Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
AVOID SHIPPING DELAYS & SHORTAGES THIS HOLIDAY SEASON - SHOP NOW!
Castelli Undersaddle Mini Saddle Bag

CastelliUndersaddle Mini Saddle Bag(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(11 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(10)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(91%)
(9%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 10/21/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Perfect road saddle bag

This is the ideal minimalist saddle bag. I have 1 700c tube w/80mm valve, two 16g CO2's, CO2 valve head, tire level, 6mm key for thru axle wheel removal and small baggie with extra valve core etc. I'd typically perfer not to have a saddle bag at all but this fill the void nicely. Snugs up very tight under the saddle with zero leg rub and zero movement of the bag while riding (we've all been behind "that guy" with the bag swinging back and forth). It's essentially invisible while looking down or in drops. A must have for roadie who isn't looking for a piece of luggage hanging off their seat. Yeah its small, as it should be. Must buy. Typical great service and delivery from BTD.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/12/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Small & efficient

This bag carries the essentials needed for a flat fix. It leaves room for my Garmin Radar light on my short seat post.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/7/2021
by Dan Houstin
Cycling Enthusiast
Tulsa OK
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Tiny is the new medium

Once you go tubeless on a road bike, as in not carrying a spare tube anymore, your old saddle bag is suddenly obsolete and oversized. This bag is perfect for the essentials. I have a CO2 inflator and two 16g cartridges, two tire levers, a minimal multitool, and two variations of tubeless darts, all nicely arranged in this little bag. It sits quietly and is easy to clean. The only downside I've noted is that the velcro on the strap wants to split. I've glued it back down for now, but at this price, I should probably just order a couple more bags and plan on a year each.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/12/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Small & efficient

This bag carries the essentials needed for a flat fix. It leaves room for my Garmin Radar light on my short seat post.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/11/2020
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Maryland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best compact saddle bag ever. The search is over.

Bought on sale for about $18 from BTD, incredible bargain especially if you compare it to the almost identical Rapha small under saddle bag that goes for $65.

Mine is loaded with

-Silca T-Ratchet & Ti Torque kit and bits (with homemade sleeve of light fabric and bits in a plastic holder)

-one Park TL-4.2 lever

-two 16g CO2 cartridges

-one Continental Race Light tube 700-1825c 80mm presta (folded up tight)

-PDW Tiny Object CO2 inflator (in a small ziplock bag)

-one pack of Park glueless patches

-one adhesive tire boot

-one presta valve core removal tool and spare presta valve core (in a small ziplock bag)

Even with all of the above, it's not over packed and it zips up easily. Though I could probably squeeze in some emergency cash or change, but that's about all it could fit in addition.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/7/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
the Perfect Small Saddlebag

Well designed, perfect size for essentials, and the quality one would expect from Castelli.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/18/2019
by David K
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
A Great Little Bag

The Undersaddle Mini Saddle Bag is light, adequately water proof, and just big enough for the essentials a wide road tube, a CO2inflator, some tire levers, and an emergency $5 bill. The size is small enough the bag completely sits underneath and within either side of saddle. I recommend this bag to anyone who wants a reasonably priced, minimalist saddle bag.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/3/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Great small bag

I'm using on my Venge with aero seatpost. It works awesome and it's very small but enough for 1 tub, 1 CO2, a chuck and that's about it

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/12/2019
by VeloBMC
Cycling Enthusiast
New Albany, OH
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Best smallish bag out there

I hate big, clunky saddle bags......However, there are a few items that every a avid cyclist should carry. Tube, inflato, co2, lever, etc. This bag is made well, looks good on the bike, and simply works.....

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/28/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Western North Carolina
Overall Rating
Great bag for the minimalist

Light, waterproof and almost invisible under the saddle. Holds one tube, two CO2 cartridges, two tire irons, CO2 pump head and a small wrench. All that is needed for most rides. It sure beats most other larger, heaver bags.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/29/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
Works great for a smaller bike

Love the compact size. allows enough room for my radar

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 14

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]