Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
Castelli Mens Core Mesh 3 Sleeveless

CastelliMen's Core Mesh 3 Sleeveless(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(5)
(4)
(0)
(0)
(1)
(50%)
(40%)
(0%)
(0%)
(10%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Pat

Reviewed 7/22/2021
by Pat
Cycling Enthusiast
Jersey
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good Air Flow

This base layer has a thicker mesh than some others I have so it lets more air flow between the jersey and skin. It's more like a chain link fence than continuous fabric. It's very lightweight. I'm sure it's designed to fit tight, but consider sizing up. I thought I was buying a size too big and it's a struggle to get it off. On the road though it feels fine.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Subi

Reviewed 7/30/2020
by Subi
Florida
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Quality Summer Base Layer

Firstly, thanks to all the previous reviewers this item runs very small. I took the advice of others and bought 2XL and it fits perfectly, a little long but will tuck in nicely. I'm 5ft 10in, 37-38 chest 165 lbs. Usually medium rapha jersey, large castelli jersey and large pro castelli base layer. But this base layer just about fits like the large pro issue castelli which is for me a size up already. Other than sizing I can tell merely by the design that this base layer is what you want for a hot day above 85 degrees F. I wear the normal and sleeveless castelli pro base layer in 80- 85 degree weather but above that I feel hot. The pro castellibbase layer is thinner than the core 3 but the pro does not have actual openings between the mesh just varied thickness and is very thin. This is the next level with large mesh openings. Hope this helps.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 3/14/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Not a good buy

fits very tight and very uncomfortable was not a good buy for me

BikeTiresDirect.com Comments
Hi there, sorry this item didn't work out. Feel free to reach out to us to share some more details about your experience or arrange for an exchange. -The BTD Team
Thank you for your feedback.

Review by JDD

Reviewed 9/16/2019
by JDD
Cycling Enthusiast
Sonoma County, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
a true base layer

The core mesh creates an isolating layer that promotes warmth in the cold and allows heatmoisture to escape when the morning ride heats up. It fits snuggly like all Castelli products. Only drawback is the tag placement on the side, needs to be removed.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Greg

Reviewed 8/19/2021
by Greg
Cycling Enthusiast
Long Island, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
A second skin with air conditioning

My only problem is sizing. I am 5'9" and weigh 160 lbs. and I normally consider myself a medium body. I know Castelli tends to the small side so I purchased a l/xl baselayer. It is still too small. However, it does keep me cooler on hot, humid days.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Lexington biker

Reviewed 8/27/2021
by Lexington biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Lexington, MA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Greatly increases comfort, especially in hot weather

Great for thermo regulation. Fits snugly, makes hot rides more manageable.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by James

Reviewed 8/31/2017
by James
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern Virginia
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Cool and tough underlayer - best underlayer I've owned.

Love the fit though it is cut extremely thin. I normally wear a small but had to get a large in this size.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by PJF

Reviewed 9/9/2023
by PJF
Cycling Enthusiast
SE CT
Overall Rating
A bit fragile

Great base layer for hot weather. I got black so it can be washed with my other kit after a ride.

One problem: it fits snugly, making it difficult to remove when it's wet after a ride. Unless you're careful, your fingernails can tear the mesh.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Denise

Reviewed 9/23/2021
by Denise
Orlando
Overall Rating
It is a man's world

I'm a female and use this base layer. Comfortable and keeps me cool. If I tug it up just a tad I don't feel the bottom seam on my bare skin. I always order up and fits perfect and snug. Mesh makes this base layer breathable. I'm able to open up my jersey comfortably.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Paul

Reviewed 5/26/2021
by Paul
Competitive Racer
Oregon
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Less stretchy than other versions, but stronger

Other versions of this kind of mesh are stretchy and wear out quickly. This one is less stretchy, but seems to be higher quality that will prevent it from getting disgusting and completely disintegrating.

It's for hot days to stay cool, but also works great under another base layer for cold days to trap heat against your body.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]