Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Castelli Mens Endurance 2 Short

CastelliMen's Endurance 2 Short(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(14 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(11)
(2)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(79%)
(14%)
(7%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 8/31/2020
by Hillbilly
Cycling Enthusiast
OC, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Nie Britches

Big rides only get these britches. Most comfortable and fit just right.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/9/2020
by txgbear
Daily Commuter
Fort Worth, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Expensive, but super high quality if you ride a lot

I ride 15-20k meters per day on a Concept2 BikeErg. I bought some everyday bike shorts at REI, but quickly began looking for something more serious to save my butt bone. I looked all over retail for Castelli (a less well known padded bike short a cycling fanatic friend of mine recommended). Just couldn't find them, or couldn't find them in my size at any of the high end bike stores here in Fort Worth. Quick internet search and they popped up on BikeTiresDirect. Comparable to store price, availability of sizes and quick delivery, super happy. I came back and bought another pair so I'm not doing wash every day!!! A short like this is a MUST HAVE if you are riding a lot. Amazing quality in the padding and all the seams, a real professional piece of equipment. Advice I would give is go UP a size when you order. I'm a 36 waist and find the XL manageable, but tight. For second pair ordered XXL. Perfect. If I get another pair it will be XXL. I'd put these up against the top of the line Pearl Izumi comparable product.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/3/2020
by mtn rider
upstate ny
Value Rating
Overall Rating
castellis legendary quality

Great price on splendid castelli product. Fine compression and snug fit .

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/10/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Love them

Could not find PI Elite so tried these shorts. I really like the lightness and breathability of the material. Excellent shorts.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/13/2020
by jhundred
Cycling Enthusiast
Atlanta, GA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Too tight, had to return them

I'm 6-0, 160, 32.5 waist. Ordered these in M size and they were simply too tight for comfort. I have other Castelli shorts (club kit) that I like so this isn't about the quality. I ordered some Assos shorts at the same time and decided to stick with them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/7/2020
by Anonymous
Greenville, SC
Overall Rating
Runs small but a great short

These are great with the lower gripper and a comfortable chamois- but they do run small so make sure you go up one size.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/8/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Knoxville, TN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
finally a comfortable ride

I used these shorts on a long climb and several short rides thus far. The pudding is more than sufficient. the waist seems a bit tight at first, but it not a discomfort. the shorts fit well. i have both hand washed and machine washed. on both occasions I let them air dry, they dried overnight no problem - good for multi day riding. these are my first good brandexpensive shorts and I like them very much. Very comfortable overall. I like the cuffs, adhere well to the thighs but soft.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/10/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Salt Lake City
Value Rating
Overall Rating
great for longer rides!

Ride 280 miles per week and no saddle sores...comfortable and cool

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/23/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Great shorts

High quality cycling shorts with a comfortable chamois.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/26/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Monterey, Ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
FAVORABLE REVIEW

I choice in bike shorts is a long inseam and supportive material. Although I was initially not fond of the mesh-lice frabric in the legs, it is holding up well after 50 plus rides and washing. I am careful not to dry in the dryer. I am happy with these shorts and other than the lighter material on the sides I would highly recommend.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/28/2020
by Bentwheel
Cycling Enthusiast
TX
Overall Rating
Castelli Endurance Shorts and Bibs are my summer favorite

I own both the shorts and bibs in the Endurance line and really like the fit and compression. The best thing about the Castelli Endurance line is they are perfect for hot temperatures as they breathe well. I ride and race in TX summers sometimes over 100 degrees.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/1/2020
by John
Overall Rating
Great workmanship and placement of chamois

Just remember to the sizing is very small. I usually take a large in shorts, waist 35 inches or so and Castelli brand I need 3 X large. I�ve learned the hard way.

Last a long time and pad perfectly placed and compression all in right spots, with proper fitting that is.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/13/2020
by Brian
Portland
Overall Rating
Love �em

Great pair of shorts. No complaints. Would definitely buy again

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/3/2020
by BorregoBikeDude
Cycling Enthusiast
Borrego Springs CA
Overall Rating
Theses shorts were better than advertised and comfortable to wear in hot weather rides.

I rode my bike in the SoCal desert off and on for two weeks. They performed as well as I could hope.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 53