Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Castelli Mens Fondo 2 Jersey FZ

CastelliMen's Fondo 2 Jersey FZ(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(24 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(19)
(5)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(79%)
(21%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Steve F.

Reviewed 1/24/2023
by Steve F.
Cycling Enthusiast
Saugus, MA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Awesome jersey for layering.

Very warm and comfortable as expected from Castelli, I wore this with a Gore windproof base layer and a Craft wool blend base layer in temps around 40� and it was perfect. I might have been comfortable at 35� but most likely a bit chilly with that combo. There is a decent amount of stretch and it is not the typical skin tight fit from Castelli, I've actually worn this over another jersey on one ride and didn't feel restricted whatsoever. As usual Castelli has an excellent color selection and the fabric used is top notch, you can't go wrong with this one.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Recreational Roadie

Reviewed 4/14/2023
by Recreational Roadie
Cycling Enthusiast
SoCal
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great reasonably priced fall/spring jersey

This is a form fitting, but not tight, lightly fleece-lined jersey. Good for 50-65 degrees alone or down to low 40 degrees with underlayer. High collar and long in back. Stretch and very comfortable. I'm 5'10" and 182 lbs. and 33" waist and the XL fits me perfectly. Similar to Pearl Izumi Attack fleece jersey I have worn for 3 years and similar quality. The military green with reflective strips looks great with black bibs. This is a very versatile jersey and good in California for Oct - March. Highly recommended.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Pierre

Reviewed 3/30/2023
by Pierre
Daily Commuter
San Jose
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Nice jersey like many from Castelli

My favorite fairly-cold jersey is currently the Perfetto. This seems to be a bit warmer, but with less wind insulation. I'll use it on cold days when the Perfetto is not enough, below a thin jacket. I'm expecting to use it for 45-50F days (I tend to be sensitive to the cold)

Note: I bought when BTD was running a sale. Castelli is fairly expensive, so I buy their products only when I can find them on sale.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Matthew

Reviewed 1/27/2023
by Matthew
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern California, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
High Quality Product

High quality design. From the assembled fabrics to the sturdy zipper, this jacket does a great job fighting the cold morning air. The fleece inner is very comfortable, and the cut of the jersey is really nice looking. The zipper is high quality, and never gets caught-up like some products manufactured with lower production standards.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Ian

Reviewed 12/20/2021
by Ian
NC
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Warm, looks good, but a touch long

Great Jersey, looks good, comfortable and warm with the fleece lining. I've worn this with a base layer at temps down to 40 and felt perfectly comfortable. The red is a nice shade aiding visibility on the roads but not too in your face. I bought XL which is normally spot on for me with Castelli products but the back of the jacket is a little long for me, especially with supplies hanging in the back pockets. In hindsight a large would probably have been better for me.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by WayneB

Reviewed 1/5/2023
by WayneB
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern California
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Great long sleeve jersey.

This is the third jersey I have purchased in a different color. They are very comfortable and works well with a thermal under layer and a windbreaker vest for cold mornings, in the 40�s.

As you know order a size up as Castelli runs small.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Wayne

Reviewed 3/26/2022
by Wayne
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern California
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
This long sleeve jersey was perfect for my needs.

I use this long sleeve jersey in weather from the low forties to the mid fifties with a light base layer underneath the jersey. Once I used a light weight jacket over the jersey but took off the jacket midway through my ride. My jacket stored nicely in my back pocket of the jersey. This is my first long sleeve jersey and it works very well.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by LA cyclist

Reviewed 3/24/2022
by LA cyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great Jersey

Great cold weather (e.g. 40 to 50 degree F) jersey for my pre-dawn rides. I'm able to ride with a lighter base layer than my previous long sleeve jersey. I like the deep back pockets...can easily stuff a lightweight jacket without worry of splitting any seams.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by JPARR1

Reviewed 1/31/2022
by JPARR1
Cycling Enthusiast
Watsonville
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
The one I always reach for!

The Fondo 2 jersey is the perfect thickness for either cool or warm weather. If you need to layer in the winter the fabric really keeps you warm. The fit is perfect. True to size. Good variety of colors to choose from.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Rylo1

Reviewed 1/24/2022
by Rylo1
Bay Area
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent and comfy jersey

This is a great jersey for cold days and it is super comfortable as well. I use this for rides in the 50-55 degree range and find it is warm enough although I usually bring a vest in case it dips below 50. It doesn't run small as many bike jerseys do so you don't need to go a size up. I liked it so much after I got the first one delivered I went back online and bought 2 more . I highly recommend this item .

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by gmannnj

Reviewed 1/17/2022
by gmannnj
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern NJ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
great top, great product, great quality

As well most Castelli products, this is a winner. very comfortable, warm for temps in high 40s and above. Sizing required me to go one size up as I am a solid American size XL. Ordered an XXL and it fit perfectly.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by DSC

Reviewed 1/4/2022
by DSC
Cycling Enthusiast
Charlotte, NC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
This jersey is perfect for temperatures from 40 to 60 degrees

I bought this long sleeve jersey for fall and winter usage. The value is good, the medium size was perfect for me, the fit is true to size. I have found it is perfect for weather from 40 to 60 degrees. It keeps me warm without flapping around. I have worn it with and without a base-layer. It is comfortable without a separate layer.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by carl becker

Reviewed 12/2/2021
by carl becker
Cycling Enthusiast
Fairfax Va
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
A well thought out quality product, functional

This Castelli Fondo jersey is size XL for a 66 year old 6' 180 lb person. The fit is very comfortable, sleeves are a proper length and the pockets are well sized and placed. I wore it today for a 17 mile ride at 60 degrees with a wind breaker, short bib and was comfortable. I am pleased with it and would buy another.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jorge

Reviewed 1/14/2022
by Jorge
Colombia
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent Jersey

Fits perfect and provides good thermal protection for mid cool weather, if colder weather you may need to use undershirt

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jorge

Reviewed 1/14/2022
by Jorge
Colombia
Overall Rating
Excellent Jersey

Fits perfect and provides good thermal protection for mid cool weather, if colder weather you may need to use undershirt

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Zacky

Reviewed 5/21/2023
by Zacky
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago IL
Overall Rating
Comfortable for late spring

Jersey quality is good and it fits snug and is a good underlayer for colder rights with a wind proof outer shell. Only issue is the reflective band is a little tight on my arms.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Danimal

Reviewed 4/3/2023
by Danimal
Cycling Enthusiast
Midwest
Overall Rating
Spring jersey

Castelli sizing for cool weather

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by MELJ

Reviewed 3/30/2023
by MELJ
Cycling Enthusiast
Cape Cod, MA
Overall Rating
Everything I expected

Early Spring cycling in New England offers up challenging temps. A tight, but not restrictive fit allows for multiple base layers.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Marc

Reviewed 3/16/2023
by Marc
Portland
Overall Rating
Nice and warm jersey

Really like this winter jersey so much i bought a second. Really like the high collar and ovrrall fit.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Fatboy

Reviewed 3/24/2022
by Fatboy
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern California
Overall Rating
Solid cool weather performance

I use it in cool weather over a base layer. It is not windproof, and doesn't claim to be. I wear a wind proof vest or jacket over it if colder wind is an issue, still with a base layer. It does exactly what I want to do.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]