Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Blackburn Competition Bottle Cage

BlackburnCompetition Bottle Cage(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(48 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(30)
(17)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(63%)
(35%)
(0%)
(2%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 8/28/2017
by rstwo
Iowa
Overall Rating
It's a bottle cage

Works great. No surprises. It is a great value and works just as good as any other bottle cage

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/29/2019
by Courson
Cranberry Township, PA
Overall Rating
Great product!

Great price. Quick delivery. Light. Strong, durable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/19/2019
by Crypto Que
Cycling Enthusiast
06824
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Looks Neat

I used store credit to get this cage & a bottle for my bike, this gloss black cage looks great, & is surprisingly light. It grips my color matched bottle & the rest of the bike perfectly.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/17/2018
by BikenSax
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Built well and inexpensive

Good buy

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/27/2014
by mitre
Cycling Enthusiast
Morgantown, WV
Value Rating
Overall Rating
standard aluminum high quality cage

light, strong and simple design

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/11/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Simple Cage

Works well. Holds bottle. Does whats expected.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/12/2014
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Salt Lake City, UT
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Fits the bike. Works fine

I installed the bottle cage on the bike and didn't worry about it. Isn't that the way it should be?

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/24/2013
by bobj850
Competitive Racer
western Mass
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
good water bottle cage...

It's light, It holds the water bottle, it's cheap.. Don't need a fancy carbon water bottle carrier.....

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/30/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Not sturdy enough

I bought 3 of these... They are not as sturdy as the one I am replacing. First ride the cage gives so that the bottle is not held as securely as I would like. The cage bends too easily.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/28/2012
by Florida Bent Rider
Casual Cyclist
Space Coast of Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great Accessory

Fits perfectly, holds the bottle securely and the bottle is easy to insert and remove.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/31/2012
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Does its job.

Have not had any issues with water bottles falling out. It has been just fine.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/19/2012
by Johnny D
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Solid

Basic, nothing fancy but looks good and works great.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/8/2010
by old rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Auburn
Value Rating
Overall Rating
13 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
They just plain work

I got one of these my mistake when my LBS replaced a stipped water bottle cage boss on my bike. He added on a Comp cage. I took it off when I got home and threw in a box with about a dozen other cages I have tried. I got tired of having my water bottles work loose and tried the Comp cage. Works great. Strong, holds bottle, works well with the Camelbak Podium bottles. It's not high tech carbon, stainless steel, ti, or some other space age material. It's just a sturdy cage that has been around forever. I just ordered another one.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/12/2009
by Bouldercommuter
Cycling Enthusiast
Boulder, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Simple and affordable

Mount securely, holds your water securely, easy in and out though. No mounting hardware included, make sure you have your nuts and bolts and what not.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/12/2015
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
Simple and functional

This water bottle cage is simple and works great. It was easy to install.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/30/2015
by ThermoCommuter
Cycling Enthusiast
Frederick, MD
Overall Rating
Lightweight, inexpensive sturdy bottle holder

Really like the color options. Got two red ones for our red tandem bike. These fit standard bottle holder mounts. So now my wife will have a place to hold her water bottles when we hit the trails.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/22/2014
by Veglandia
Tehachapi, ca
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
An excellent value

Nice, light and inexpensive. Well made. No need to think too hard about these - they fit your budget and they work.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/5/2018
by oregonbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
portland, or
Overall Rating
lightweight, great colors, holds bottles securely all at an unbeatable price

Have both a black and red on my KHS Flite bike to match the logo and lettering scheme. Red is more of a crimson color which is very attractive. More of a comfort race bike, I wasn't concerned about the extra grams over carbon,especially now that I am aging. I did get my left pant leg caught on the one on the downtube several times pedaling, which bent it slightly, I bent it back and haven't had problems since.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/11/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
Simple, lightweight, functional, easy to install

Quick and easy to install and use. Looks good on the bike. Holds coffee mugs and water bottles alike with ease.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/3/2019
by Nor''eastah
Cycling Enthusiast
New Paltz, NY
Overall Rating
Inexpensive, solid, and functional. They do the job.

Use them on my touring and winter cyclocross bikes. Easy to use and the bottles stay in place.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 19