Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Castelli Mens Estremo Glove

CastelliMen's Estremo Glove(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(65 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(41)
(18)
(5)
(0)
(1)
(63%)
(28%)
(8%)
(0%)
(2%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 2/2/2017
by richpen
Cycling Enthusiast
Texas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Warm but bulky

I do not like riding in the cold so I needed a pair of gloves that would keep me warm. They are a little bulky but I was able to shift and brake without a problem. Texting not so much.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/20/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Essex, CT
Overall Rating
Warmest cycling gloves I've found!

Definitely warm, down to at least mid-40's F and probably below that, yet with the dexterity needed to work the brakes and shifters. I have some XC skiing gloves which are very warm but too clumsy for cycling. And mittens, which would be even warmer, offer even less dexterity. Be aware that insulated gloves like these can't work on touch screens.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/24/2022
by Oakland Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland CA
Overall Rating
One warm high quality set of gloves

I sent these back as I do not plan to ride very much in extremely cold conditions, but if I did these would be the gloves to use.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/24/2022
by cballardjr
Cycling Enthusiast
Mt. Vernon, NY
Overall Rating
Very nice and comfortable pair of gloves

I use these gloves when I ride outside between 32 and 45 degrees. I really like them

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/28/2021
by John
Cycling Enthusiast
Columbus, OH
Overall Rating
The warmest gloves I own!

I did a lot of research for gloves I could use on cold weather rides. I've used them in temperatures from 28-35 degrees Fahrenheit and they have kept my hands toasty warm. No problems with shifting or brakes, though they are a little tricky to close the velcro closures around the wrist. I highly recommend these gloves.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/9/2017
by Sean
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Luxurious winter gloves

These were a Christmas gift from my kids this year. They were a very welcome upgrade from my previous winter gloves, the Castelli Chiros. The Chiros still serve me well from 40 - 50ish degrees, but the Estremos have been a necessary addition when the temp drops below 40. They are super comfortable. Great feel. Cozy warm. Perfect fit. I can't yet vouch for how water proof they are on extended rides in a steady rain. Still, my hands have been dry and warm in light, intermittent rain with temps around 40. In dry weather, I've used them down to 30 degrees. I wouldn't say my hands were toasty, but I was comfortable enough.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/26/2017
by Dewey
Cycling Enthusiast
Peoria, ill
Overall Rating
warmest functional pair of gloves i've ever bought

I wear the gloves in extremely frigid temperatures to work out in outside and also when riding my bicycle in freezing conditions.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/16/2017
by Larryn
Cycling Enthusiast
Manchester NH
Overall Rating
Nice gloves

They keep my hands warm still some tingle at end of fingers. Have used them in the 20's they did okay. Today temp was in the low 30's and they kept my hands warm. They are better then PI lobster gloves. I also own Planet Bike Borealis lobster gloves and they keep my hands warm.

Have on order from Dicks store a pair of Seirus Heatwave Liner gloves. Still looking for the perfect glove.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/5/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Warmest glove ever

I have worn over 6 pairs of winter gloves. The extremo gloves are the best of the lot

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/6/2017
by Brian
Cycling Enthusiast
Portlandia
Overall Rating
Extra-toasty!

I'm super-impressed by these gloves. They have not only kept my hands warm on rides around the freezing level, but literally sweating. Even when my toes have been numb, my fingers are toasty. I don't think you'd want to ride in them much above 45 or 50, but for those cold rides, they are perfect. As others have said, order a size or two above what you think I have average to small hands, and large fits pretty snugly. I was worried at first about the tight fit and heat loss, but that has NOT been a problem. The fingers are a little bulky, but if want to be warm, it's a small price to pay. Hugely recommend!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/12/2020
by RadHal
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston, MA
Overall Rating
Great Gloves

Warm, well made winter gloves, have used in temps down to 25F. Fit as expected, excellent grip, comfy for long cold rides.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/27/2019
by Anonymous
Wisconsin
Overall Rating
Great in cold weather!

Gloves fit size was same as my summer gloves. Works great all the way down to 10F. Padding on the lower outside palm keeps the vibrations down. Windstopper is a must in cold weather, and these gloves have been great! Worth every dollar!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/9/2015
by bert269
Seattle, WA
Overall Rating
love 'em. keep my dry and warm

Very good quality. Stay dry and warm in rain and cold wind - but does not sweat too much.

used REI cloves for years, but were needing to be replaced

one thing I do not like, it could had at least one fingertip coated with silicone for touchscreen GPS controls.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/3/2015
by Quadrifoglio
Cycling Enthusiast
New York City, NY
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Extremely Warm and comfortable. Highly recommended

I've used these gloves on several 90 minute rides with temperatures in the upper 20s to mid-30s and they have kept my hands completely warm with not a hint of finger-tingle. When I return from my ride I find that my hands are actually a bit sweaty, but this has not caused any issues on the bike. The palm padding is very comfortable on the bars or on the hoods and there is good flexibility in the body of the glove. It takes a little getting used to the finger feel when shifting gears - but this would be true with any insulated glove. Gripper surfaces provide a secure feel and the back of the gloves are soft enough to take care of the inevitable cold weather nose wiping duties. Great Castelli style is a bonus to the performance features. I haven't tested them for water resistance, but I'm considering using these as my downhill ski gloves. My only slight criticism is that the thickness of the Velcro closure at the wrist can make it difficult to get elasticized jacket sleeves over them. Not a deal breaker - just need to spend a moment fiddling with your clothes to get the proper fit.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/19/2015
by Richiefromthelou
Cycling Enthusiast
St. Louis
Overall Rating
Great gloves......fits way small...order 1 size if not 2 higher than you think

These gloves are warm and grippy. Love them below 40 degrees

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/16/2015
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great Gloves

Comfortable down to the low thirties I'd say. Water resistant and perfect for PDX winter riding.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/27/2014
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Hillside, NJ
Overall Rating
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect gloves for Cold Winters

I bought this gloves based on the good reviews and some friend expertise. I didn't have the chance to tried them on rides below 30 degrees, so may be a little earlier to give a good review. I can say that they keep my fingers warm and the silicone palm provides a good grip. So if your looking for a pair of winter gloves, Castelli Estremo are one of the best choices.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/8/2021
by evkarthik
Competitive Racer
Dallas, TX
Overall Rating
Very comfortable and really warm gloves.

The gloves are very well made. Keep my hands warm even in sub 30F weather. I found my hands to be warm and sweaty even after a couple of hours.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/11/2019
by Danger Dave
Cycling Enthusiast
Charlottesville, VA
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Comfortable gloves and not too bulky

I use these gloves for cold weather road cycling. I thought they would be a little warmer than they are but overall I am happy with them. My fingers get a little cold when the temps get close to freezing and riding at a moderate pace. They gloves should be fine for just below freezing if you are riding hard and exerting yourself. For me, I consider the temperature range on these gloves from 32f to 45 for normal riding. These gloves are really comfortable and have good grip. The velcro cuff is nice as well. I dinged them one star for not being warm enough.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/3/2018
by Creggohh
Cycling Enthusiast
Salem oregon
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Love these gloves!

They hold the heat in 35 degrees....wind chill probably 25. They are a bit bulky but definitely sufficient for touching brake and shifting controls. Worth the trade off for comfort and warmth.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 57

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]