FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Brooks C17 Cambium All Weather Saddle

BrooksC17 Cambium All Weather Saddle(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(89%)
(11%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 9/27/2018
by Anonymous
SE Michigan
Overall Rating
Looks great with no hassle

typically I will just leave whatever seat or saddle is on the bike and make it work, but for once decided to get something nice. I bought this Brooks C17 (in blue) and out of the box was really happy with the construction. It is light and most importantly for me, as a casual ridercommuter, it requires no maintenance or care. It looks really good on the bike and also doesnt bleed any color in to my blue jeans. Really happy with the purchase and hope that this saddle lasts many years.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/2/2018
by Kevin
Cycling Enthusiast
Sunny Southern Calif.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
An absolute favorite!

This is my 3rd. Brooks Cambium, 3 different bikes, just a wonderful saddle, comfortable from day 1 and great for an all day ride or a short jaunt. Saddles are obviously very personal but I love these Cambiums, I used to ride Selle Italia Flites and loved them but these are the best!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/2/2018
by terry3067
Cycling Enthusiast
61016
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Just replacing the identical saddle

I am 10K a year road rider so a good fitting, comfortable saddle is a must and this Brooks C17 fits the bill.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/16/2018
by Anonymous
california
Overall Rating
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Muy confortable

Confortable,bonita,excelente calidad

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/29/2018
by J.A.A.
Chicago
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Better than original ...heres why.

The original was far more expensive and while it was instantly ready to ride, no break in required, the cloth didnt hold up with time. Within a couple months the edge on the side was torn. I expect that but not that quickly. This new one seems tighter in fabric dept...if that can make sense, but still maintain the brooks iconic look and hopefully durability. I usually bike to and from bike station within 20 min of my house and it looks way better than my original C17 within timeframe using it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/22/2018
by Stephdanielle
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Comfortable, durable, truly all weather.

I love this saddle as much as my other Brooks cambium saddle, but now have the one feature the standard canvas cambium was missing waterproof! Great add to the Brooks family, and happy to have found it at Bike Tires Direct for under the MSRP and my favorite $5 off for pick-up.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/6/2018
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
First Impressions Excellent Saddle

I've long been a fan of Brooks saddles... and have had my butt cheeks on at least 6 different Brooks saddles. But they've always been leather. I was a little sceptical of non-leather Brooks seats. However, I am an all-weather rider and in a location where it can rain a lot. I figured I'd give this bad boy a try. Straight out of the box it's a comfy ride. Saddles are very personal and what I find comfy, someone else might not. But I think this saddle will work well for many riders. I gave it 4 stars, instead of 5, only because I am yet to see how it will stand the test of time. If it's still going strong in a couple of years, it will have earned 5 stars.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/26/2018
by Dixiesdsd
colorado mtns
Overall Rating
Another great product from brooks

Second cambium saddle, they are comfortable out of the box and great quality product I love the blue color option

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/18/2018
by supernature
Daily Commuter
Portland, Or
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Besat saddle yet

I have been riding a B17 large rivet saddle for the past 10 years on my commuter weekender. Made the switch to the C17 all weather recently and am so happy with the decision. No break in period, ready to ride and super comfy.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.