Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Castelli Mens Fondo 2 Jersey FZ

CastelliMen's Fondo 2 Jersey FZ(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(15 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(12)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(80%)
(20%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 12/20/2021
by Ian
NC
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Warm, looks good, but a touch long

Great Jersey, looks good, comfortable and warm with the fleece lining. I've worn this with a base layer at temps down to 40 and felt perfectly comfortable. The red is a nice shade aiding visibility on the roads but not too in your face. I bought XL which is normally spot on for me with Castelli products but the back of the jacket is a little long for me, especially with supplies hanging in the back pockets. In hindsight a large would probably have been better for me.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/26/2022
by Wayne
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern California
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
This long sleeve jersey was perfect for my needs.

I use this long sleeve jersey in weather from the low forties to the mid fifties with a light base layer underneath the jersey. Once I used a light weight jacket over the jersey but took off the jacket midway through my ride. My jacket stored nicely in my back pocket of the jersey. This is my first long sleeve jersey and it works very well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/24/2022
by LA cyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great Jersey

Great cold weather (e.g. 40 to 50 degree F) jersey for my pre-dawn rides. I'm able to ride with a lighter base layer than my previous long sleeve jersey. I like the deep back pockets...can easily stuff a lightweight jacket without worry of splitting any seams.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/31/2022
by JPARR1
Cycling Enthusiast
Watsonville
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
The one I always reach for!

The Fondo 2 jersey is the perfect thickness for either cool or warm weather. If you need to layer in the winter the fabric really keeps you warm. The fit is perfect. True to size. Good variety of colors to choose from.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/24/2022
by Rylo1
Bay Area
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent and comfy jersey

This is a great jersey for cold days and it is super comfortable as well. I use this for rides in the 50-55 degree range and find it is warm enough although I usually bring a vest in case it dips below 50. It doesn't run small as many bike jerseys do so you don't need to go a size up. I liked it so much after I got the first one delivered I went back online and bought 2 more . I highly recommend this item .

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/17/2022
by gmannnj
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern NJ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
great top, great product, great quality

As well most Castelli products, this is a winner. very comfortable, warm for temps in high 40s and above. Sizing required me to go one size up as I am a solid American size XL. Ordered an XXL and it fit perfectly.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/4/2022
by DSC
Cycling Enthusiast
Charlotte, NC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
This jersey is perfect for temperatures from 40 to 60 degrees

I bought this long sleeve jersey for fall and winter usage. The value is good, the medium size was perfect for me, the fit is true to size. I have found it is perfect for weather from 40 to 60 degrees. It keeps me warm without flapping around. I have worn it with and without a base-layer. It is comfortable without a separate layer.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/2/2021
by carl becker
Cycling Enthusiast
Fairfax Va
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
A well thought out quality product, functional

This Castelli Fondo jersey is size XL for a 66 year old 6' 180 lb person. The fit is very comfortable, sleeves are a proper length and the pockets are well sized and placed. I wore it today for a 17 mile ride at 60 degrees with a wind breaker, short bib and was comfortable. I am pleased with it and would buy another.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/14/2022
by Jorge
Colombia
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent Jersey

Fits perfect and provides good thermal protection for mid cool weather, if colder weather you may need to use undershirt

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/14/2022
by Jorge
Colombia
Overall Rating
Excellent Jersey

Fits perfect and provides good thermal protection for mid cool weather, if colder weather you may need to use undershirt

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/24/2022
by Fatboy
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern California
Overall Rating
Solid cool weather performance

I use it in cool weather over a base layer. It is not windproof, and doesn't claim to be. I wear a wind proof vest or jacket over it if colder wind is an issue, still with a base layer. It does exactly what I want to do.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/20/2022
by Anonymous
SF Bay
Overall Rating
So happy to see a smile on my son's face throughout his whole climb

I gifted my son this jersey for Christmas. It was a cold, but sunny day on our climb up MT Tam.

The jersey was warm and protective throughout his entire ride. It is also really form fitting, and true to size!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/2/2021
by HavertownBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Philadelphia Area
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great Jersey!

High-grade thick fabric with quality construction. 170 lbs, 43" chest, 42" around widest section of belly. 2XL is perfect fit for my liking--arms are snug, and body is non-compression comfort fit with plenty of room for layers without being overly loose and baggy. I bought a second in another color.

with or without additional layers

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/29/2022
by mmazz2
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great late winter jersey

I really like this jersey. Plenty warm down to about 45 degrees. Use with a gilet and you have a really nice 3 season jersey.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/14/2022
by Anonymous
Norther
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Late to early spring warm with plenty of pocket room

Easily packs a banana, two tubes, and tools you need on long cool rides.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 32

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]