Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Castelli Mens Flanders Warm Long Sleeve Baselayer

CastelliMen's Flanders Warm Long Sleeve Baselayer(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(17 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(15)
(0)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(88%)
(0%)
(6%)
(6%)
(0%)
Reviewed 3/28/2022
by villa891
Cycling Enthusiast
Olathe, KS 66062
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great cold weather baselayer!

This is a great cold weather baselayer. I use this kit on all my cold weather rides. It keeps me warm and it really does wick moisture away from my skin to continually keep me warm. I am a heavy sweater so my other long sleeve baselayers tend to get soaked with sweat which then starts to cool me off in cold weather, not this long sleeve baselayer. It does have an incredibly soft feel, the product description is very accurate. I loved this baselayer so much that I bought a second one.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/10/2022
by Renaud
Florida
Overall Rating
Nice base layer for 50-60F degree weather.

Great tight fit. Order one size larger than usual for Castelli wear. Soft warm material, between a quality cotton and fleece feel. Use it for a base layer under a regular Jersey on those chilly mornings. It is pricey but this is another Castelli product that did not dissapoint.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/18/2021
by Sheriff
Cycling Enthusiast
Spokane, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Well fitting, soft and comfortable. Follow the mfr instructions and don't put in the dryer like another reviewer did!

I'm 6'3" 195 lbs. 32" waist with a swimmer build, 44 chest. The base layer is a form fitting trim up, so no big bunches of fabric plus it is long enough to not be short to your waist. The XL fits me perfect, the sleeves nice and long plus the low cut mock turtle neck doesn't get in the way of tall collared jackets or jerseys.

Just right for a single layer under a long sleeve jersey in 50 degree F weather or add a midlayer vest as the temp drops.

Note, read the care instruction tags for your garment if you want it to last a long time,

DO NOT DRY IN THE DRIER! They will tell you to not put in the dryer. It dries really fast just hanging, I washed it at noon after a ride and it was dry by the next morning for another ride. I air dry all my cycle gear expect my socks.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/24/2022
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
seattle, wa
Value Rating
Overall Rating
So good

Bought this when it was the daily special and it has been so good! Soft, warm, and its so thin and flexible I almost don't feel it once its on

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/7/2022
by WFO
Cycling Enthusiast
Texas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Castelli greatness

Per usual Castelli quality. I purchased two.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/19/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Cleveland, OH
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great baselayer for colder temps!

This Castelli Flanders baselayer was great for cycling in the colder temperatures around here. I used this with a short sleeved jersey and and LG insulated jacket and was plenty warm down to 38 degrees, assuming the usual accessories for warmth. It's comfortable against the skin and isn't overly constrictive for fit, but definitely form fitting like most of the Castelli gear.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/18/2022
by Oleman53
Cycling Enthusiast
Vegas, Baby!
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great Base Layer for mid temp rides

Fits snug as expected. XXL (Castelli right!) i am 195#, 6'0" with 43.5 chest.

Arms are nice and long.

Appreciate the different material used.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/11/2022
by Melman
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Island, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Comfortable and warm base layer.

This base layer is so comfortable and warm that I wear it under my long sleeve Ts on cold days, besides my cold ride days.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/18/2021
by Tim
Sand Lake
Overall Rating
Great product

Breathes well perfect base layer

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/26/2017
by Anonymous
Southern California
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Warm and wicks well

Keep your upper body comfortable and moisture free with this one. Supper comfortable and a great addition for the under 45 degree rides.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/2/2017
by woodcraft
Cycling Enthusiast
NorCal
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good but neck is too tight

This is comfortable for winter rides, once it is in place.

So far the shirt has not ripped, nor my ears been torn off,

but those seem possible every time it is put on or removed.

Size large shirt, 7 hat size. Maybe Italians have very small heads.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/6/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great Winter Base Layer

This is the best winter base layer I've ever had. Wicks sweat away from your body so you don't get too cold. Comfy fit. Good underarm ventilation.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/4/2018
by SonomaCyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Sonoma County
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Most comfortable base layer I have.

Incredibly comfortable under a cycling jacket, it serves its warming purpose without eventually producing the dampness that can lead to a chill at the end of rides. The ventilated underarms and sides work really well while being soft and comfortable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/23/2018
by Rob
Reno
Overall Rating
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Needs a longer cut

Material was comfortable enough, but like the Craft Base later much better because it much further below the waist

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/24/2022
by Oakland Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland CA
Overall Rating
Fantastic Undergarment

I really like this undergarment. It is absolutely the best in temperatures from around 35 to 55 degrees when I wear I long sleeve jersey over it. This undergarment really helps to keep me warm and yet not too warm during long endurance events. I recently road a long Brevet and temperatures got down to 35 degrees as the day wore on and this was just perfect for those conditions.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/24/2022
by WES
Cycling Enthusiast
Omaha, NE
Overall Rating
Really great quality and fit. Perfect for my needs.

Many base layers are skintight and uncomfortable. Although this is appropriately tight, it does not squeeze to the point of discomfort, and actually fits perfectly. Functionally, it provides just the right amount of warmth.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/25/2022
by windpig
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland OR
Overall Rating
Well made and warm

Great base layer. This, plus the Castelli Alpha jacket keep me warm on the coldest days (40-ish F.)

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 06

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]