FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Castelli Free 9 Sock

CastelliFree 9 Sock(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(12 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(11)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(92%)
(8%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 6/22/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Texas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great sock helps my feet stay cool in the Texas heat.

Good socks.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/3/2017
by KK
Competitive Racer
Sterling Heights
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
light and breathable

I bought this kind on sale and happy with it as after 60 miles my feet like were not riding but had a normal day- very comfortable compress, they do not squeeze the foot and give a lot of air circulation.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/20/2015
by onlythebest
Casual Cyclist
el mirage az
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
great sock fit grate

ride in the desert and the sock is great the best fit and very well made

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/23/2015
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
San Diego, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great socks - fit well and perfect length.

Great bike socks.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Castelli 2014 Free 9 Sock
Reviewed 7/24/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Taiwan
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Comfortable and Wears Well

The sock are comfortable, like it should be not issues for hots days in the saddle. Wicks well too.

Relative good wearing socks, still holds shape well after multiple washes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Castelli 2014 Free 9 Sock
Reviewed 5/16/2013
by Coondog
Cycling Enthusiast
Apple valley, Ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great wicking

Great product, I ride in hot desert weather and these socks provide excellent wicking. Another plus is they look great.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/2/2017
by BPBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Brush Prairie, WA
Overall Rating
Great sock

Comfortable, & supportive. Enough cushion for all day riding...

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/4/2017
by AleDrinker
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
Great Socks

These are thin and cool and just the right height. Well worth it when Western runs a great sale.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/6/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland
Overall Rating
Warm and stylish

Keep my feet from freezing up and when it is warm enough to go without leggings they look great

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/29/2015
by MBBiker
Competitive Racer
e.g. San Francisco, CA
Overall Rating
High Quality Lightweight Sock

I bought these socks as an xmas gift for my girlfriend. They match the flou accents on her frame and dafeet gloves. She loves them!

They are great on warmer days and hot races, as they are a little lighter than dafeet wolleator or specialized wool socks. And a bit thinner too, with a nice form fitting, tight feeling.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Castelli 2014 Free 9 Sock
Reviewed 10/31/2014
by Steve J
West mi
Overall Rating
great fit. stays up on my ankle. nice summer sock

Fits nice on my size 12 foot, very durable, it's been though the washing machine many times

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Castelli 2014 Free 9 Sock
Reviewed 10/10/2013
by Endurance Rider
Competitive Racer
Chicago, IL
Overall Rating
Great socks, very comfortable and stylish

There is no much to say about a pair of socks, the material is comparable to other brands, the only difference is the Castelli logo. It looks very nice with the Castelli shorts and the jersey. I am happy with these socks and I am buying it and paying for the brand name. They looks nice to me.

I wish they would have it gray or black as I am switching to these colors, there is nothing related to Castelli it's just after riding long and using and washing them a lots of time, it wears off. It happens with all the white socks, so, I am still buying Castelli socks. I am happy with the brand and it's the only piece of garment from Castelli that is true to the size besides gloves and toe thingy.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.