Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Blackburn Competition Bottle Cage

BlackburnCompetition Bottle Cage(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(54 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(33)
(19)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(61%)
(35%)
(2%)
(2%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 7/6/2018
by scappoose cowboy
Cycling Enthusiast
the mts. between Scappoose and Vernonia, or.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
basic bottle holder at a good price

with this holder I can use can cozies to insulate my bottles, I can't with the light weight carbon ones.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/22/2018
by em_525
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Cheap, simple, and well made

There's not much to be said about this cage other than to say it's well made, very simple, fairly light, holds bottles well, and is obscenely cheap. I put this on a fixed gear build and I'm very pleased with it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/25/2018
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Cheap and does what it should

Plain and simple. Does what it says

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/26/2018
by Stumphumper
Cycling Enthusiast
Laurel Highlands, PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good value, basic but very functional

Basic and functional. Right price. Why would anyone pay more than $10 for a bottle holder that's going to get banged up out in the woods?

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/1/2018
by Spartan Cyclist
Competitive Racer
Chicago, IL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Stable and a great value

This isn't the lightest bottle cage, but for the majority of riders this is a robust and affordable bottle cage that will hold your bottle in place. Not exactly cutting edge tech here guys.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/28/2017
by rstwo
Iowa
Overall Rating
It's a bottle cage

Works great. No surprises. It is a great value and works just as good as any other bottle cage

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/29/2019
by Courson
Cranberry Township, PA
Overall Rating
Great product!

Great price. Quick delivery. Light. Strong, durable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/19/2019
by Crypto Que
Cycling Enthusiast
06824
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Looks Neat

I used store credit to get this cage & a bottle for my bike, this gloss black cage looks great, & is surprisingly light. It grips my color matched bottle & the rest of the bike perfectly.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/17/2018
by BikenSax
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Built well and inexpensive

Good buy

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/27/2014
by mitre
Cycling Enthusiast
Morgantown, WV
Value Rating
Overall Rating
standard aluminum high quality cage

light, strong and simple design

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/11/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Simple Cage

Works well. Holds bottle. Does whats expected.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/12/2014
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Salt Lake City, UT
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Fits the bike. Works fine

I installed the bottle cage on the bike and didn't worry about it. Isn't that the way it should be?

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/24/2013
by bobj850
Competitive Racer
western Mass
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
good water bottle cage...

It's light, It holds the water bottle, it's cheap.. Don't need a fancy carbon water bottle carrier.....

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/30/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Not sturdy enough

I bought 3 of these... They are not as sturdy as the one I am replacing. First ride the cage gives so that the bottle is not held as securely as I would like. The cage bends too easily.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/28/2012
by Florida Bent Rider
Casual Cyclist
Space Coast of Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great Accessory

Fits perfectly, holds the bottle securely and the bottle is easy to insert and remove.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/31/2012
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Does its job.

Have not had any issues with water bottles falling out. It has been just fine.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/19/2012
by Johnny D
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Solid

Basic, nothing fancy but looks good and works great.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/8/2010
by old rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Auburn
Value Rating
Overall Rating
13 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
They just plain work

I got one of these my mistake when my LBS replaced a stipped water bottle cage boss on my bike. He added on a Comp cage. I took it off when I got home and threw in a box with about a dozen other cages I have tried. I got tired of having my water bottles work loose and tried the Comp cage. Works great. Strong, holds bottle, works well with the Camelbak Podium bottles. It's not high tech carbon, stainless steel, ti, or some other space age material. It's just a sturdy cage that has been around forever. I just ordered another one.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/12/2009
by Bouldercommuter
Cycling Enthusiast
Boulder, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Simple and affordable

Mount securely, holds your water securely, easy in and out though. No mounting hardware included, make sure you have your nuts and bolts and what not.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/4/2021
by MICHAEL
PHILADELPHIA
Overall Rating
Decent bottle cage

These are classic looking bottle cages. They are lightweight. Removing and insert a bottle is easy. I recently had one bottle fly out but I was doing 35mph on very rough pavement.

Otherwise they've held on to bottles on really rough gravel rides. The paint on the cage does rub off onto my bottles. This is a problem i had with other aluminum cages as well. Overall it's a good cage from the money.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 24

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]