Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Castelli Mens Estremo Glove

CastelliMen's Estremo Glove(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(72 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(46)
(20)
(5)
(0)
(1)
(64%)
(28%)
(7%)
(0%)
(1%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 2/16/2021
by Gman
Near Philly
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Order big for below freezing

I ordered xxl even though I have average size hands. That allows me to wear a second pair of winter gloves beneath. Even in temps as low as 28F, I've been able to road cycle for 2h without cold fingers. Excellent quality.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/24/2020
by jdromick
Cycling Enthusiast
Eugene, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great Winter Glove

I bought these gloves for cold (<40F) rides. They are toasty warm and very comfortable. I would not use them for above 50F, as they would be too warm. I road yesterday at 36F and they were very nice.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/14/2020
by Frederick Z
Royal Oak, Michigan
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great Winter Gloves

In very pleased with these gloves as I ride all year round in Michigan.

Recently, I wore them on a 64 and 71 mile ride, starting at 28 degrees and avg 32 degrees for the day. Fingers were warm and toasty. When I ride in colder weather under 28 degrees I will drop in a pair of hand warmers inside the top of the gloves. Money well spent and I would recommend these gloves.

Very satisfied ??

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/4/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Gallipolis, Ohio
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
freezing cold fingers!

I bought these gloves because they are rated for as low as 23 degrees. I wore yesterday, it was 38-40 degrees and my fingers were FREEZING cold on a short 30 mile ride. I am very disappointed not only because I spent a lot of time looking for a good cold weather biking glove but cost was $90. I have ski gloves that work just as well and I bought for $30.VERY DIASAPPOINTED!!!!!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/9/2017
by Jon
Cycling Enthusiast
Nashville, TN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Good cool weather gloves

Great wrist coverage and pretty good fit for me. They are tight on the end of my thumbs, but so are all my gloves and mittens. My thumb tips get cold pretty much no matter what. I've used these with temps as low as 30F and am satisfied with them. Little grippy features on the palm side is nice and reflective accents, too.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/8/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New York, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Better Than Most

While I don't believe anyone will ever create the perfect winter glove, these have proved to be better than many in my arsenal. I have worn these comfortably down to the freezing mark, below that I would add a wool liner or switch to a lobster claw. Above 45F (7C) I would go with something lighter. These feel solid and well-made and the long cuffs prevent gaps and help keep the cold out.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/23/2017
by year around rider
Daily Commuter
Spokane Wa.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
cold weather gloves

Spokane weather a good test and the gloves worked great

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/23/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Albuquerque
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Fairly warm gloves and good wind blockage.

Good gloves. The velcro tab is a little hard to manipulate with the gloves on.

In extreme cold you might need to put on some thin liners in addition to these gloves.

In respect to appearance, these gloves look nice and of excellent quality.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/19/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
They're okay.

These are marketed as very warm gloves on the coldest rides. I think Castelli needs to clarify what they interpret by the coldest rides. If you are talking about 40 degree temps these work okay. If you are talking about anything colder, recommend you look elsewhere. They are well made, but not overly warm.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/7/2017
by Jon
Cycling Enthusiast
Nashville, TN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Warm and cover the wrists very well, but the right thumb is short - weird.

The early morning temps on my commutes the past two weeks have been in the twenties and even in the teens. Nothing keeps my numbs . . . I mean my thumbs warm. However, these are really nice gloves. Wrist coverage can be a problem for my long arms in riding position, but these provide enough coverage. I like everything about them except that the right thumb is annoyingly short and I feel like the web between thumb and forefinger is restricted therefore when reaching for the brake. It's an annoyance I'll probably tolerate until they wear out.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/29/2016
by FeltF2rider
Cycling Enthusiast
EdmondsLynnwood WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Very warm and fit is excellent.

Costello gloves fit my hands really well. I wear a medium and other brands tend to be just a little big and small are to tight. Costello are perfect. I have bought a few gloves for winter and always find my fingertips still get frosty. These gloves are warm and as far as being bulky, no worse than any other winter glove. I ride a Di2 bike and have a great feel for the shifting and am able to use my Garmin remote mounted on the inside of my hood as well with no problems. These were pricey but in terms of effectiveness and fit, I have already spent twice that on competitors gloves with less than favorable results. Costello is really becoming a brand I can trust for fit and quality. These are worth a look if your hands get cold with other gloves.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/22/2016
by richpen
Cycling Enthusiast
Texas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Warm but bulky

I wanted a glove that would keep my hands warm and protected from the wind. I do not ride in icesnow but hands get cold in below 45 degree weather. This glove worked very well even in windy conditions. You lose some dexterity but I was able to shift and brake with little effort. I have the XL and my only complaint is the fingers could be a bit longer. Overall the construction and fabric is good.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/24/2016
by John
Cycling Enthusiast
Minnesota
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Geat gloves for cold weather riding

I live and ride in Minnesota, so that hopefully gives me some crediblity when talking about gloves for cold weather riding. I ride year round and do so until the temps drop to -10F. Deep winter riding is on a fatbike. I ride my road bike from late March until the ground freezes up permanently in December.

These are awesome gloves for sub 40F riding. Great dexterity, great breathability. I rode these on my road bike until the ground froze (many sub 30F rides). Then I rode them all winter on my fatbike inside of some pogies down until about 0F. They worked great and higly recommended.

Above 40-45F they are too warm, There, use Catelli's Legenda gloves (also Rossa Corsa grade). Those two gloves will get youy through just about anything and are amazing.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/5/2015
by A2bikee
Cycling Enthusiast
Ann arbor.MI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
These are amazingly good

I've used Craft Siberians for years, gone through several pairs. But as their warmth and quality/durability has declined, I gave these a try. I am well satisfied with their construction and I'm really happy with their warmth! Riding in Michigan Winter is not only cold- it's wet, too. These gloves handle both better than any I've had. Two hours in a 34 degree mist/sleet/snow last Sunday and my hands were fine. Proof, pudding, etc. Worth the extra money 'cuz they let me ride. Only gripe is that the thumbs are too long; rest of the fit is nice and snug.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/11/2014
by Kyle
Cycling Enthusiast
High desert northern Nevada
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Warm and comfy

Just purchased these gloves and have worn them four times in mid 30-40 F temps. Nice and warm for my usually cold blooded hands. I have trouble finding any gloves that can keep my hands warm, so I usually use mittens. I am pleased I purchased these gloves! I have even used them on my moped with great results.

Things I would change would be to make a tab to help open the very aggressive Velcro. Also, remove the scorpion sticker from the palm since it is slippery on the handlebars. And if the liners are not sewn into the glove, I would make them so since the liners tend to stick to sweaty hands and want to pull out of the glove when I remove my hand.

The men's medium fit my hand well. I usually wear women's size large gloves.

Highly recommend these for those with always cold hands.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/8/2021
by mverni
Las Vegas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
great glove

warm for early winter mornings, easy to shift and break. size up on for LF gloves

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/18/2019
by Tuabui
Charlotte, NC
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Keep you warm

Having done several rides that started in 18F and ended in the high 20s, these gloves will keep you warm. Does a wonderful job of keeping the winds in check. After 5 miles any sweat from your hands are wisks away keeping your hands dry. I got a medium. It is snug to the fit and the overall size is bulky but flexible enough that I never lost any feel for the brakes even on the drop.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/21/2019
by Bill
NJ
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Good cold weather glove

My hands are always cold so its hard to find the perfect winter riding glove. I dont like lobster claws and these work reasonably well for me down to about 30 - or lower if the ride is not too long. I ordered a size up and wear silk liners. That is the best combo for warmth and dexterity that I have found These are my second pair.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/4/2021
by Mlab
MS Gulf Coast
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Nice gloves but...

These are well made and seem to be warm enough but they have no capacity to use a touch screen, which is a must for me when cycling. As much as I hated to I had to return them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/26/2021
by Luv2Ride
Cycling Enthusiast
Rochester, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great Gloves for winter cycling

I use these for my winter cycling. Gloves fit great & will allow for a liner glove if needed. There is nothing that I don't like about them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 83

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]