Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Castelli Mens Estremo Glove

CastelliMen's Estremo Glove(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(65 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(41)
(18)
(5)
(0)
(1)
(63%)
(28%)
(8%)
(0%)
(2%)
Reviewed 6/3/2022
by CycleRef
Cycling Enthusiast
Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great cold weather gloves

These are great when it's too cold for my medium-weight gloves. Still feel like I have plenty of control on the Di2 shifters and my hands stay plenty warm into the 40's (and probably 30's)? I got them at the tail end of winter so haven't used them yet during super cold rides. But have no doubt these will keep my hands much warmer than double up on medium gloves. Good wind blocking for sure since that's the thing that seems to cause the most discomfort over the course of a cold ride.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/6/2020
by Jim
Competitive Racer
Wisconsin
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Awesome Winter Riding Gloves!!!!

I commute daily to work and do training rides on the weekends. I have used these from the high 30's to -10 degrees and they are awesome! These are the best winter cycling gloves that I have owned. I don't know how they did it, but these gloves are able to pass the moisture from sweating without losing too much warmth. If they are still kind of wet from a ride, they are dry in about 4 hours.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/21/2022
by Pedro
Competitive Racer
Truckee, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Antidote to early spring or late fall sub 40degree frostbitten fingers

Even with modest bulk, the Castelli Estremo glove is easy to grip handlebars, brake hoods or push shifters. These gloves are a superb and uber effective choice to keep cold-prone hands/fingers toasty warm even on the chilliest rides, road, gravel or mountain. So very happy to have them in my cold weather cycling clothing arsenal!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/31/2022
by Mark Nardone
Boston, Ma
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Warm without bulk

Super cold days I use Pogies, but as the temps get above freezing I move to my lobsters and now these Extremo gloves.

Nice and warm, found my hands overheating at times above 40F.

My one negative is that when hands are moist the inner liner can displace from the fingers when you remove them. It can take some tugging and wiggling to get the hand back in, not something you want to be doing while pedaling.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/24/2022
by Doug
Cycling Enthusiast
Bellingham, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Warm and Dry Fingers!

Just purchased my second pair. Fingers usually stay warm and dry. I order a size or two larger than expected, which is typical for Castelli sizing in most of their gear. These are excellent all-winter riding gloves. They sop of winter nose drips well, too. Material around outside fingers starting to wear after third season of heavy use but this hasn't affected their use.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/22/2021
by Steve F.
Saugus
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Magic

These gloves work as well as advertised and maybe better. I went on a fairly long ride with temps around freezing, I began the ride wearing lighter gloves until my hands started to get pretty cold and then put these on. Within a few minutes my hands were no longer stinging and after about 10 or 15 they were starting to sweat, very impressive indeed. These gloves are fairly bulky but not bad considering the warmth they provide, the silicone grip is really secure on the bars as well. Sure I wouldn't mind having touchscreen compatibility but it's something I can live without, if that's a dealbreaker for you I would suggest the warmest PI gloves.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/1/2021
by Anonymous
New York
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Really good

Picked these up to be my coldest weather gloves. They've been a massive upgrade. Can handle down to freezing temps. Sometimes I'll add a glove liner for coldest days and for flexibility. I don't think you could get warmer without going Lobster-style.

Still able to feel the bars and lever okay. Grippy surface on palms is very tacky. I'm not sure if I like this or not yet but suppose it's better than the alternative. For an all-black glove, the styling is still a little loud, but nobody is judging because very few others on the road due to the cold. Got them on minor sale at BTD and very worth it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/3/2020
by rockyMTNhigh
Cycling Enthusiast
Grand Lake Colorado
Value Rating
Overall Rating
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
very well made gloves from Castelli!

I bought these gloves in hopes of using them at temps down to say 15 F. They are very warm in temps ranging from 40's F down to 28 F, but I can't recommend them at temps any lower than that. I rode today at a consistent temp of 20 F for 3.5 hours and they lost all warmth capabilities after 1 hour. I will wear my snowmobile gloves next time at those temps. The gloves are very well made and comfortable and wind proof, they just lack insulation for the cold here in the Colorado winter season, and it's only Dec. 3rd.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/10/2022
by Bamicus
Cycling Enthusiast
Nashville, Tn.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Very Good

These are great gloves, and very well made like most Castelli products. Good for me down to 40, then I use silk glove liners inside. Good for working levers for a large insulated glove. Great at keeping wind out.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/30/2021
by NJR2
Cycling Enthusiast
New Jersey
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
These gloves keep your hands warm in the NJ winter

These are the best winter gloves I've worn. I had them for several 3+ hr gravel rides in low to mid 30's F. My fingers were warm and dry throughout the rides. They provide secure grip on the handlebar. They are not too thick, I had no issue with shifting gears or braking. Also they are easy to take on and off. Highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/31/2020
by nhmtnbkr
Cycling Enthusiast
Nashua, NH
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent winter gloves

I bought these for mountain biking without a lot of expectations and was quite pleasantly surprised overall. Fit is excellent and these are considerably warmer than I thought they'd be, figuring they'd be warm enough for the 30's at best. These have kept my fingers warm down below 20 degrees, which is saying something, because my fingers run cold after getting frostbite while mountaineering some 20 years ago.

About the only thing these could be said to suffer from is a lack of padding for mountain biking, so you'll feel your bars and vibration after a long ride, since the one palm pad isn't sufficient for shock damping.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/13/2020
by Michael
Cycling Enthusiast
Maine coast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Well made, moderate warmth for those with cold hands

My hands run cold, not Reynauds, but colder than average. These well made and comfortable gloves are excellent for cycling down to about 45F, and to 25F for running. I'm not so sure there is really an acceptable option for me in a full fingered glove to the mid 20's for cycling other than heated gloves. Reading between the lines of numerous reviews for many a warm winter glove, I sense none of them are really suitable for cycling below freezing if your hands tend to run cold. I'll wear shorts and short sleeves if it's 55-60, but opt for light full fingered gloves as the first warm layer to consider.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/31/2022
by AM
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Thick Insulation

These gloves have it all including some flashy nomenclature. Excellent insulation. Gore's liner works great are keeping the elements at bay too.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/7/2022
by CycleHbg
Cycling Enthusiast
Pennsylvania
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great cold weather gloves with excellent grip

Most cold weather gloves are very bulky and the colder it gets the grip gets worse. These have neither of those problems. Highly recommend them, be careful on sizing, they run small

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/16/2021
by Gman
Near Philly
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Order big for below freezing

I ordered xxl even though I have average size hands. That allows me to wear a second pair of winter gloves beneath. Even in temps as low as 28F, I've been able to road cycle for 2h without cold fingers. Excellent quality.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/24/2020
by jdromick
Cycling Enthusiast
Eugene, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great Winter Glove

I bought these gloves for cold (<40F) rides. They are toasty warm and very comfortable. I would not use them for above 50F, as they would be too warm. I road yesterday at 36F and they were very nice.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/14/2020
by Frederick Z
Royal Oak, Michigan
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great Winter Gloves

In very pleased with these gloves as I ride all year round in Michigan.

Recently, I wore them on a 64 and 71 mile ride, starting at 28 degrees and avg 32 degrees for the day. Fingers were warm and toasty. When I ride in colder weather under 28 degrees I will drop in a pair of hand warmers inside the top of the gloves. Money well spent and I would recommend these gloves.

Very satisfied ??

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/4/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Gallipolis, Ohio
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
freezing cold fingers!

I bought these gloves because they are rated for as low as 23 degrees. I wore yesterday, it was 38-40 degrees and my fingers were FREEZING cold on a short 30 mile ride. I am very disappointed not only because I spent a lot of time looking for a good cold weather biking glove but cost was $90. I have ski gloves that work just as well and I bought for $30.VERY DIASAPPOINTED!!!!!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/9/2017
by Jon
Cycling Enthusiast
Nashville, TN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Good cool weather gloves

Great wrist coverage and pretty good fit for me. They are tight on the end of my thumbs, but so are all my gloves and mittens. My thumb tips get cold pretty much no matter what. I've used these with temps as low as 30F and am satisfied with them. Little grippy features on the palm side is nice and reflective accents, too.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/8/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New York, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Better Than Most

While I don't believe anyone will ever create the perfect winter glove, these have proved to be better than many in my arsenal. I have worn these comfortably down to the freezing mark, below that I would add a wool liner or switch to a lobster claw. Above 45F (7C) I would go with something lighter. These feel solid and well-made and the long cuffs prevent gaps and help keep the cold out.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 20

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]