Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
Castelli Mens Competizione Bibshort LTD

CastelliMen's Competizione Bibshort LTD(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(23 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(16)
(6)
(0)
(0)
(1)
(70%)
(26%)
(0%)
(0%)
(4%)

User submitted reviews

Review by StanG

Reviewed 6/11/2024
by StanG
Cycling Enthusiast
2203 N. Virginia
Value Rating
Overall Rating
One heck of a value for a product that works!

I am a 75 year old man with chamois problems...few work for moderate 20Mi and long 60Mi rides. As a rule Italian chamois' are the best and Castelli are the best of the best. These bibs fit and they work very well. Price, product and delivery by bike tire was excellent!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 6/19/2023
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Kansas City
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
I reach for these first.

I have several pairs of bibshorts, including three pairs of Competizione. For most rides I go for these. Comfortable on my normal 2-3 hour rides, and comfortable for the occasional metric century. The pad is the best! Perhaps a bit pricey, but watch for the sales.

A note about the fit. Follow the size chart. I'm 5'-10", about 190 lbs. I get XL. The fit is snug, but they are for cycling! The straps seem short to get up to the shoulders, but they disappear while riding.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by trancerider2

Reviewed 9/12/2022
by trancerider2
Cycling Enthusiast
Missoula, MT
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Love the Kiss Air 2 pad, overall great shorts

I am 5' 8" and a pretty fit 175 lbs or so (not a super lean bicyclists build but not fat either), I bought an XL and it fits great. My absolute favorite thing about these bibshorts is the Kiss Air2 pad, it is so comfy, I wish I would've purchased these years ago. Much comfier than the Pearl Izumi bottoms I've been riding for the last 10 or so year. I've been riding these shorts in HOT weather and find they are pretty breezy without showing everyone else your stuff. I also read where another reviewer had a painful experience due to the location of the straps. I fortunately have not experience this, but the review did cause me to notice the placement of the straps on these shorts is more inboard than the Velocissimo bibtights that I also really like. I'll be buying more Castelli bottoms because of the comfort factor.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 7/21/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern Maine
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Great bibshort

First, the elephant in the room... sizing. Conventional wisdom is that Castelli runs small and that you should size up, but let me offer an alternative--read the size chart! I purchased the size indicated according to the measurements in the size chart and these fit perfectly. As to the bibs themselves, the chamois is super comfortable and I really like the compression and lightweight fabric. Longest ride in these so far is 100km, and they could have gone further. Really the only problem is that now I want to upgrade my old entry-level bibs because these are so much better!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Cape Cod rider

Reviewed 9/1/2023
by Cape Cod rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Cape Cod Massachusetts
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great shorts

I love the fit. I�m 6�0� and 156. The advisor at Bike Tires recommended a large so that is what I purchased. Good choice. I will be ordering more Castelli soon.

The pad is comfortable and not too thick. The legs give nice support and stay down unlike the Louis Garneau shorts I also ordered.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Trucker

Reviewed 5/24/2022
by Trucker
Cycling Enthusiast
Foothills in Amador county
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Very Pleased So Far

Haven't tried Castelli bibs for a long time as when they first were offered by BTD I had quality control issues . The pad on 2 bibs came completely unstitched after one ride . As usual BTD gave me great service with my issue. Since then I've use mostly Louis Garneau bibs and they have been excellent.

Cycling buddies have been using Castelli products with great success so when I saw the Competizione bibs they looked good so I ordered a pair. I'm 5'10" and weigh around 176. I ordered a L but had to return them for the XL that fit perfectly. So when ordering you should in most cases order one size larger.

When the weather is not hot my rides are in the 5 to 6 hour range. After two 70 plus mile rides I'm really pleased with the fit and comfort. The Kiss Air2 pad seems to be excellent as are the leg grippers and material .

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by jdromick

Reviewed 8/2/2023
by jdromick
Cycling Enthusiast
Eugene OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Snug, but comfortable on the bike.

As others have said, the fit is snug. I am 6' and 164 lbs and the shoulder straps for the large are just long enough, but nothing to spare. If you were long waisted, I would definitely size up. I find the chamois more comfortable on long rides than their higher priced version, which I also own. On a ride, these bibs basically disappear. They are very comfortable and great on hot rides.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by B''ham Biker

Reviewed 7/6/2023
by B''ham Biker
Bellingham
Overall Rating
Tight, but good ergonomics.

Usual good Castelli fit and finish. Should last a couple of seasons. Be sure to order 1 size up. I'm 6'1" about 185 and the 2X just fits me. As usual BTD had the best price when it was either the daily special or the gold express deal.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Rich

Reviewed 12/18/2023
by Rich
Cycling Enthusiast
Between las vegas and death valley.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
The fit is fine (s), they look good. What else can I say.

I wear it?

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Coldoc

Reviewed 6/22/2023
by Coldoc
Cycling Enthusiast
Longmont Colorado
Value Rating
Overall Rating
very comfortable bib shorts

Castelli bike shorts are the best I have worn. These bib shorts are very comfortable. they provide great compression. 2 hours in the saddle and no chafing, no slipping, and pad give the right seat protection. The Castelli fabric is soft. I have other Castelli shorts and they all are my favorite. These won't disappoint.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Buck49

Reviewed 8/6/2023
by Buck49
Cycling Enthusiast
St George, ut
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Comfortable fit

On longer rides I wear the bibs. They are a bit short on the straps

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Biskotso Guwalo

Reviewed 7/6/2023
by Biskotso Guwalo
Woodbridge VA
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Works for me

Their fit is on the tighter side, so I suggest ordering the next size up. I normally wear a Large, so I ordered an XL and I like the fit.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by bschoenherr

Reviewed 5/12/2022
by bschoenherr
northern cal
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
I love these bibs!! Fit tight and very aero

I have learned that buying something of the quality of Castelli is the way to go if you ride a lot. I love these shorts the fit is perfect for me. I am 160 pounds and 5'8" a medium is a good snug fit.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jeff

Reviewed 10/4/2022
by Jeff
Memphis
Overall Rating
Love me some CASTELLI

These bib shorts fit well, are comfortable to wear and I appreciate the style!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Paul

Reviewed 8/19/2022
by Paul
New Jersey
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Castelli product's

Definitely like the craftsmanship, a bit snug but hey it's a skinny person sport. If you don't mind super snug stay with your size otherwise go a size up.

Cheers!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Mluker

Reviewed 7/28/2022
by Mluker
Henderson, NV
Overall Rating
Awesome bib

This is my third Castillo bib and I love them all. Great fit and they last a good long while. Definitely some of my favorite bibs

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by jmdaniel

Reviewed 5/23/2022
by jmdaniel
Cycling Enthusiast
Austin, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
Size Chart Is Misleading, and Expensive

6', 230 pounds, so ordered a 2XL. It was laughable how this didn't fit, and now I get to pay to ship it back to BikeTiresDirect. Next time, I'll just go with Amazon, who doesn't charge me to return products.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Dale

Reviewed 8/24/2023
by Dale
Indiana
Overall Rating
Excellent bibs

Good fit, quality workmanship and good looking

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Wieslaw

Reviewed 8/25/2023
by Wieslaw
Woonsocket
Overall Rating
Very comfortable

Very comfortable on long distance

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by FL Bridges

Reviewed 6/21/2022
by FL Bridges
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Comfortable and cool to wear.

I wanted to try a new brand of bib and I was not disappointed. The fit is tight, but it is a race bib. I based my size off of other brands I wear and I might have gotten the next size up. That said, the bib doesn't bind, give solid compression, and is cool for the Florida summer

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]