Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Castelli Mens Free Aero Race Bib Shorts ( Discontinued )

CastelliMen's Free Aero Race Bib Shorts ( Discontinued )(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(82 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(63)
(16)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(77%)
(20%)
(4%)
(0%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Review for Castelli 2014 Men's Free Aero Race Bib Short
Reviewed 2/24/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
desert basin
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Sizing is smaller that previous Castelli bibs I've purchased ... buy up a size from past Castellli bibs.

I have two other Castelli bibs (both size small) that while they fit tight they are also comfortable. Thinking that this style Castelli bib would be sized similarly I purchase a small size. However I can hardly get these bibs on, these are much tighter than my previous Castelli bibs. Haven't tried to ride with them yet but the chamois feels great once I wiggle into the bibs. I just hope the seams hold up once I start riding. I would have returned them but had purchased the bibs on sale and there were no medium sizes at the sale price. I am 5'7 and 143 lbs with a 30 in. waist.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/28/2018
by WiscoBiker
Competitive Racer
Madison, WI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great Bib Shorts

I wore these shorts today on a 3 hour ride in 90 degree weather. They were awesome in the heat and I find them more comfortable than any of my other bib shorts.

I sized up from my normal Large size selection and purchased XL's. I am 185 lbs and 5'10.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/1/2018
by bl226009
Cycling Enthusiast
west palm beach, FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
best bib, period

already my fourth castelli aero race bib. by far the best product on the market. converted my wife and friends. everybody loves them.

use them for DK200 and don't have any butt pain after 200 miles

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/1/2018
by Triall55
Cycling Enthusiast
Laconia, NH
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good Summer Bibs

I have worn these bibs for 2 rides so far, one 24 mile's the other 28. I have not done a long ride yet but on these 2 ride's the shorts were very comfortable and the fit was right on. I'm 5'8 and 143 lbs and the Medium fit tight but perfect on the bike. I need to do a longer ride to be sure on the long distance comfort or I would have given 5 stars.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/9/2017
by TahoeCycling
Cycling Enthusiast
Lake Tahoe, NV
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great fit, great quality, great styling.

Castelli always fits me perfectly. Their products last a long time and hold their shape forever. They have a tech look and styling, but not over the top. I highly recommend Castelli.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/11/2017
by summerboy
Cycling Enthusiast
North Carolina
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Excellent Bib Shorts!

These are comfortable and fit beautifully! As with most Castelli products, size up one size.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/31/2017
by J.B.
Cycling Enthusiast
Mid Ohio Valley, WV
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Nice fitting bibs

Just finished my club's century ride wearing these bibs. They were great and I wouldn't hesitate to order them again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/14/2017
by Steve Ballien
Cycling Enthusiast
spokane, washington
Value Rating
Overall Rating
great fitting comfortable bibshort that works well even on 100 mile days. Suggest sizing up 1 maybe 2 sizes

sounds silly, but the bibshorts fits the contours of my rear end better than any other shortbib I have worn ( assos, pearl izumi, louis garneau, velor etc ) My only bugaboo is they usually dont last as long ( wear quicker ) as a few of the other brands.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/3/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Fantastic bib shorts. The only ones I wear.

With BTD's discount, these are a great price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/8/2017
by John F
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great product. These will probably be the only bib shorts I'll wear. I appreciate the sales price.

Great product. Very comfortable. Well made.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/25/2017
by Rob
nevada
Overall Rating
Comfortable Compression

I wear these bibs for both training all the way to 200 mile endurance rides. They fit firmly and comfortably. There is no slipping or rubbing even on prolonged climbs. They are light and breathable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/24/2017
by Tomas
Seattle
Overall Rating
Great bib!

I quit messing around with other bottoms. It's these in summer and the Velossimos in the winter. Look good, feel good. Make sure you size up.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/25/2017
by Tomas
Seattle
Overall Rating
Great bib!

I quit messing around with other bottoms. It's these in summer and the Velossimos in the winter. Look good, feel good. Make sure you size up.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/16/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Virginia
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Usual Castelli superb quality

This is my second pair of these shorts and they do no disappoint. Castelli clothing is second to none in my opinion.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/20/2018
by Wjp
Auburn ME
Overall Rating
Great bib shorts

Well made. My only criticism is the ugly scorpions on both my thighs.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/6/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Napa Valley
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great pair of bibs

Great pair of bibs

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/20/2018
by Rob
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Wisconsin
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Super comfortable!

The Castelli bibs are the most comfortable shorts I own. I can ride for hours with no discomfort at all!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/20/2018
by Ribo68
Cycling Enthusiast
Charleston, IL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great value for the money

I have 2 pairs of these. They are by far my favorite bibs. They hold up well and are super comfy.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Castelli 2014 Men's Free Aero Race Bib Short
Reviewed 9/7/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
7 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Most comfortable bibs I've owned

Great fit and comfort during rides. Easily the best bibs I've owned. Way better than PI Elite, PI Pro, Giordana Lazer, etc. 5'8, 160 lbs. Ordered Large and fit is perfect. No chafing. No rubbing. Great chamois. Great piece. Highly recommended.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Castelli 2014 Men's Free Aero Race Bib Short
Reviewed 9/6/2013
by Don
Cycling Enthusiast
New Albany, Ohio
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
You get what you pay for.....

Pretty much the best bibs that I own. For me, a great combination of compression and comfort. I am a fan of Castelli products, but remember to buy one size up. High quality fabrics are used here and the chamois is one the best out there. Since buying these, I have purchased two more pair. If you can buy them for [$] or under, pull the trigger. I am 6-1, 178 lbs and the large bibs fit like butter. If you like their endurance bibs, you will absolutely love these.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 79

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 503-342-9985 | [email protected]