Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Castelli Superleggera T 18 Sock

CastelliSuperleggera T 18 Sock(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(4)
(4)
(0)
(0)
(1)
(44%)
(44%)
(0%)
(0%)
(11%)
Reviewed 10/10/2022
by rafaelhombre
Cycling Enthusiast
Miami, FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Comfortable and visually appealing but longevity is questionable

Bought 9 pairs to replace most of my mismatched pairs. They're good, you feel they'll be too tight pulling them up your ankle, I'm a 44 using 2XLs, but once they come up your calf, they're surprisingly comfortable. The length and design are fashionable right now, and the material is light and nice against your skin, not itchy or scratchy, rather soft. If you have very thick calves the top of these might be tight on you, though. Navy looks almost black. My concern is durability, I had one sock develop a hole on my first ride on the toe edge, I don't have long nails or hotspots on my shoes, and another failed after 3 rides ripping along a seam on the side of the foot. Castelli stands behind their products and their service is great, but beware, quality or durability issues may arise. Might be the price you pay for having very light socks.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/30/2022
by Matthew
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern California
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Really Sharp Looking/Feeling Socks

Very nice socks. Italian made and they both look and feel great. They are a bit snug (read "aero"), which I suppose is the point since the UCI limits the length pro riders can wear in races. I wear a size 42 Fizik shoe, and I ordered the L/XL size sock. I was really surprised how tight these socks fit on my smaller, narrow feet - so be warned to order a larger size if you're a bigfoot. Overall I am very happy with these socks and will definitely order more pairs as I need them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/22/2022
by Cinderblockswimmer
McKinney, TX
Overall Rating
Great socks

They fit snug and come up higher on your calf.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/18/2022
by Max Booth
BattleGround WA
Overall Rating
Excellent socks!

Purchased these socks in blue, they are awesome and vibrant. I'm going to get rid of all my regular socks and buy a bunch of these, they are so comfortable! Worth every penny!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/30/2022
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Nice but fragile

Great feeling and fitting socks, but fragile. Be careful not to snag the or you can tear the easily.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/28/2021
by Tucson69
Vail
Overall Rating
A warm weather king

I live in southern Arizona where the temperature goes into 3 digits and quite often high 80s thru 90s. The lightweight super breathable construction of these socks are second to none. Did I also say they are quite stylish with an extra tall cuff ?

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/8/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Very thin & lightweight

Very thin & lightweight. Good for summer & leave plenty of room in your shoes for feet to swell. A little too much compression but bearable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/29/2022
by Count Sockula
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
Fragile and underwhelming

Grabbed a pair of these as I'd heard they compared favorably to Rapha's Pro Team socks, plus as these were on sale they were almost half the price. These Castellis are really lightweight with next to zero stretch, making for a PITA to get them on, you definitely want to take it slooooow and easy. Even doing that though they are very VERY fragile - my pair ripped on my 2nd wearing of them (under same use conditions my Raphas, Giros and Darn Toughs). Would not buy again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/14/2022
by Alejandro
Overall Rating
Nice

Very good i like it

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 18

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]