FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Blackburn Competition Bottle Cage

BlackburnCompetition Bottle Cage(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(41 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(26)
(14)
(0)
(1)
(0)
(63%)
(34%)
(0%)
(2%)
(0%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 9/12/2014
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Salt Lake City, UT
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Fits the bike. Works fine

I installed the bottle cage on the bike and didn't worry about it. Isn't that the way it should be?

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/24/2013
by bobj850
Competitive Racer
western Mass
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
good water bottle cage...

It's light, It holds the water bottle, it's cheap.. Don't need a fancy carbon water bottle carrier.....

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/30/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Not sturdy enough

I bought 3 of these... They are not as sturdy as the one I am replacing. First ride the cage gives so that the bottle is not held as securely as I would like. The cage bends too easily.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/28/2012
by Florida Bent Rider
Casual Cyclist
Space Coast of Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great Accessory

Fits perfectly, holds the bottle securely and the bottle is easy to insert and remove.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/31/2012
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Does its job.

Have not had any issues with water bottles falling out. It has been just fine.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/19/2012
by Johnny D
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Solid

Basic, nothing fancy but looks good and works great.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/8/2010
by old rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Auburn
Value Rating
Overall Rating
13 of 13 customers found this review helpful.
They just plain work

I got one of these my mistake when my LBS replaced a stipped water bottle cage boss on my bike. He added on a Comp cage. I took it off when I got home and threw in a box with about a dozen other cages I have tried. I got tired of having my water bottles work loose and tried the Comp cage. Works great. Strong, holds bottle, works well with the Camelbak Podium bottles. It's not high tech carbon, stainless steel, ti, or some other space age material. It's just a sturdy cage that has been around forever. I just ordered another one.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/12/2009
by Bouldercommuter
Cycling Enthusiast
Boulder, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
7 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Simple and affordable

Mount securely, holds your water securely, easy in and out though. No mounting hardware included, make sure you have your nuts and bolts and what not.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/5/2018
by oregonbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
portland, or
Overall Rating
lightweight, great colors, holds bottles securely all at an unbeatable price

Have both a black and red on my KHS Flite bike to match the logo and lettering scheme. Red is more of a crimson color which is very attractive. More of a comfort race bike, I wasn't concerned about the extra grams over carbon,especially now that I am aging. I did get my left pant leg caught on the one on the downtube several times pedaling, which bent it slightly, I bent it back and haven't had problems since.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/12/2015
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
Simple and functional

This water bottle cage is simple and works great. It was easy to install.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/30/2015
by ThermoCommuter
Cycling Enthusiast
Frederick, MD
Overall Rating
Lightweight, inexpensive sturdy bottle holder

Really like the color options. Got two red ones for our red tandem bike. These fit standard bottle holder mounts. So now my wife will have a place to hold her water bottles when we hit the trails.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/22/2014
by Veglandia
Tehachapi, ca
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
An excellent value

Nice, light and inexpensive. Well made. No need to think too hard about these - they fit your budget and they work.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/11/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
Simple, lightweight, functional, easy to install

Quick and easy to install and use. Looks good on the bike. Holds coffee mugs and water bottles alike with ease.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/24/2014
by Sam DeMartino
Cycling Enthusiast
Savannah, GA
Overall Rating
Light,great price

I have these blackburns on two of my bikes. Very light and a great price. Recommend them highly.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/21/2014
by Sam DeMartino
Savannah, GA
Overall Rating
Blackburn Competition a Bottle Cage

Lightweight, sturdy and economical.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/24/2014
by Tom
NJ
Overall Rating
Great Bottle Cages

Great bottle cages in great colors. Good value

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/16/2013
by H-man
Cycling Enthusiast
SE Michigan
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Very Good Quality at a Very Good Price

The Blackburn Competition bottle cage arrived quickly and well packaged. The finish coat was smooth and without blemish and the mounting holes lined up perfectly. I was able to bolt it on and have been using it for about 250 miles. It holds my water bottle snugly (even over rough pavement, holes and bumps), hasn't scared or marked any bottles and still looks good.

I definitely recommend this bottle cage.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/11/2013
by paffhausen
Cycling Enthusiast
mariposa ca
Overall Rating
like it

like the color, fits perfectly to my bike easy to use

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/20/2012
by Anonymous
Zillah wa,
Overall Rating
It was a gift for my grandson, It works fine, holds the water bottle tight

It does what it is suspose to do, works great

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/19/2012
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland OR
Overall Rating
Classic looking, great value and tough

I recently bought one of these to replace a much fancier plastic bottle cage that although more modern looking never held onto the bottle very well. I'm much happier with this one. It is what it is. classic design and its REALLY light! for aroung 5 bucks i don't think you can get a better cage than this one. I plan on getting these for the next bike i purchase as well. Hasn't scratched my bottles yet either. I'd recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 67