Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
Castelli Mens Prosecco Tech Long Sleeve Baselayer

CastelliMen's Prosecco Tech Long Sleeve Baselayer(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(11 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(3)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(64%)
(27%)
(9%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Wilburbud2

Reviewed 2/6/2023
by Wilburbud2
Cycling Enthusiast
Mt. Kisco, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
The ideal mid weight base layer

This is my second Castelli base layer. I also own the Flanders which is exceptional. The Prosecco is perfect for those very cool but not bitter cold days. I will wear a synthetic t-shirt base layer underneath and that combination along with the Castelli Alpha RoS Light is just a killer combination. I've done rides in the mid 40s and have been warm but not hot. These products all work incredibly well together. The Prosecco material is quite fine so I wash and then dry on a hanger which prolongs its life versus putting it in the dryer.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by TTRon

Reviewed 3/18/2024
by TTRon
Cycling Enthusiast
San Luis Obispo, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Better than expected

The staff at BikeTires recommended this base layer. TU!!! Super pleased. Don�t have to wear a heavy jacket on early morning cold rides. Settled on a large, snug fit, very breathable. Comfort is spot on. Highly recommended.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jeff Francis

Reviewed 2/8/2024
by Jeff Francis
Warwick, RI
Overall Rating
Very comfortable and soft material.

I have been using this shirt for a few years now. Very comfortable and lets your body breathe. Highly recommend it for Fall, Winter rides.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Greg

Reviewed 7/20/2023
by Greg
Cycling Enthusiast
INVERNESS, FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Classy Longsleeve T...

I was feeling "flush" when I ordered this , my wife and were headed to the "Big City" for a northern vacation , what better way to be "cool" than wear Italian cycling clothing, I am a serious cyclist, riding up to 50 miles every other day. I paid non-closeout price for this lightweight look...I have Castelli gloves...I have other Italian -branded baselayers (Giordana) . The fit is excellent, keep in mind I am 5'11" used to be 44 " chest , ( I am 2 months from 70) 36 " waist...if you are a BIG guy, think twice about Italian cycling clothing. Another thing is, my Giordana top, which I really like is fading badly, ( unstitching). The point, I am trying to make is that I buy garments from military/police websites that do (somewhat) the same thing as cycling clothing and seem to offer consistent longevity to owners. The top was comfortable, on the Atlantic coast, in temps that varied from low 60's to 70's...the jury is still out on how long it will last...(100 degrees now down in Florida, mid- July, unspeakable humidity...) FEEL FREE TO EDIT/HOPE YOU PUBLISH THIS!!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 5/29/2023
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Versatile base layer

I live in area that is typical in the low 40s in the winter and 50s in the spring. The base layer keeps me very comfortable when paired with cycling jacket in winter and long sleeve jersey in spring. Fabric is soft and dries quickly. I have one that has held up well for over a year (wash in delicate cycle, then air dry overnight). Sizing is accurate and fits snug while allowing good freedom of movement. I would recommend this base layer over Castelli Flanders product which was too loose fitting.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Mike33

Reviewed 4/5/2021
by Mike33
Cycling Enthusiast
4000''
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Perfect Piece of Hi-Tech Base Layer

I am really happy with this Castelli Men's Prosecco Tech Long Sleeve Baselayer !

It is light & you never really notice it till you realize it is working & working very well!

It is never hot/overheated yet keeps me warm & more importantly when working hard dry too.

Really an amazing piece as I have had many various base layers before but none ever work as well as this one

That I also got it on sale at Bike Tires Direct was a bonus! I have also come to really like shopping here at Bike Tires Direct with their Gold Member specials + VIP Points for future purchases & lastly great Price Matching Policy!

A+++

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Mike33

Reviewed 3/7/2021
by Mike33
Cycling Enthusiast
4000'' elevation
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Very Nice wide Temp range

I am not sure this will be helpful as I see it is out of stock now but......Perhaps will be restocked?

In any case a very fine lightweight LS base layer. I find it has a wide temp range & use it from 45-75 degrees no problems.

It is nicely fit & does no bunch up anywhere. When cold it feels good & nicely warm yet when it heats up it feels nicely cool lifting sweat away from skin

Overall very nice & wide range of temp usage

I am a 37" chest 146lbs 5'8" & the Medium fits nicely. I may have been ok with the Small too but med is fine

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Vintage Steel

Reviewed 5/12/2022
by Vintage Steel
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern Minnesota
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
I expected it to me much heavier but not a bad first layer on cold days.

I expected it to be a much heavier base layer - it is really very thin and light. It works as a light weight first layer, but it would be more useful if it was a bit heavier. Typical Castelli quality - well made and durable. Kind of pricey for what it is though. I ordered a size large and it fir me perfectly - you never know about the sizing of Castelli products as their size various considerably from product to product.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Mike

Reviewed 2/4/2022
by Mike
Texas
Overall Rating
Great cold weather baselayer

Have used twice in low 40 degree weather, ending in the mid 50s. Great moisture wicking and just enough warmth. I did have to exchange to a smaller size which is my normal size, medium. Most every Castelli clothing article is sized up. 5' 9", 170. Even the BTD service rep was surprised!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Tim

Reviewed 11/19/2021
by Tim
Sand Lake
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect

Perfect base for cold weather layering

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Frank

Reviewed 4/15/2021
by Frank
Dallas
Overall Rating
Does the job

Perfect layer under my Castelli jacket.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]