Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Castelli Rosso Corsa Pro V Glove

CastelliRosso Corsa Pro V Glove(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(2)
(4)
(1)
(0)
(1)
(25%)
(50%)
(13%)
(0%)
(13%)
Reviewed 8/23/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco- Peninsula
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good, durable glove. Nice features

I rotate through various cycling gloves, and after use for 1-2 months have found this to be a good, durable (so far) glove with excellent padding and all the features I like:

-tabs that help to put on and remove.

-terry cloth nose wipe on thumb

-velcro closure to help tighten on wrist.

It is a snug glove, so pay very close attention to the manufacturer sizing recommendations for fit, prior to selecting for purchase.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/26/2021
by Jhersom
Tillamook
Overall Rating
Okay gloves but to expensive

I bought these gloves based upon the description hoping it would help with hand fatigue and numbness. I can see how I'm theory these gloves would work, but they didn't for me. Overall, the build quality looks good, but I think the padding could either be a little thicker or denser to really provide benefit.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/27/2021
by nhmtnbkr
Cycling Enthusiast
Nashua, NH
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Garbage, pure and simple

Wholly disappointed in these gloves for two reasons. First, on the first ride, a half-century I did today, one of the thumb pads came almost completely unsewn. Secondly and perhaps most importantly, these gloves are horribly uncomfortable. The gel pads are effectively useless because they compress to the point they feel nonexistent and absorb very little road impact. Might as well just ride without them. Lost track of how often my hands went numb wearing these.

I'd say these gloves are grossly overpriced even if they weren't defective, their comfort doesn't remotely justify the cost. I've worn $20 gloves that are more comfortable than these are. For this price I'd expect these to be fantastically comfortable

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/24/2021
by Nathan
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
I'm liking these gloves very much

I always question whether I'm a medium or large in glove sizes. My hands measure to the top end of the mediums based on the size chart. So I chose the mediums. They are snug - especially when new. But, I've had less numbness with these. The seam between thumb and first finger is noticeable when riding on the hoods, but hasn't caused any irritations.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/24/2021
by Gary Walters
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Really nice, stylish and comfortable for the long ride.

I really liked these gloves but size up one size. Once they are on they are great but mine are so hard at my normal size to get on that I'm reluctant to wear them especially if I'm going on a ride where we plan on stopping for lunch and need to take the gloves on and off. If I buy them again I will size up. While riding they are awesome. A little too pricy.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/2/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
NYC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great gloves

What to say. Everyone has a preference for gloves. I typically only wear gloves in the summer to keep my hands drier from sweat. These are a good all around glove. Nice grip. Reasonably cool.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/18/2021
by Hodad
Cycling Enthusiast
Genoa, NV
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Easy on and off with snug fit and excellent padding in the palms.

Road bike riding. Lots of uneven terrain so the snug fit and extra padding in the palms help with grip and shock absorption.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/20/2021
by RobNav
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Coast
Overall Rating
Works for me!!

These are very comfortable and the padding is adequate!!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 51

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]