Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Castelli Mens Mortirolo Glove

CastelliMen's Mortirolo Glove(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(88%)
(0%)
(13%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 3/21/2023
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco Bay Area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Perfect for what I ordered it for

I purchased this as a replacement glove for cool weather riding. I'm very happy with it for the following reasons;

Really works well to keep hands dry and warm riding in the 40's-50's F degree

Zipper is very easy to use, and the gloves are quick to put on and remove.

I also feel as if I have very good and comfortable feel on the handlebars of my road bikes.

Although I like the snugness of a Velcro fastener on the cuff, these zippers are super convenient, and close up pretty securely.

The grippers work very well, and the durability and breathability seem very good; I do machine wash and dry them at lower heat dryer temp setting (yeah, probably not supposed to put them in the dryer), and they are holding up well. I absolutely recommend these.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by liketabike

Reviewed 1/28/2023
by liketabike
Cycling Enthusiast
New England
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Love the zipper

Really like these gloves. Thin but quite warm and wind proof. Good down to mid 30's for me. No panel on it is un-insulated, unlike some that leave the sides of the fingers, thumb or palm. The zipper makes it super easy to remove and there's plenty of room for the fingers also.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 12/4/2023
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Plymouth,Wi
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Warm without moisture buildup

Keeps hands and fingers warm in 40 degree F weather without any moisture buildup.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Steve F.

Reviewed 4/11/2022
by Steve F.
Saugus, MA
Overall Rating
Really good

Excellent gloves for temps around 40 degrees. As others have mentioned the zipper will take some getting used to and the lack of touch screen compatibility is a bit disappointing but the comfort and performance make up for it in my opinion. I've become a big fan of Infinium fabric and Castelli gloves so buying these was an easy decision.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Old Guy

Reviewed 12/19/2021
by Old Guy
Daily Commuter
PNW
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great Gloves For Wet Weather

Love these gloves for wet riding. Zippers have a learning curve and become very easy on and off quickly, will also stay on nicely unzipped for super easy/quick on and off.

Really like the low profile fingers and wrist closure gets under jacket easily. Would recommend to anyone who likes dry fingers. Great deal at BTD on sale.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 11/27/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Nice but not Tech friendly

They do keep the hands warm and the zippers do help with adjustable venting when hands heat up. Zippers take time to get used to and can be a little frustrating. The biggest frustration is trying to use your device with these gloves on..... NOT happening. Have to take them off when having to use my devices. I've worn worse....I've worn better, but these fit my smaller hands the best and thats a big plus.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Robert L

Reviewed 4/25/2022
by Robert L
NYC
Overall Rating
Great gloves

Great looking gloves and they finish off your winter kit along with the matching booties. The fit is true to size.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Uros

Reviewed 1/21/2022
by Uros
Wilmington NC
Overall Rating
Practical and weather proof

This is my second pair of Castelli cycling winter gloves and it quickly became my favorite go to. The zipper adds to functionality and enhances the fit. I love Castelli gear - very functional and stylish at the same time.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]