FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Castelli Mens Endurance X2 Bib Shorts

CastelliMen's Endurance X2 Bib Shorts(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(24 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(10)
(13)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(42%)
(54%)
(0%)
(4%)
(0%)
Reviewed 12/25/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
These are my go-to shorts for long rides.

I have great bib shorts from a few companies but these are the best for rides over 2 hours.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/2/2017
by shawnperkins01
Competitive Racer
Raleigh NC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Very comfortable bibs

The Castelli Endurance X2 bib short are a great bib. I ordered the medium, I'm 150 lbs at 6'1. The fit and chamois is perfect. No movement at all. I have nothing to say bad about them. I wore them in the winter with some leg warmer, I believe the temp. was around 49-55 and I had no issues.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/19/2017
by richgfcst
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent bib short for rides less than 63 miles.

Excellent bib-short for rides 63 miles or less. Comfortable with compression but not too much compression when they fit. However last year I was 15 pound overweight going into the season and these were too tight till I lost the first 5 pounds. Then they fit great.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/18/2017
by Scott
Cycling Enthusiast
Pennsylvania
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Best chamois ever

Great chamois. Very small fit, order at least one size larger than normal. I'm 5'8 and weigh 150lbs, I normally wear a medium. I purchased a large and they fit VERY snug. I love these bibs, they are great for long days in the saddle.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/29/2015
by chanpo
Cycling Enthusiast
San Mateo, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great ride comfort & perfect sizing

Purchased when on sale and am glad I did. Ride comfort on par with bib shorts that cost well over $200. And I'm not sure where all the must order one size up sentiment is coming from. I'm 5'11 165 lbs size 31 waist and typically wear Medium for all my clothes, and Medium fits perfectly. I would say these run true to size.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/27/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Comfortable long ride bibs

5'7 145lbs 32 waist. Large fits well. Been wearing these on 50-70 mile rides and they are very comfortable. I like the compression support.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/28/2015
by osiris326
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago, IL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great bib for the money

Got these on sale, but even when they are not on sale they are a great bib for the price. I have tried several different brands of bibs and I have found that for me I get the best fit and value from Castelli bibs. The fit is consistent and the quality of their products is always great. I've had a sticker or two come off but for the quality that matters like seems not coming apart or chamois coming separated, Castelli bibs have performed. For me the chamois is the right size and shape and very comfortable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/26/2015
by 5%er
Competitive Racer
SF Peninsula
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Castelli knows how to make shorts...

.Great shorts for the long haul over 3 hour rides. Only drawback for me is I have to size up from L to XXL for a good fit.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/11/2015
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Savannah, GA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Good shorts!

These bib shorts are very comfortable with excellent padding. I had to go up a size from what I would consider my normal size but still like the shorts. The shoulder straps are a little narrow but still don't really notice them once I'm riding. If you like Castelli, you'll like these shorts.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/8/2014
by Rcad
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Quality Issues ?

Had to return my first pair of these bibs when I noticed the stitching on the front panels was coming apart on my first ride, I have just noticed that the replacement pair has similar issues, with micro holes developing where the side panel meets the front, this time after about 4 uses so am very disappointed. I

I took out my old pair of endurance Bibs (same size) and notice that Castelli changed the design and stitching on the new shorts, the old design had far more robust stitching and mine are sill going strong - bit disappointed in Castelli with regards to these bibs unfortunately they will have to go back again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/11/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Washington
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Love these!

Another piece of well designed and well constructed gear. Wore these on a week long cycling vacation in Colorado, and love them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/25/2014
by John in Milwaukee
Competitive Racer
Milwaukee WI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Good bibs but run very small

I'm 6'2 178lbs, slim build and skinny climbers legs. I normally wear a large in most bibs. Based on reviews I bought these bibs one size up, XL. I found them to be short in the leg and a bit tight in the straps. They were also almost too compressive. On the plus side, I've ridden with great comfort in them for up to five hours and find the chamois is about the best I've ever ridden (and I own some top line bibs), which is great given the price point. And I like the leg gripper design - rock solid. In spite of the short-comings I really like these bibs and so I ordered another pair in XXL and those fit perfect on all counts. Not sure why Castelli sizing is so far off but once you get the fit right I think these are darn nice bibs and would not hesitate recommending them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/24/2014
by Tim from Boston
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston, MA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Form fit and race cut, these are the most comfortable bibs in my drawer right now.

The multipanel construction, upgraded fabric and race grade chamois make these my long ride go-to bibs this season. Cut just a tiny bit shorter than most Castelli bibs, these race fit bibs are good on 4 hour rides, just as advertised.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/16/2014
by AllReD
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Snug Fit

5ft 10in, 139lbs, 31inch waist, very slender build. Went with a small and the fit can best be described as SNUG. The boys are cramped for space and the leg grippers are a bit tight. If I were to gain 2 - 3lbs this would be uncomfortable to unwearable.

Sizing is the only fault here.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/12/2014
by Anonymous
San Francisco, Bay Area. Marin, south of San Fran
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Very nice fit and prompt delivery service.

I use this product on my Saturday rides. It's just a 40 miler.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/26/2018
by Danimal
Competitive Racer
Chicago
Overall Rating
Genuine Castelli

Great chamois,fit small, well build bibs. Not gaudy colors.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/27/2017
by Oy
Casual Cyclist
Northern Utah
Overall Rating
Castelli is hard to beat !!

This is my second pair Endurance X2's and I will buy them again, I have had a different pair of Castelli come undone on a seam but they were replaced no questions asked Castelli seems to take care of their customers ! This Progetto X2 Air Chamois is awesome !! Most of my rides are 50 miles or less with a few up to 100.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/19/2017
by Jon
Daily Commuter
Portland
Overall Rating
Nice but some quality issues

Great fit and I have used them on a few 50 mile rides so far and they are extremely comfortable. The first pair I received had a seam that was coming undone, but WB swapped them out and the next was perfect.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/28/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Hollister CA
Overall Rating
One of the best bib's I've ever purchased, well made and comfortable!!

I use this new bib for all my weekend rides which are 60 to 70 miles a day.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/11/2017
by Anonymous
SLO
Overall Rating
2nd tier

These bibs are a little lower quality than the top of the line, but the price is lower. They do the job.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.