FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Castelli Mens Perfetto Long Sleeve Rain Jersey

CastelliMen's Perfetto Long Sleeve Rain Jersey(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(34 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(23)
(8)
(0)
(2)
(1)
(68%)
(24%)
(0%)
(6%)
(3%)
Reviewed 3/30/2017
by Kaltech
Cycling Enthusiast
New Jersey
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Just about does it all in Temps from 40-65

I wear this jersey in Temps from 40-65, so far it has worked out, I only wear a craft short sleeve undershirt underneath, it blocks the wind on the chest and for such a light material it keep you warm, but not to warm! at 65 you can open up the vents in front, haven't worn it in a downpour but in a light spritz it keep me dry, if you pour water on the maternal it beads up. Got it at a good price on Bike Tires direct and used some of my points so that takes the sting out of the cost I am sure you can buy these cheap for next season. The colors leave a lot to be desired, but that's castelli for you, I went with the grey, I am not a red man! I own another castelli jacket in neon, for cold temps that jacket is great, would of bought this in neon if I didn't have that. always dress in winter to be seen!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/30/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Vashon Island Washington
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great Jersy for wind and water resistance! Highly recomend for PNW riding.

I use this Jersey for medium cold, 40-50 degrees, winter riding. Using just a base layer and this jersey was plenty warm for our Pacific Northwest winterspring climate. Could be too warm for temps much higher than 55 Fahrenheit.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/1/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Albany, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Awesome winter jersey!

This was my first purchase of a winter jersey. Spend the money and buy this jersey. It is awesome when the weather gets cooler. Make sure that you get a size larger than what you normally wear.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/26/2017
by Bruce
NW Arkansas
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great jersey

This jersey really is a great piece of cycling gear, it's good down to 40f if used with a good base layer like the Flanders base layer if doing active training. Blocks wind great and is good for light rain. Wished it had more reflective material on it, I do a lot of Night Gravel Grinding

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/1/2018
by roadpeb
Casual Cyclist
NH
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great versatile long sleve jersey.

Great Castelli quality. Material is thinner than prior year's Gabba jersey and appears a bit more flexible. Still has surprising warmth. Wind resistance without being hot during heavy rides. High quality water resistance and becomes close to feeling waterproof with a thin wool undershirt.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/16/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Southeastern US
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great Jersey for Hobbits and Pre-teens

Sizing is problematic unless one is highly ectomorphic. One would never accuse me of pumping iron, and I did size up one size as recommended. Still, the sleeves were near arm warmer snug, and starting the zipper at hip level would have required unnatural acts of fabric stretching. This is for a jersey which should have been 2 - 3 inches larger than my body dimensions according to the Sizing Chart. I returned the jersey and requested the 2-sizes-up version. Unfortunately, BTD doesnt seem to stock many in the 2X or 3X sizes which I expect a typical American male older than 10 years old would require. (For the record, Im 6 1 and 162 pounds.) Finally, I am buying more high-viz apparel for safety reasons. It is incomprehensible why these manufacturers insist on pushing black and other dark colors for winter apparel when low light conditions are more prevalent. Yes, BTD does offer this product in High-Viz Yellow, but that color seems to sell out quickly.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/7/2017
by TSuhm
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Love my Castelli Long Sleeve Rain Jersey

Love this jersey. Neon yellow makes me more visible on the road, especially in the morning or late afternoon rides with low light. Snug fit (order at least 1x your normal size with Castelli gear), medium weight, water resistant fabric. Note that in cooler weather you'll need some base layer(s) as it is a jersey, not a jacket.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Castelli Men's Gabba 2 Long Sleeve Rain Jersey
Reviewed 3/30/2016
by mpls biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Minneapolis
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great jersey warm, rain and windproof order 1 to 2 sizes bigger

Got this jersey this spring in Minnesota. Ridden on three mid 30's days a couple misty and it has performed flawlessly with a base layer. Completely windproof, very comfortable and actually seems to breathe a little which is all I'd expect from a rain resistant fabric. I'm a fit six feet and 180 lbs and needed the XXL which I had read in the other comments. Glad I ordered a size larger than normal in a race ready pro-type piece of apparel. Fits perfectly like a race top should.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Castelli Men's Gabba 2 Long Sleeve Rain Jersey
Reviewed 11/28/2015
by WinterCycling
Competitive Racer
Upper Midwest
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Seriously?

I'll preface this by saying that I love the Castelli brand. I own a ton of their stuff ranging from gloves all the way to jackets and have never been disappointed by any of it. That is, until I tried the Gabba jerseys. I own a Fawesome 2 vest which I love dearly. In those wet 50 degree spitting-rain drippy kind of days I wouldn't rather have any vest. The Gabba fabric is the tops. So naturally, I thought, I decided to dive in and try the Gabba 2 LS jerseys. I'm a Large in Castelli. I have a racers body at 6'1 and 150 pounds. To say the least I do not at all hit the gym. I can do 20 push ups on command, but no more. Yet somehow the arms of a Large Gabba 2 were too tight for me, ESPECIALLY in the biceps (SERIOUSLY?!). The body too narrow. And the chest too restrictive, even in a riding position. I couldn't even manage to squeeze any kind of baselayer under it without fear of cutting the blood flow to my extremities. Alright, maybe I should size up. Order an XL. My arms fit in it, but then I was bunching a fist full of fabric at the chest and gut (totally not aero and likely flappy). Really disappointed as I had heard this was the go-to winter jacket this year and I have been so pleased with the Fawesome vest. Oh well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Castelli Men's Gabba 2 Long Sleeve Rain Jersey
Reviewed 3/31/2015
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR United States
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Absolutely amazing!

The Gabba jersey is the best money I ever spent on cycling apparel. I wish I would of just bought this right away instead of better priced options. All I did was spend money on less effective items. You will not be disappointed!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Castelli Men's Gabba 2 Long Sleeve Rain Jersey
Reviewed 3/9/2015
by tracya
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Fantastic coldwet-weather jersey.

I've been wearing this in 40 to low 50 degree springtime weather in Seattle and absolutely love this jersey. On the colder days, I put a light 34 zip base layer under it for additional warmth. Be sure to size up. I'm normally a size medium, but the large Castelli fits perfect.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/15/2017
by Wink
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida, but I wore it in VA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
It said order one size larger, should be two sizes! Very tight, but after 10 days of riding it was perfect.

I wore this jersey during cold morning rides, it doesn't vent very well, do you will sweat while wearing it. I also bought it for its bright color, that I liked very much.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Castelli Men's Gabba 2 Long Sleeve Rain Jersey
Reviewed 1/26/2015
by The Cape
seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
best breathable/water resistant jacket

Can use as regular mid temp jacket. Sweat about the same as thermal jersey. But still can handle the rain. Very cool. Definitely order at least 1 size up. Maybe 2. Fits very slim. Definitely targeted at pro racers. Would be good to have regular guy options.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Castelli Men's Gabba 2 Long Sleeve Rain Jersey
Reviewed 12/30/2014
by Duncomatic
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Fantastic Jersey

This jersey is a winner, I've worn it pretty much every ride since I bought it in November. Put 2-3 layers underneath and it's great for those 40 deg rides, drop a layer when it warms up. Once the temp hits high 50's it's a bit much, but the front vent zips help control sweat as does unzipping the front a bit (I sweat a lot).

It holds up to the usual Seattle rain during my hour or so commute, but if it's chucking it down, I'll switch to my Showers Pass jacket.

Back pockets are large enough for everything, (wish they had a hole for headphones) and the butt flap is useful.

As for sizing, I'm 5 ft 9 170lbs 41 inch chest and the XL fits perfectly.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/27/2017
by Darren
Seattle
Overall Rating
Awesome

The perfect jersey for the fall and springtime here in Washington. Great against the wind and light rain.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/27/2017
by Bruce
NW Arkansas
Overall Rating
Great jersey

This jersey really is a great piece of cycling gear, it's good down to 40f if used with a good base layer like the Flanders base layer if doing active training. Blocks wind great and is good for light rain. Wished it had more reflective material on it, I do a lot of Night Gravel Grinding

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Castelli Men's Gabba 2 Long Sleeve Rain Jersey
Reviewed 6/15/2015
by Hanno
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
This is an amazing piece of kit.

I have two of these jackets, and I use them even when it is not raining. I live in San Francisco and it gets foggy and cold often. What can I say, I liked it so much, I bought another one and I use them all the time. This jacket keeps you warm and does not flap around.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/8/2018
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Chicago
Overall Rating
High performance wind and water resistant form fitting jersey.

Good to the mid to low 30's with a light base layer and right helmet liner gloves, etc. Zipper side vents are useful as it warms up. Size up as this is Castelli.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Castelli Men's Gabba 2 Long Sleeve Rain Jersey
Reviewed 11/13/2014
by Lawrence from Portland
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Finally, a great cycling jacket!

I own a lot of cycling clothing. The Gabba 2 rain Jersey has quickly become my favorite. It stops the wind beautifully, sheds moderate rain, and most importantly does not leave me soaked in sweat. I have used the Gabba from the mid 30's with strong winds to the high 50's and hill climbing in the sun. The front vent zips are effective at cooling things down when climbing. I wear a wool baselayer with Capilene mid layer under the Gabba for the colder weather, and just a light base for the warmer days. This is the most versatile jersey/jacket I have ever owned.Castelli has put out a lot of hype over this jersey, but, for once you can believe the hype. It is also comfortable and very stretchy. I was able to buy a size larger than I ordinarily would to accommodate layers underneath the Gabba and it still fits nice and snug when worn without layers. With the Gabba I am comfortable without getting overheated through a wide range of temperatures. This is by far the best cycling top I have ever used. Although expensive, it is absolutely worth every penny. I will use this 9 months of the year.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/9/2017
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Bright, Warm &40too warm?&41, and comfy

This jersey keeps me warm and dry in the Portland, OR winter. My go-to jersey for training out here. Only complaint (and not really a complaint) is a bit warmer than advertised. Mostly that's a matter of layering appropriately under it (I wear a summer baselayer under it when it's in the low 40's and as long as I'm rolling I'm fine). Love the color - nice and bright (and safe!).

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.