Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Castelli Mens Free Aero Race 4 Bibshort

CastelliMen's Free Aero Race 4 Bibshort(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(32 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(27)
(1)
(2)
(0)
(2)
(84%)
(3%)
(6%)
(0%)
(6%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 10/19/2020
by Redshorts
Cycling Enthusiast
Boise, ID
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great bibs, very comfortable for long rides.

Great compression helps me stay in the saddle longer, riding harder. Castelli bibs have been my favorite for years, and these are the best so far!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/26/2019
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Comfortable and light

Can barely feel this chamois on my skin, and the chamois insert is comfortable. No numbness on long rides.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/20/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Anaheim Hills, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
A hole in the bib

I ordered 4 of these bibshorts but 1 of them had a little hole near the stitching on the front right leg.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/6/2020
by Hebrew Hammer
New York
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Super comfortable

Excellent product. As with all casteli Gear order one size up as they run small. Good shammy.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/16/2020
by SaaSy Cyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
My new favorite bibs

These bibs are fantastic! Comfortable and supportive for training or racing

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/30/2020
by David R
Cycling Enthusiast
Missouri
Overall Rating
Favorite Short, in my opinion best shorts you can get for the price.

I use the shorts for my longest rides. Very comfortable 4+ hour rides. Only negative recently is that

Castelli is making their straps a little short. I have several versions of these shorts and it seems the straps

are getting shorter with each pair. I'm a tall rider so not a problem if you are average sized.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/31/2020
by Herc
Competitive Racer
D.C.
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good shorts

Dependable shorts, and great for long ride. 225lb size xl.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/4/2020
by Kory
Hillsboro, OR
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
My favorite bibs ever

Most comfortable bibs I have ever worn. Great cushion, but it doesn't feel like a diaper. Tight fit, so it doesn't move while riding. I got a size medium and have a 32" waist.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/19/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
better leg gripper, better seat pad

It's an improvement on the old Free Race bib. I like the new seat pad. Still fits the same way.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/10/2019
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Good idea, poor execution

New bib strap fabric is very uncomfortable especially at the waist. Doesnt stretch and cuts into your sides when in an aero position. The seamless chamois moves around and ends up in the wrong place.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/8/2019
by MeesterE
Casual Cyclist
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Leaves a bit to be desired

I own a couple of Castelli pro bibs and shorts (Nano flex pro, the free aero race shorts and bibs) and would classify myself as more of a casual rider and in my experience using Castelli products, I have been nothing but impressed - not so much with these bib shorts. The fit is typical of Castelli, tight with good compression where it is needed - it's a comfortable fit with seams properly concealed or thoughtfully placed to reduce chafing. The straps, which are touted to enhance airflow, durability, and smoothness against the body are too narrow and end up twisting. The material is too thin and no matter how much I tried to keep them flat, they would bunch up and become uncomfortable on the shoulders - so much so that I mostly ride with the straps down. After my first ride - about 40 miles - I also noted there was pilling in the seat area from rubbing against my saddle - no holes, but still a bit disconcerting given the price I paid for the product. The chamois material and pad is comfortable but interestingly, the material doesn't completely cover pad - there is an area toward the back of the chamois, where you can see the pad and actually move it around. I initially thought the opening was there so you could take the pad out and case you wanted to wash or replace it, but it's sewn into the lycra. The pad still does what it's meant to do, but aesthetically, it's not nice to look at. With all that said, I still wear these mostly for my trainer sessions at home. They're comfortable and the dark steel blue color is a nice change from all the black shorts I have. Still a fan of Castelli, just not of this short.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/30/2019
by Persico
Connecticut
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Top of the line bibs

Ive been wearing Castelli free Aero bibs for the past 5 years and every year they improve their shorts that much more.

Cant say enough about the Chamios for great comfort on the saddle and the leg grippers are very compressed and aero and feel like your wearing nothing at all. The only thing I would like to see Castelli improve on these are the shoulder straps. I would like to have a more wider strap that stays flat, these start out ok but seem to narrow around the chest.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 63

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]