Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Castelli Mens Evoluzione 2 Shorts

CastelliMen's Evoluzione 2 Shorts(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(25 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(12)
(6)
(1)
(5)
(1)
(48%)
(24%)
(4%)
(20%)
(4%)
Reviewed 10/26/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Texas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
too small

I followed the recommendations about ordering a size larger because they run small. It would be better to recommend two sizes larger. I ordered one size larger than all other short and bibs I have and these are not wearable. They are extremely small and do not fit. Never had this problem before in ordering shorts or bibs.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/2/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Davis CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good shorts at a good price point

This is my fourth pair of Castelli shorts, which seem to have lasted for about as long as any other shorts before getting thin places. I agree with other reviewers that these run very small as a larger size is necessary. The picture on the website partly shows the inside of the shorts-there is no red band around the outside on the top. By the way, the little kiss tag on the backside is not too cool, but was easy to cut off.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/6/2020
by AZbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Florence AZ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Most comfortable shorts i ever ridden with.

I was so happy with the feel of these shorts I bought a second pair. The KISS system make the feel of the saddle very comfortable. I use these on long road bike rides and on my indoor Spin Bike.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/28/2020
by Rick
Royal Oak Mi
Overall Rating
Very nice fitting shorts

I bought these on sale, and have worn them a few times. The fit is great, although I upsized to XL instead of my typical L. I must not have the Italian body type.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/28/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Scottsdale, AZ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
ok but less than advertised

The shorts are ok but I do not find them to provide all day comfort. They do not stand out from by bin of cycle shorts

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/28/2020
by Pkoonce
portland, OR
Overall Rating
Not as good as I am used to from Castelli

The elastic in this short set isnt my favorite to be honest, but everything else is good.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/12/2018
by Deuce
Cycling Enthusiast
Davis California
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Good value in well-fitting shorts

I've had mine for about 6 months, probably usedwashed for about 50 rides. These are the favorites, always being the first out of the drawer. They fit very well with no wrinkles and I have no issues with comfort on even the longest rides. With Castelli, I go for one size larger than I use with Pearl. We wash them with cool water, but always line dry. So far the elasticity has held up like new.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/6/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
MIssouri
Value Rating
Overall Rating
These have quickly become my favorite shorts.

I purchased these shorts for after work rides (20 to 25 miles). They are now my favorite shorts. Great fit, don't ride up in legs, and great chamois. I plan to order another pair in the near future.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/15/2018
by JNJ
Cycling Enthusiast
Sonoma County CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
sent them back

wore them one time then wash went to put on next ride the elastic in the legs was coming off so was the lettering on the legs BikeTiresDirect gave me credit right away got some LGs they are great

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/1/2018
by Rick
Michigan
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great short

This is my first Castelli short. Its very well made, it should last. The padding is midweight, but was enough for a century. Im looking forward to many rides with these shorts.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/24/2018
by Thomas David
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Been wearing CASTELLI FOREVER!!!

FIRST YOU MUST ORDER ONE SIZE LARGER THAN YOU THINK YOU NEED .... HAND WASH LINE DRY AND WILL LAST FOR YEARS ... I HAVE A PAIR FROM 5 YEARS AGO WITH SO MUCH USE STARTING TO LOOSE THE PATCHES BUT THE ELASTIC IS STRONG AND NOW I WEAR THEM ONLY FOR GYM USE...THE STITCHING IS STRONG - THE COMFORT EXCEPTIONAL ...

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/1/2019
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Very comfortable

These are very comfortable. Being 63 I would prefer if the legs were a bit longer

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/14/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Not great

There was quite a few seems that came loose and unraveled and I thought the construction quality was poor

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/21/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Nice fit

Good quality fit.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/8/2017
by B''ham Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Bellingham, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
A Disappointment for Castelli Shorts

I have bought Castelli bike shorts for a number of years and they have always been comfortable and capable of being worn on very long rides. These shorts are, however, a huge disappointment. I have finally figured out what is wrong with them. When the chamois was sewn into the fabric, the stitching starts and stops in a particularly bad spot for me. For about an inch on the front left side of the chamois, the seam is double-stitched (overlapped) and this makes it thicker. It is where, I assume, they were concerned about the stitching staying stitched so it wouldn't unravel. This lump is right where the left side of my pubic area contacts the saddle. It has been bothering me from day one. I thought with a few washings, perhaps it would get better, but it has not improved a bit. I will have to use these shorts for short rides around town or something. They certainly will not be any good for long rides (40-50 miles or more).

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/22/2020
by Scott
Cycling Enthusiast
Central NJ
Overall Rating
Very comfortable and durable bike shorts

I bought 2 pair of these shorts - they have become my go-to shorts and I barely wear any of my others. They are comfortable, lightweight and warm in the cooler temps. Padding is generous. Sometimes it chafes a little bit on longer rides, but generally quite good.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/23/2019
by JohnJ
Cycling Enthusiast
NE Ohio
Overall Rating
Fit Falls Well Short of Expectations

This was my first pair of Castelli's, my standby short or bib has been Pearl for year, but always like giving other brands a try. I am 5'9 158 pounds with a 32 waist and looking at the reviews, I thought a large would be the right size. Out of the box, they were extremely tight in the thighs, my thigh is 16 at the base of the short. Everything else felt pretty tight too, but it did loosen up after a few washes. Most shorts are tighter at the base then the rest of the leg to keep the shorts from moving up, but these are equally tight over the entire leg. Not to the point of being uncomfortable though. Where these shorts disappointed me the most is during any climbing at all, the waistline rides down in the back to the point it is almost half way down my rear! There is no drawstring to hold them against the waist. Maybe an XL would fit better, but from a person who has never had a problem with shorts, I'm not going to experiment on them again. They look great, but the only time I wear them is on short rides with my wife.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/23/2017
by Stan
Cycling Enthusiast
FL
Overall Rating
Outstanding shorts and very well priced

I wear the shorts for road biking and like everything about them

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/23/2018
by JonJ
Cycling Enthusiast
Brenham, TX
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Comfortable, nice fit, but started coming apart in just one season

First pair of Castelli shorts. Really liked them. Even at the entry level pair I found them comfortable on the ride. Longest ride 2.5 hours and no issues. Rotated with a few other pairs of shorts, hand washed for most part. Problem silicone leg grip strip delaminated from the spandex as I put them on for a ride. Returned as was within the year warranty, received a credit. I like them, would like to have a Castelli, but likely need to pay up for a higher level unless they use the same leg grip system on those. Liked the shorts in terms of looks and fit when on the bike (where it counts), but need to have confidence they will hold up.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/10/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Love them, very comfortable.

Love this product.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 31