Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Castelli Diluvio UL Shoecover

CastelliDiluvio UL Shoecover(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(13 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(11)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(85%)
(15%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 5/13/2021
by auren
Cycling Enthusiast
North Bay, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Warm and easy to get on/off

These are warm for my rides from 35+ degress (with Wooly Booly socks). The design is so easy to get on and off and leaves to bottom of the shoe mostly open for walking a bit and not ruining the cover itself-there is as tough looking velcro adjustable strap accross the asrch of the foot.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/25/2020
by cjharrer
Cycling Enthusiast
Downingtown PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Great shoecover for those of us that hate the cold!

I am definitely a fair, warm weather rider. Wanting to keep some sense of outdoor activity this coming winter I bought these booties to keep my feet warm. My road shoes are vented, so I needed something to keep the air out and the warmth in. I could no be happier with these cover, I have taken them in a few mid 30 degree F rides and my feet have been extremely comfortable.

These are a good value and work well, I did no care about water proof because I do not plan on any wet winter riding.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/12/2021
by G_Bunn
Maryland
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Castelli Diluvio

My Personal opinion is hands-down that the Castelli are the best shoe covers on the market. Sizes run small be sure to review before ordering, I wear a 46.5 , 2xl would be the proper size ... very durable and comfortable to wear .. I�ve had no interference with the pedals

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/4/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Littleton, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Among the best covers I've ever owned

I commute on mountain shoes with double sided mountain pedals and so many other warm shoe covers are too small to accomodate. But not these. Without much struggle, these fit over mountain shoes, have an opening large enough for the cleats, and keep my feet very warm and dry. I highly recommend for those living in the colder states. I'm riding these between 20 - 40 F. Now if only my face and nose weren't freezing.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/24/2020
by Mithrilbike
Cycling Enthusiast
Davis, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Stylish and warm, but watch the sizing.

I use these for "cold" rides from 40-55 degrees Fahrenheit. They look great, and they are well insulated so quite warm. I wear size 45 shoes and ordered the L/XL and they BARELY fit over the shoes. Inside they say they are for Euro size 40-44. I don't think that information was available when I ordered them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/12/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Pasadena, MD
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great fit and quality you's expect

Snug fit and very comfortable. Have not tried in the rain yet, but warm in sub-30 degree temps. Got it on sale for a great price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/14/2020
by lovecycling
Cycling Enthusiast
Indiana
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Great shoe covers

These shoe covers have so far kept my feet warm during chilly weather rides. Out riding at 35F and kept the feet warm.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/26/2021
by Anonymous
SF Bay Area
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Keeps my feet warm and mostly dry

In 36-60deg F weather these over-shoes have kept my toes from freezing on descents (I get numb fingers and toes easily). They're small enough to store in my tail bag when things warm up and they slip on easily without issue.

As far as being waterproof, they're good enough for anything except the really wet days. If you're going over big puddles it seems that water can splash upwards into regular (summer) road shoes. On days with light rain, steady mist, and gentle showers they have been excellent and kept my feet dry.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/4/2021
by CoachSil
Cycling Enthusiast
Sonoma, CA
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Warm, Well-Made, So Worth It

I love these covers. And I am of the firm opinion that if Castelli puts their scorpion on it, then it is a quality item. They slide over your cleats and zip up smoothly. I especially like the velcro strap on the sole that secures it tightly. My feet stay warm and comfortable at 35 degrees. Bravissimo

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/11/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Beaverton, OR
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great value

These shoe covers work just as advertised. Keep your dogs warm and dry with easy on and off due to full length zipper in the back. Throw 'em in the laundry to wash off the mud and crud. The stretchy material provides for a nice fit over my regular Shimano shoes. I wear a size 12US, 46Eu and the size 2XL shoecover fits great.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/9/2021
by dckanter
Cycling Enthusiast
dallas, texas
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
great help on the phone

i ordered the smaller shoecover than i needed by accident, so i called in, they got me set up in no time and i had what i needed a few days later. great help!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/23/2021
by m.mulvaney
Cycling Enthusiast
Milton, FL
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Freezing feet is a thing of the past

I've used these down to 32F. I have pretty cold feet, so yes my feet were still cold but not numb and frozen. For me, that's a game changer!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/17/2020
by Jonnybean56
Competitive Racer
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Keeps my feet dry on wet gravel rides

I needed new shoecovers for my MTB shoes because I do a lot of gravel riding, and these fit the bill perfectly. My feet stay dry on 3-4 hour rides, which is exactly what I was looking for.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 01

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]