Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Brooks B17 Standard Saddle

BrooksB17 Standard Saddle(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(76 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(65)
(10)
(0)
(0)
(1)
(86%)
(13%)
(0%)
(0%)
(1%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 10/29/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Lombard, IL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great seat, little break in time

I purchased my first B17 for my road bike. In less than 200 miles the saddle was broke in and comfortable. It is so comfortable that I bought a second one for my gravel bike. Long, comfortable days in the saddle!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/3/2018
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Brookeville, Maryland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great product!

The color and look are perfect. The product , shipping and handling were exceptional. I am extremely pleased with the merchandise.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/3/2018
by Clifton Clapp
Burlington
Overall Rating
Brooks b 17 saddle

This is the best saddle in the world. I have ridden over 100,000 miles in my lifetime on these saddles and nothing else compares.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/31/2018
by Ken Lunstrum
Boise Idaho
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent

The best seat ever made.this is my third. And the price at Bike Tires Direct was much less than I paid over 10 years ago. It arrived quickly and in perfect condition. It was a very good shopping experience.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/22/2018
by Mitch
Boise
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great value

Love the Brooks saddle. One must remember that this saddle requires miles of use before thinking on using it on a multi day ride or even a century. Once broken in they are great. I would recommend purchasing the special brooks Greene as well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/7/2018
by Victor H.
Cycling Enthusiast
Eagle Creek, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Most comfortable saddle ever.

This is the most comfortable saddle I've ever owned.

I'm and endurance cyclist and have tried five different saddles in the last two years and all of them start giving me numbness about the 50 to 100 mile mark and when going up hills so I'm constantly up out of the saddle to relieve the numbness and pain.

I was a little apprehensive about this saddle but after reading many touring forums I thought I would give it a try. Oh My God comfort from the second I sat on it and it keeps getting more comfortable every day as it breaks in.

I know this might not be the sexiest saddle out there but you won't care after you try one of these.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/31/2018
by Oscar
Cycling Enthusiast
Oonnecticut
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great for my old bones.

Seventy seven years and still riding. Bought this for my old bones and it's doing a great job. Follow Brooks instructions and had no problems. I have about 300 miles to date. Saddle allows you to move freely and keep comfortable. I find its much better than my old gel saddle that I was using on my road bike. Take care and cover saddle when its raining, my only concern.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/3/2018
by Rolland Tongret
Casual Cyclist
Augusta, Ky &40 A little river town&41
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Love the looks and after a little break in time, the fit and feel is great.

I'm not a hard core biker. Just peddle around our little river town maybe four or so miles a day. Got to keep the leather conditioner applied often, rain spots hard to get rid off

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/26/2018
by Allen von der Linde
N.Iowa
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
B17 forever

Why did I wait so long... After 100s of dollars spent searching for the one....The Brooks B17 is the absolute... The natural leather, body shaping to the individual... The perfect saddle. Good looks too! Really jumps!!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/27/2015
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Wisconsin
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Still breaking it in....but good so far

The saddle was delivered as promised. Given the winter in WI, I have it mounted on the bike on a trainer in the basement. Still in the break in period but so far so good. I may have a different opinion after a cross country ride this summer.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/25/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New Jersey
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Comfortable seat

Second Brooks Saddle I have purchased. First one on a Trek Madone. Bought this one for Trek Checkpoint. Takes a while for the saddle to break in, but once it does it is a comfortable ride on the 100 long rides.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/16/2018
by T W McCall
Cycling Enthusiast
SE Arizona
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent Saddle

The honey colored Brooks B17 saddle is a classic, and as a rider on Brooks for nearly 60 years, I can say that the quality remains. Be prepared for a reasonably long period of break in, but know that the reward of a close fitting and personalized saddle are well worth it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/1/2018
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
North Augusta SC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Replacement Saddle

Casual riding.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/23/2018
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
Houston, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
I believe I've finally found the right saddle

Like other cyclists I have amassed a bin of saddles and spent $100s in quest of the comfortable seat. I decided to buy the Brooks B17 and believe this is the one. My bike is a Specialized Roubiax and I weight 215 lbs. Riding 10 - 15 miles daily I did question my purchase of this rock hard leather saddle the first day, but it was comfortable. With each daily ride I'd look for indications of the saddle conforming to my bottom, if it happened I wasn't seeing it but again the seat was comfortable. After two months the saddle and I are molding to one another. This saddle meets my comfort requirement, but then I'm not a century rider.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/14/2014
by Jerry D.
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
My all-time favorite

I bought this saddle in 1997 - rode it for years, gave that bike to my grand-daughter and she's riding it. Saddles don't come any better than this, if you want comfort and durability. And,in my experience, this is a very good buy.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/15/2018
by Anonymous
Dallas
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Brooks B17

The best saddle out. Some break in time but worth the wait

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/25/2017
by Steve
Houston, Texas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Comfort!

I have 4 brooks saddles and will always use them. They are comfortable out of the box - look and feel great and continue to get more comfortable as you use them. Try one.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/15/2017
by Tom Catt
Lake hamilton
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
All day comfort

I hv spent lotsa $ on other saddles,,, dont B like me,, get a Brooks B 17 to start with

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/15/2017
by Bike Vegan
Daily Commuter
Lincoln Nebraska
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great saddle very comfortable for commuting and touring

I use this on my Kona Paddy Wagon for daily commuting I have close to 2000 miles on the saddle and it is very comfortable right out of the box...

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/10/2013
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
This really is the saddle you need for long touring.

After trying multiple racing and touring saddles from reputable brands, this expensive saddle was all that was left to try. Wish I had spent my money on this sooner. I can now ride for hours and not have a sore butt when finished. There's nothing soft about it. It's hard leather. But once you've ridden on it a while and used the oil provided to break it in, it absolutely works.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 34