Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Castelli Mens Competizione Bib Short

CastelliMen's Competizione Bib Short(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(11 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(10)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(91%)
(9%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 10/21/2020
by AntMan67
Cycling Enthusiast
Houston Texas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Outstanding bib short

I have worn these bibs 2-3 times a week (25-70 mile rides) for about 3 months and they are as comfortable now as new, look as great as new, and held up great as new. Refer to the sizing chart for fit. Price is not cheap but they are worth the cost.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/1/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great fit/finish and leg grippers that hold!

Ive been a fan of Castelli bibs but have strayed the last few years trying other brands. When it was time to replace my worn out bibs I looked into Castelli again and found these on sale. I already knew I liked the Kiss chamois and the undated leg grippers are outstanding. They hold tight and stay in place, everything a gripper should do. Im 6' 160lbs and ordered a medium and they fit perfect

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/15/2020
by Moab Man
Cycling Enthusiast
Marin/Moab
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Perfecto

My old bibs were shot. Bought these and the fit and comfort are exceptional. After 1 ride I bought a second pair.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/13/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great fitfinish and leg grippers that hold!

For starters I'm 6' and weight 160lbs, I ordered a medium and it fits great, its a good snug fit, not like a skin suit second skin but you dont want bibs to be loose, so these fit me just right. With that said I really like the Kiss chamois, Ive had a few Castelli bibs that used that chamois and never had an issue with it. The overall feel, fit and finish were fine, no issues but ive only had them for a few weeks so their durability cant really be reviewed yet. I find the leg grippers to be excellent, Ive gone through a few different brands and most would slide up while riding but these have stayed in place like they were glued.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/11/2020
by Warrenh
Daily Commuter
NYC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect for long rides

I was in the market for a bib short that would be comfortable on rides of 2 hours or more and I found them in these. They do run a bit tight which I found to not be a bad thing as your muscles will require extra support that compression provides. I wear a medium and didnt find them uncomfortable at all. The support they give to my lower back is perfect. The build quality is perfect and worth every penny youll pay. YOU SHOULD size upwards if you want a more relaxed fit. As always Bike Tires Direct provides great product and service. Thanks

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/7/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Great bibs

They fit great if you order 1 size up

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/25/2020
by Butcher
New England
Overall Rating
Killer summer bib

5'9",stocky, 178 lbs

Ordered XL. Somewhat tight but right.

Only early issue was shoulder straps a bit snug, but after couple rides I submitted.

Overall:

Good, if not great chamois

Fabric is prime for hot weather!

About as thin as it comes.

Aesthetically good looking.

Enjoy the leg gripper detail.

- own 2, need more.

My go-to.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/26/2020
by Joan meyer
north bay
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
The most comfortable chamois because it floats along with you as you ride

Buy one size larger than you normally wear

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/15/2020
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Comfortable

Great quality

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/26/2020
by Joan meyer
north bay
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
The most comfortable chamois because it floats along with you as you ride

Buy one size larger than you normally wear

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/13/2020
by ROB
SACRAMENTO
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great bibs

I usually wear XL but since loosing weight decided to get large. Took a ride to get them broken in but fits nicely and the camo is great.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 63