Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Castelli Mens Free Aero Race 4 Short

CastelliMen's Free Aero Race 4 Short(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(100%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 8/7/2020
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Eagle, ID
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Best Shorts Ever

Like all Castelli, order one size up. 5'11" 155 lbs I order large.

Can't even believe how much better these shorts are than anything else I've ever worn. Great pad that is not spongy and annoyingly thick. Great fit around legs. No bunching or climbing up your thigh or anything weird. Look great, feel great, durable. I'm sponsored by another brand that I have to wear when racing. I wear these when I'm out on my longest rides. Worth every penny.

I am a huge fan of shorts, on hot days especially. These are so much more comfortable than any bibs I've ever had. On winter rides, these will be under my tights.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/26/2020
by PDXrider
Competitive Racer
Bend, Or
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Great short, just without the bib straps

If you prefer a regular short over the bib version, this is the most comfortable. Great Chamois, Compressive fit without being too tight. Make sure to order up one size compared to other brands like Pearl Izumi.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/15/2020
by Anonymous
Nor Cal
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Best shorts ever

As usual, best fit and durability. Order one size up though.

Im one of the 1% that greatly prefers shorts to bibs. These are my favorite of 5 different brands I currently use.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/13/2019
by rac47
Western States
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Meets the endurance challenge

My favorite venue has been endurance rides and double centuries.

The convenience of shorts over bibs becomes apparent.

The Costello Aero stay supportive throughout even the longest rides

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/21/2019
by RAC47
NV
Overall Rating
Comfort for the long haul

Most of what I do is endurance riding, centuries and doubles. I like the convenience of shorts as opposed to bibs and these Castillis provide long ride comfort.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/26/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Well designed and high quality manufacture and materials.

Very form fitting and runs small - order one size up.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/8/2019
by repp
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Nicest shorts I've ever used

I've been a Castelli fan for decades and this short is definitely the nicest so far. A tad on the spindy side but well worth it. Per usual Castelli sizing I am 5'9 175 lbs and usually take a size L in most pants but for Castelli I bought size XL and the fit is just right.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/17/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
The new progetto X2 pad is the plushest of all.

Pricey shorts, worth every penny though when riding for hours on end. The new Progetto X2 pad is the most comfortable pad of any short. It looks and feels like velvet and is of the highest quality.

I liked the older model Progetto X2 pad and the newer model is way more plush.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/14/2020
by Pat
Cycling Enthusiast
Summit, NJ
Overall Rating
Castelli bike shorts

I think Castelli has about the finest bike clothing on the market. These bike shorts are no exception.

Always purchase a size larger however with the Castelli brand.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 51