Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
Castelli Mens Premio Black Bibshort

CastelliMen's Premio Black Bibshort(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(90%)
(10%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 6/13/2024
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Sierra Nevada Foothills
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Worth The Price On Sale

The fabric is outstanding. The pad was stiff at first, but after a few rides and washings it softened up. I waited until Castelli ran a sale for its retailers. It was 20% off, which was a fair price for Castelli's best bib shorts.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Kav

Reviewed 5/15/2023
by Kav
Competitive Racer
Value Rating
Overall Rating
You forget about them

When these came I was skeptical. For what these black diapers cost they looked flimsy and the they just feel awkward off the bike. I normally wear a small in bibs and the small fit a bit tighter than Assos and about the same as Giordana FR-C bibs. The Chamois feels like it is an awkward place but it works better because you don't end up riding on the chamois edge. First ride I didn't really notice them and second ride on them did a 100 mile gravel race in wet weather and they did great. No raw spots even though lots of short punching climbs that have you moving around. Best compliment I can give them is I really just forgot about them during the 6 hr day. Now we'll see how they hold up.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 9/30/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great Bibshorts

Great fitting Bibs, I have been wearing riding shorts and was getting tired of the tops rolling down so decided to try some bibshorts. Glad I switched, no more roll of shorts balled up at my waist. The fit is snug but extremely comfortable, also the legs stay smooth with no hem seams. Almost no seams anywhere which is sort of cool.

The chamois is extremely comfortable. Extremely comfortable in hot, humid Southern Florida summer weather. Glad I splurged and went with Castelli's top of the line.

Like them so much that I bought a second pair.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Steve F

Reviewed 5/15/2023
by Steve F
Saugus, MA
Overall Rating
Had to buy again

My first pair was ruined in an accident but I liked them so much I decided to buy them again. These are undoubtedly some of the most comfortable and lightweight bibs being sold and this chamois is my favorite. Expensive of course but worth the money if you can get them on sale.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Steve F

Reviewed 4/21/2022
by Steve F
Saugus
Overall Rating
Strange fabric

The fabric is different than what we're used to but I'm liking these so far, they feel very strong for how thin and lightweight they are. Very good and even compression throughout and of course the chamois is superb. I'm not sure how much of a difference the little patch that's sewn onto the shoulder straps makes but I haven't had them twist when putting them on.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by SWF Rider

Reviewed 1/17/2022
by SWF Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
SW Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Top of the Food Chain

The Premio Black Bibshort is the best in class for my money. True to size, comfortable, hugging and just moves with you feeling.

Bought 2 because of the pricing, no regrets. Nothing feels better than a great ride, on a beautiful bike in a great kit. It starts with the Premio Black Bibshort for me.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by SWF Rider

Reviewed 2/3/2022
by SWF Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
SW Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Creme de la....

Easily the best bib shorts I have purchased. Luxurious feel, smooth, formfitting. Is a body glove! I have only done 150 miles in this bib, but it's not too soon to crown it King!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by KimJMiller

Reviewed 9/27/2021
by KimJMiller
Minnesota
Overall Rating
Comfortable bib short

Vary lightweight no seem bib short. Sizing runs small, if small definitely go medium or large.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by JB

Reviewed 10/25/2021
by JB
Florida
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Revolutionary fabric, molded fit

This bibshort is made from a very unique fabric. It is very comfortable and the fit is awesome. I�m 6�, 180#, 34w, 42 chest and I ordered the Large size.

The fabric is light, so I wouldn�t think it would be very warm for cool day rides. It has been good for hot days.

I am so far very pleased with the purchase, even though the bib shorts came at a premium price point.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 10/26/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
comfortable, good solid bib shorts

Comfortable pad. Barely notice that I'm wearing anything.

Length on the thigh is comparable to other shorts, but to get to 5 star rating, add 2-3cm length

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]