Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
Brooks C19 Cambium Carved All Weather Saddle

BrooksC19 Cambium Carved All Weather Saddle(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(15 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(12)
(2)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(80%)
(13%)
(0%)
(7%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Brian G

Reviewed 5/30/2019
by Brian G
pittsburgh,pa
Overall Rating
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent saddle

I put this on a Surly Troll with and uprightish searing position and it works great. Love the all weather versatility too!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by TX Langster

Reviewed 9/4/2020
by TX Langster
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Five Star rating after one year

I love my Brooks leather saddle for my road bike, but decided on the C19 for my single-speed. The C19 does not require a break-in period, looks and performs perfectly after +1 year of daily riding. Comfortable - yes. Good looking - yes. Durable - shows no sign of wear after +1 year. Choose the wider C19 saddle being 6', 220 lbs., and more upright riding position on the single-speed.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by 2wheeledwanderer

Reviewed 4/27/2019
by 2wheeledwanderer
Canal Fulton, OH
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Good value

As a 6'5 220lbs Clydesdale, I appreciate the extra width of this saddle, and as a four-season commutertourer, I love that this model from Brooks can handle the elements without a cover. Is it as comfortable as a traditional leather saddle? For me, it's actually better, but only because the B17 wasn't quite wide enough. I do agree with those who say the rubber top does not offer the same molded support of broken-in leather, but it is still more comfortable than a modern, non-slung saddle. Overall, this is an excellent saddle, especially for the price. My only complaint is that I wish Brooks offered a model of this width with a little more length for us big guys.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Langster

Reviewed 11/26/2018
by Langster
Daily Commuter
Houston, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Comfortable right out of box

Cambium seat is used on a Specialized single-speed for last 2 months. Seat (C19) is slightly wider than C17 and very comfortable. Seat has good flex and the cut-out does its job. I have a Brooks B17 on a road bike which took approx. 400 hundred miles to break in, this seat has a similar feel out of the box. I like that the Cambium seat can get wet.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Russ

Reviewed 9/9/2021
by Russ
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland ME
Value Rating
Overall Rating
This a great seat for a commuter style bike that places you in a more upright position.

Brooks' guide for type of riding for this seat is spot on! Seat is pretty comfortable without riding shorts and very comfortable if you are using riding shorts.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by mjg1231

Reviewed 8/9/2021
by mjg1231
Cycling Enthusiast
Sunnyvale, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent Replacement for my padded stock saddle

It's a Brooks so I expected it to be comfortable. I got the wider version. I was having irritation trouble with the stock saddle so when this came up on sale I bought it. No regrets. It is light and has the right amount of give to keep it comfortable for long rides. I've done up to a century on it.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by jsaintclair1

Reviewed 6/5/2021
by jsaintclair1
Cycling Enthusiast
southern cal
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Post-Europe Tour Update

There's no way to "break in" this Brooks Cambium, unlike all the Brooks leather saddles I possess. In Europe, six hour days in the saddle very quickly became a torture, forcing me to use two chamois lined "underpants", one on top of the other.

Sure, no worries about the rain with this synthetic saddle, but, the next time, give me good old forgiving leather that I'll just take extra precautions to protect.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by KenH

Reviewed 8/5/2019
by KenH
Cycling Enthusiast
Connecticut
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Comfortable saddle

I have both a C17 and a C19. The C19 replaced the stock saddle on my Cannondale Cujo. The stock saddle was OK, the Brooks is much more comfortable. No concerns with break-in or treatments like leather. The C17 is on my Cannondale Quick, same improvements as with the C19.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by jsaintclair1

Reviewed 7/7/2019
by jsaintclair1
Cycling Enthusiast
Costa Mesa, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
One fewer thing to worry about on a rainy ride.

Already the owner of two Brooks leather saddles, I've decided at the last minute to put this Cambrium on my Troll for Europe. I'm going to have to ride there in the rain sooner or later (unlike in sunny SoCal) so the Cambrium makes utter sense.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 11/9/2018
by Anonymous
Chicagoland
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Comfortable, feels like a sprung saddel

No fuss ready right out of the box, zero, and super comfy. Just what you would expect from a Brooks saddel except without having to oil your saddel. Definitely recommend this for anyone touring or with an urban commute.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by VEM

Reviewed 8/8/2018
by VEM
Indianapolis
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Brooks quality without leather maintenance

Well constructed Brooks quality saddle. No break-in period or periodic maintenance required. Comfortable right out of the box. Seems to be very durable. I have ridden a few saddles with carved or indented center slots and have found them to be beneficial. Finally, I really like the fact that water will not damage this saddle which makes it quite suitable for multiple day tour rides.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by R jones

Reviewed 7/26/2018
by R jones
colorado
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great long distance saddle

Top notch!! Really a comfortable ride. The more I ride the better it gets

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by paleocyclist

Reviewed 6/22/2018
by paleocyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
SW Missouri
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
It does what it was designed to do, but it's not for me.

Any complaints I have against this item is more a reflection on me than the product. The product description explicitly states that the saddle is designed for an upright riding position. My riding positions are all over the place. I go from upright to aerobars and back. In doing so, the seat cover grabs your shorts and makes sliding impossible. This is not a seat you would want to use on a racing bike. If you are locked into an upright position, this could be the seat for you. Brooks have been making bicycle saddles for a long time. There is no questioning the quality of the construction. It comes in various widths, up to 19 mm, wide enough to accommodate the widest tracked posterior. I am keeping the seat. Im thinking of buying a bike to fit the seat.

Used for the purpose for which it was designed, my ratings would undoubtedly have been higher.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Kenny

Reviewed 6/17/2018
by Kenny
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Good touring saddle!

Im a long time B17 and B67 user I love them, but the leather is not ideal for wet conditions. So I got an All Weather carved C19 for my touring bike.

It works! While it does not have that leather saddle feel of the leather, I have noticed is not that it feels so good to sit on (although it feels fine)rather, I feel good, without pain when I am done. (Ive done several 80 mile rides on it). Im happy, and picky enough to not put up with or say otherwise when I dont like things.

I tried my friends C17it did not work for me, but the wider C19 works for my upright posture.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by tryg

Reviewed 1/27/2018
by tryg
Daily Commuter
seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Brooks C19 Good for relaxed ridine

So I have used the C17 brooks for several years, so i deciede to try the wider one for bike packing. Its comfortable if you like a more upright position and you have a relaxed frame

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]