Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Castelli Pro Thermal Head Thingy

CastelliPro Thermal Head Thingy(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(14 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(3)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(64%)
(21%)
(14%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/29/2024
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Rafael, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great winter neck gaitor. Good weight and dries quickly

I use this neck warmer on cold days when it's 50deg or below.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 12/18/2023
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Light weight, warm, and no seams

Light weight, warm, and no seams

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Paul macomber

Reviewed 11/20/2023
by Paul macomber
Daily Commuter
central oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
I love it

the thingy does what it is supposed to keeps my neck and face free of cold wind i got the red so it looks good to and is fairly visible because of the color

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Cidram

Reviewed 3/6/2023
by Cidram
Massachusetts
Overall Rating
Versatile and warm

Great cold weather gear. Easy to store and has many uses. I use it to stay warm walking my dog and for cold rides. Highly recommended.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Gregg (Orbea OMX & Blue Competition Cycles Hog

Reviewed 3/3/2023
by Gregg (Orbea OMX & Blue Competition Cycles Hog
Northwest New Jersey
Overall Rating
Has met or exceeded my expectations so far this winter

Especially like how snug it fits and gives me the security that it's not going to slide off nor interfere with my straps.

Giving four out of five because I'm not sure about durability yet.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Vashole

Reviewed 3/24/2022
by Vashole
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Not just for cycling

I don't like bulky scarfs when out hiking or walking on cold days, so I wear this instead. It's amazingly warm and versatile for any activity. On the bike, it's wonderful for keeping drafts going down your neck. When my face starts to get numb when cycling, I pull this up to warm myself up. I tried it on the top of the head, but it's too much of a pain to get it just right; should rename it the Neck Thingy instead.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Cidram

Reviewed 3/7/2023
by Cidram
Massachusetts
Overall Rating
Versatile and warm

Great cold weather gear. Easy to store and has many uses. I use it to stay warm walking my dog and for cold rides. Highly recommended.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/27/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Northwest Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Very nice for cold weather riding

Bought this for my wife for cold, and wet weather riding. We live in the Pacific Northwest where it can be cold, windy, and wet. My wife loves this item. It keeps her warm on inclement weather rides while still being very light and thin.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by [email protected]

Reviewed 12/29/2022
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, WA.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Castelli Pro Thermal Head Thingy

The Castelli Pro Thermal Head Thingy is ok. It's a little bit awkward to use in any way. Particularly to use as a head or face warmer. It does however help quite a bit as a neck warmer.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Bici_del_Rioba

Reviewed 12/24/2020
by Bici_del_Rioba
Cycling Enthusiast
Longmont, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
A little tight

The material is nice but it is a little too tight for me and definitely makes breathing hard. I cannot put it over my nose....other than that it is nice and warm material. Right now it covers my mouth and chin only. So no good for COVID.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/12/2022
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Warm but not breathable

Needs a more breathable area

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by [email protected]

Reviewed 12/11/2020
Nogales Arizona
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Nice and warm

Fits perfect for a 32. To 49 f temperature

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Control Freak

Reviewed 12/25/2023
by Control Freak
Cycling Enthusiast
Hilly East Tennessee
Overall Rating
Most versatile piece of gear

Here in hilly East Tennessee we are lucky to be riding 12 months of the year. I love how this "thingy" extends the comfort of cycling during the late-fall to spring seasons. I probably get this thingy out starting around mid October and use it all the way till April. It keeps your neck warm when it is worn low and your face from chills and winds when it is up like a balaclava. I actually stopped using my balaclava because it is easier to use the thingy to regulate your temp. And it you get too hot I take it off and it fits into my pocket like nothing.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by R. Dennis

Reviewed 12/14/2020
by R. Dennis
Northeast USA
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Versatile and warm

Great as a neck gaiter or face cover. Thin but warm and easy to breathe through.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]