Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Castelli Mens Endurance 2 Bibshort

CastelliMen's Endurance 2 Bibshort(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(24 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(15)
(6)
(0)
(3)
(0)
(63%)
(25%)
(0%)
(13%)
(0%)
Reviewed 10/4/2020
by Anonymous
Northern Illinois
Overall Rating
Expected so much more

So many disappointments. The good features include, great padding and excellent leg grippers. The disappointments. Sizing runs on the very small size. Large fits very tight, but yet their leg length is perfect. Side panels are sheer, really. Straps bunch up and will not lay flat . Feels like two ropes pulling down on my shoulders. Own other bibs that cost far less and fit way better with none of the above flaws.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/28/2020
by not-fishing
Cycling Enthusiast
Folsom, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1/2 size less than 'Merican and German sizing.

Tight in the legs which is a bit of a shock for XXL. I guess they don't get many big quad riders. Racer sizing which means you'd better not have big shoulders. Still it's a good product that I will buy more of. Only time will tell how long they last but I've ridden more than 25 days of 3 hour rides on them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/21/2020
by not-fishing
Cycling Enthusiast
Folsom, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Runs 1/2 to a full size small

Maybe it's because I'm built like a track sprinter but these bibs are both very tight in the quads and straps (2XL). I am chubby at 220 so when I drop another 20 lbs they may fit better as long as I stay away from any quad work with weights. Guy's like Nelson Vails must be 10XL in Castelli sizing.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/24/2020
by Anonymous
Tampa Florida
Overall Rating
Awesome !!!!!

Very comfortable, worth every penny ??

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/1/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado Springs, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Best chamois ever!

This is a pretty good bib short. I had previously bought a pair of aero bibs with the same chamois. The only real difference with this one is that the panels across the quads and backside are a little bit transparent. Not hugely noticeable, but if you don't want to show off any hint of skin, skip these. Despite the appearance, the performance is fantastic. These are all-day shorts, and the chamois is worth every penny.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/1/2019
by CH
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
A window to your thighs

I really wanted to keep these. The fabrics and fit are great. The pad is really nice, especially since Castelli pads are normally garbage.

BUT, I put these on and the side panels are mesh and you can see skin thru them and the panels go up the side of your leg. I asked my wife to look and she was like Are they serious? Too much. Then, to top it off, they put two red circle Castelli logos which end up on each side of your upper butt.

What a shame because they were really nice otherwise.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/17/2019
by CH
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancvouver, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Could have been great

So I bought these because Bike Tires refuses to carry Sportful which makes a much superior product, but they're hard to find locally and Castelli is finally updating their pads.

The pad seemed really nice, the fit was great, but the side were See-Through!

They have side panels on the leg that go up to your glutes and they are very see-thru. You can see skin color.

My wife was like yikes!

Plus they have two red circle Castelli logos on each side of the upper rear which is dumb, and will eventually peel like all Castelli logos do.

So these were a non-starter for me.

Back to the drawing board.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/13/2019
by Anonymous
Santa Clarita Ca
Overall Rating
3 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Great bibs

I very much recomend these. I was so happy with mine I ordered another one.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/22/2019
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Great bibs

Very comfortable and although the leg fabric on the thigh is slightly see through, I feel Cooler in these bibs on hot days compared to other solid fabric bibs I have.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/18/2020
by Viper Duong
Centreville, VA
Overall Rating
Castelli Endurance 2 Bibshort

I already have other Bibshorts for shorter rides, but needed a high quality and well-padded one for 70-100 mile rides. After many online researches this bibshort met all of my requirements, and boy it didn�t disappoint. I was able to accomplish the 70 mile ride with ease; and looking forward to the 100 mile challenge.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/24/2020
by Katy trail tim
Cycling Enthusiast
kansas city Mo
Overall Rating
Best bibs I have.

30 to 40 miles comfort. Great moisture control.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/23/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good Castelli Bibs for Warm Weather Riding

These Castelli bib shorts are good for warm weather riding. I have been very happy with the fit and the chamois pad. I wish Castelli put more effortquality into their bib straps - there are narrow and not the most comfortable out there.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/25/2020
by Thomas L Walker
Cycling Enthusiast
Charlotte, NC
Overall Rating
Fit great through out the ride and don't chage

Fit great, don't bunch, shoulder straps don't chafe well really it does not chafe anywhere. Stays cool during long hot rides, smooth on the saddle, feels good on my legs, smooth but grippy.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/13/2020
by Wcrawford
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern Pines NC
Overall Rating
Best Bibs

Great bibs fit is perfect great support in all right places highly recommend

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/24/2019
by MarkJ
Cycling Enthusiast
Sammamish, WA
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Sizing Help

I am 5'11, 188lbs, 32 waist, 33 inseam. I do not have a flat stomach, small 52 year old belly. I have slightly larger muscular quads from cycling and skiing in my college years. I can't wear skinny jeans, but I can wear slim! The XL fit well. It is tight in thigh and hips, a little bit more snug than I was hoping for but they are comfortable. The cushioning in the seat is exceptional. The grip in the thigh is excellent, no movement. Super happy, as expected the build quality is excellent.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/13/2019
by kaptainreboot
Cycling Enthusiast
US
Overall Rating
1 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Whoa! What a differance!

I am not one that usually leaves a review but these are worth breaking my silence. Buy them, you will not regret it. What a difference these things make. Very happy.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/22/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Marion, NC
Overall Rating
A great bib for the long ride.

I bought this pair of bibs specifically to ride the Assault on Marion. This is the first Castelli product I've ever purchased. The suggestion of upsizing a size was spot on. I normally wear a medium in Pearl and Garneau, but bought a large. It was a good fit. The Progetto X2 Air pad worked as described. I never had any issues with saddle hot spots or chafing during the 75 mile ride.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/6/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Great bibs!

Really comfortable bibs overall. I am 5'10 and the size medium fits well overall, though the should straps are snug and tend to bunch a bit. I assume they'll loosen a bit, and its not a huge deal, but this might be an issue for taller riders. overall they are well made, look great, and are comfortable!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/3/2019
by Anonymous
colorado
Overall Rating
Very good long distance bib

Ive used these bibs a few times now and for one larger 90 mile ride and they are very comfortable for distant. It has a very nice chamois that is great for longer rides. They are pretty thin material so doesnt hold up against any cooler temps but good for summer riding. They run a little small but I like my bibs snug, if you dont you may consider sizing up one.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/12/2019
by Bill
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida
Overall Rating
The old style was better

The old style was a little shorter and better shoulder straps

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 67