Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
Castelli Mens Sorpasso RoS Wind Bibtight

CastelliMen's Sorpasso RoS Wind Bibtight(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(5)
(4)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(50%)
(40%)
(0%)
(10%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by RacerX

Reviewed 3/14/2024
by RacerX
Cycling Enthusiast
WI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Inaccurate sizing

Just received product today. Material is nice, but this item runs extremely small. I'm 5'10.5" and 160 lbs. with 32" waist and 33" true inseam cycling measurement(32" jeans). Normally I take a size L in Castelli shorts and jersey items, and XL in Castelli jackets. After reading reviews and Castelli sizing recommendations I sized up to XL. Unfortunately, the XL legs are very tight and too short by about an inch... and my legs are very slender . No way I should be an XL...even by Castelli "race fit" standards. Another example of messed up Castelli sizing.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by shiltian

Reviewed 3/12/2024
by shiltian
Cycling Enthusiast
Sudbury, MA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great bib, recommend for winter ride

I have the non-GorTex version. The wind can easily "penetrate" it. The off-season deal makes it a good chance to upgrade it. Tried it once, and it did feel warmer. Happy purchase.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by mtbmike411

Reviewed 1/24/2023
by mtbmike411
Competitive Racer
Iowa
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Very nice pair of cold weather bib tights

Overall love the fit of Castelli items. Nothing loose or flappy. In this particular pair of bib tights I did get a slight amount of bunching behind the knees that caused some irritation, though I'm hoping that goes away as I use them more and the fabric softens. Typical Castelli top-line Progetto X2 chamois is quite decent, though I think there are better ones out there for the real long miles. I am 6'3" and 175lbs and the large fits me great. The wind blocking ability of these tights combined with the light brushed insulation does what I want it to do, and these bib tights are warm when cruising easy below 40F, and warm when hammering down into the teens.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Tim

Reviewed 1/12/2024
by Tim
Michigan
Overall Rating
Cold wet weather DEFEATED

Superb harsh weather victors wet Freezing weather won't stop you with these foul weather Bibs

Best I've had

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Rob

Reviewed 2/18/2023
by Rob
NYC
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Go to freezing weather tights

These are the tights that I wear when it�s 25-35 degrees outside. Below that temperature I stay home. Excellent chamois and very good fit, just size up to your typical Castelli size.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by jdromick

Reviewed 12/31/2020
by jdromick
Cycling Enthusiast
Eugene, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Nice tights for adverse conditions

I bought these tights to extend my riding season to when it's 35F and raining out. I road tested them today on a 70 minute ride in the 40"s with steady rain. They performed well. I was pretty dry, and warm, the entire ride. I am 6' tall and weight 172 lbs and I bought the large size. They fit pretty well, although I would like the legs to be an inch longer. That is certainly not a deal breaker. I would not wear these tights above 50F, as they would be too warm, but for cold and/or wet conditions they seem pretty ideal.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 11/22/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Everett, wa
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great full-length bib with decent water resistance

great at keeping the wind out, but definitely not a fully waterproof pair of bibs, but does a good job fighting the water.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/7/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New Jersy
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great Bibs for those cold winter days

Purchased these bibs specifically for cold damp days in the saddle. They are perfect for those cold day (35 degrees or less). Great wind barrier that keeps your legs warm, but not toasty. Excellent chamois, as expected from Castelli. Sizing is European, so you may have to size up from your normal kits. Comfortable fit.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 3/7/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco Bay Area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
These bibtights keep me warm in high 30's to low 40's

Be sure to order a size up . I'm 5'-9", 147 lbs. and the Large fits . I had to return a Medium.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jacob Tanz

Reviewed 3/1/2021
by Jacob Tanz
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Altos, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Castelli Men's Bib

Great winter Bib

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]