Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Castelli Mens Core Mesh 3 Sleeveless

CastelliMen's Core Mesh 3 Sleeveless(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(5)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(1)
(56%)
(33%)
(0%)
(0%)
(11%)
Reviewed 7/22/2021
by Pat
Cycling Enthusiast
Jersey
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good Air Flow

This base layer has a thicker mesh than some others I have so it lets more air flow between the jersey and skin. It's more like a chain link fence than continuous fabric. It's very lightweight. I'm sure it's designed to fit tight, but consider sizing up. I thought I was buying a size too big and it's a struggle to get it off. On the road though it feels fine.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/19/2021
by Greg
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Island, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
A second skin with air conditioning

My only problem is sizing. I am 5'9" and weigh 160 lbs. and I normally consider myself a medium body. I know Castelli tends to the small side so I purchased a l/xl baselayer. It is still too small. However, it does keep me cooler on hot, humid days.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/27/2021
by Lexington biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Lexington, MA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Greatly increases comfort, especially in hot weather

Great for thermo regulation. Fits snugly, makes hot rides more manageable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/30/2020
by Subi
Florida
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Quality Summer Base Layer

Firstly, thanks to all the previous reviewers this item runs very small. I took the advice of others and bought 2XL and it fits perfectly, a little long but will tuck in nicely. I'm 5ft 10in, 37-38 chest 165 lbs. Usually medium rapha jersey, large castelli jersey and large pro castelli base layer. But this base layer just about fits like the large pro issue castelli which is for me a size up already. Other than sizing I can tell merely by the design that this base layer is what you want for a hot day above 85 degrees F. I wear the normal and sleeveless castelli pro base layer in 80- 85 degree weather but above that I feel hot. The pro castellibbase layer is thinner than the core 3 but the pro does not have actual openings between the mesh just varied thickness and is very thin. This is the next level with large mesh openings. Hope this helps.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/14/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Not a good buy

fits very tight and very uncomfortable was not a good buy for me

BikeTiresDirect.com Comments
Hi there, sorry this item didn't work out. Feel free to reach out to us to share some more details about your experience or arrange for an exchange. -The BTD Team
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/16/2019
by JDD
Cycling Enthusiast
Sonoma County, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
a true base layer

The core mesh creates an isolating layer that promotes warmth in the cold and allows heatmoisture to escape when the morning ride heats up. It fits snuggly like all Castelli products. Only drawback is the tag placement on the side, needs to be removed.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/31/2017
by James
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern Virginia
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Cool and tough underlayer - best underlayer I've owned.

Love the fit though it is cut extremely thin. I normally wear a small but had to get a large in this size.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/23/2021
by Denise
Orlando
Overall Rating
It is a man's world

I'm a female and use this base layer. Comfortable and keeps me cool. If I tug it up just a tad I don't feel the bottom seam on my bare skin. I always order up and fits perfect and snug. Mesh makes this base layer breathable. I'm able to open up my jersey comfortably.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/26/2021
by Paul
Competitive Racer
Oregon
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Less stretchy than other versions, but stronger

Other versions of this kind of mesh are stretchy and wear out quickly. This one is less stretchy, but seems to be higher quality that will prevent it from getting disgusting and completely disintegrating.

It's for hot days to stay cool, but also works great under another base layer for cold days to trap heat against your body.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 93

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]