FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Castelli Mens Evoluzione 2 Shorts

CastelliMen's Evoluzione 2 Shorts(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(5)
(2)
(0)
(2)
(0)
(56%)
(22%)
(0%)
(22%)
(0%)
Reviewed 9/14/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Not great

There was quite a few seems that came loose and unraveled and I thought the construction quality was poor

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/21/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Nice fit

Good quality fit.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/8/2017
by B''ham Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Bellingham, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
A Disappointment for Castelli Shorts

I have bought Castelli bike shorts for a number of years and they have always been comfortable and capable of being worn on very long rides. These shorts are, however, a huge disappointment. I have finally figured out what is wrong with them. When the chamois was sewn into the fabric, the stitching starts and stops in a particularly bad spot for me. For about an inch on the front left side of the chamois, the seam is double-stitched (overlapped) and this makes it thicker. It is where, I assume, they were concerned about the stitching staying stitched so it wouldn't unravel. This lump is right where the left side of my pubic area contacts the saddle. It has been bothering me from day one. I thought with a few washings, perhaps it would get better, but it has not improved a bit. I will have to use these shorts for short rides around town or something. They certainly will not be any good for long rides (40-50 miles or more).

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/10/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Love them, very comfortable.

Love this product.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/23/2017
by Stan
Cycling Enthusiast
FL
Overall Rating
Outstanding shorts and very well priced

I wear the shorts for road biking and like everything about them

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/11/2017
by nvcycler
Cycling Enthusiast
Virginia
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great Value

Castelli designs great cycling clothes period. Of course as a long time supplier to the professional peloton their high end stuff is pricey. But even their lower price clothes is better than most other brands. The Evolutione 2 short is a great example of quality ata good price, even better on sale. You could spend more for lesser quality tha these shorts.

. The

Castelli is my favorite cycling clothes designer and as a long time supplier to the professional peloton. I am no stone as a fan. Of course their intelligently designed high end stuff is pricey but even their lesser priced shorts like the Evolution

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/29/2017
by zebweb
northern Virginia
Overall Rating
Great Short

I am a Castelli fan for it's always great design and quality. These cycling shorts are in the same quality mold as Castelli's other cycling clothing. Castelli can be pricey so when their stuff is on sale I get it. And I always go up a size on their clothes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/22/2017
by Stan
Cycling Enthusiast
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Overall Rating
Great looking well made shorts reasonably priced

I like everything about Castelli road bike clothing and accessories

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/23/2017
by Stan
Cycling Enthusiast
Ft. Lauderdale, FL
Overall Rating
Stylish product with Castelli quality & very well priced

Great bike shorts

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.