Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Brooks C15 Cambium Carved All Weather Saddle

BrooksC15 Cambium Carved All Weather Saddle(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(88%)
(0%)
(13%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 4/3/2020
by KChris
Cycling Enthusiast
Lebanon, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Different than any saddle I've tried...

Saddles are a very personal thing and obviously will vary greatly from person to person. This is a very flexible saddle, seems to be designed as more of a hammock than a saddle. When you sit on it, it conforms to your sit-bones area and sags deeply in the center. I had to raise my seatpost up 1/2 to 5/8 to match where my Selle Italia saddle was. My first ride felt like a standard saddle that was about 2/3 broke in, but then it never got any better... the sag makes it difficult (painful) to sit up and ride when I get tired and need a break. I'm 5' 9 and 177 lbs and ride Trek Madone 5.9 230 milesweek. I've got over 2,500 miles on this saddle so far. I probably won't buy another one.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/28/2019
by cascadebiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Comfot Durability

Added one of these to my MTB, and it has been a game changer. Super durable, comfortable on rides of all lengths, and dramatic pressure relief in perineal area - particularly welcome on hard hits and unexpected drops. I've used leather Brooks saddles for years, but this one might be my favorite.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/21/2019
by rickonabike
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best saddle ever!

I bought this saddle for my new gravel bike and love it! I have the C17 on another bike, rode that one for one month in southern Africa, and it was very comfortable under difficult riding conditions. I find the C15 even better. It's firm and comfortable, light, and as narrow as any other saddle I've used. I find the the slightly rounded seat surface to be more comfortable than the usual flat surface on most light weight road saddles.

And the price when on sale with Bike Tires Direct made it impossible to pass up!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/30/2019
by WYRIWYG
Daily Commuter
Big Easy
Value Rating
Overall Rating
New favorite saddle

Picked up the Brooks C15 to replace the now craptastic saddle on my mountain bike. What a difference. Out of the box comfort, no saddle rail creaks, comfortable and just the right width, and seems far more durable as well. Plus the extended warranty is a bonus for me. I plan to put some longer miles on this and decide if the C15 will start replacing the rest of the saddles in my fleet.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/14/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Texas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great rugged saddle! I have a Brooks on every one of my bikes, the most comfortable I've found.

I do a lot of long distance rides and this saddle is made for comfort. i even have one on the bike I use on my indoor trainer! It is made of very tough but comfortable material.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/26/2018
by herm
Cycling Enthusiast
NV
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great for long hours in the saddle.

Just finished a 500 mile bikepacking trip on this saddle. No complaintsno sores. Nice not having to worry about it in the rain. Very happy with it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/11/2018
by Rafael Encarnacion
Austin
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Works so well, I bought two

My favorite saddle. Use it on three bikes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/10/2018
by Aaron
Portland
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Comfortable and durable

Everything you would expect from a Brooks saddle. Comfortable and great for PNW wet weather.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 54