Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Castelli Thermoflex 2 Legwarmers

CastelliThermoflex 2 Legwarmers(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(11 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(2)
(64%)
(18%)
(0%)
(0%)
(18%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 2/15/2024
by Anonymous
Richmond, VA
Overall Rating
Nice and warm

They fit well and are warm down to about 35F. Quality appears good. Got a good price from BTD.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Frank

Reviewed 3/31/2023
by Frank
Dallas, OR
Overall Rating
Castelli...good stuff

I'm a Castelli guy. Always works for me, especially their jackets, bibs, and jerseys. So, why not their warmers. I use these with the Nano bibshorts. Warm and fit perfectly. I liked these so much I bought the knee warmers too.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 11/24/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Upstate NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Good but missing a key feature

These leg warmers do the job at keeping your legs warm. I've worn them in the high 30's. They are very stretchy and snug. Because of this, you have to make sure you aren't stretching them upwards when you put them on. Otherwise they slip down when you ride. The best thing to do is to pull them all they way on and pull up the fabric so they are loose at the top. Then pull down and adjust the fabric. Once you have them set right, they are fine.

The one feature missing is that they are not reflective. They don't claim to be so it's not a product defect. But keep that in mind when you make your product selection.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Ronaldo

Reviewed 6/5/2023
by Ronaldo
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Too bunchy around the knee

I had to return these as they bunched way too much at the back of my knees, as other reviews have noted. Also they run "euro". IE size up a size.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by desertrun

Reviewed 12/20/2019
by desertrun
Cycling Enthusiast
southern Arizona
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Keeps my legs warm down to 30F

Unlike my hands, feet, and ears, my legs tend not to get particularly cold. These keep my legs warm in dry desert winters down to 30F. There is a little bit of bunching behind my knees for which I'm subtracting one star, but this is a very minor complaint.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Society is to blame

Reviewed 1/13/2022
by Society is to blame
Cycling Enthusiast
Philadelphia
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
They tore already at the gripper

They tore at the top near where the grip strip meets the rest of the legging.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/4/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Nice leg warmers

Great warmers nice thermal lining, fits great!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 7/3/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Montauk, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Warmer than one would expect given how thin the material is. Very little impact on leg flexibility

I bike in cold weather with it. There is nothing I dont like

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Mike

Reviewed 3/24/2023
by Mike
Eastern Massachusetts
Overall Rating
Everything I thought they would be!

I first wore these legwarmers on a 20 degree day. My legs were warm- if only I'd avoid accounted for the shorts. I would wear these on mid spring and fall rides where the mornings are cool and then warm up significantly. The legwarmers are not bulky. They can be tucked into a shirt pocket when they get too warm.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by NJRider

Reviewed 12/6/2022
by NJRider
Cycling Enthusiast
NorthCaldwell, NJ
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect leg warmers for those 45 degree days

These leg warmers are perfect for chilly days when it's not quite cold enough for your heavy bike pants. They are comfortable on your thighs and don't slide down your knees like other leg warmers tend to. Tip: Wear the leg warmers UNDER your bike shorts.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by SaaSy Cyclist

Reviewed 6/6/2020
by SaaSy Cyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect fit and weight

These fit so well, and I get the right amount of warmth without getting into the heavier thermal territory that is sometimes constricting and too hot. These are perfect

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]