Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Blackburn 2Fer USB Light 2 Pack

Blackburn2'Fer USB Light 2 Pack(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(15 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(3)
(2)
(1)
(0)
(60%)
(20%)
(13%)
(7%)
(0%)
Reviewed 8/24/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Chino Hills, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Lightweight emergency lights...

I had these lights as aux lights on my commuter for when in heavy traffic- one mounted on each side of the fork. They were a perfect fit. Unfortunately, the rubber bands broke within months of 1 - 2x per week riding. The lights still work fine, but I can no longer mount them, rendering them as useless.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/27/2020
by Tom
Cycling Enthusiast
Burlington, Vt
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best for rear lights

Using them on the front makes it impossible to shield your eyes from the glare when handlebar mounted. They're not designed for seeing but rather to be seen and unless you want to be partially blinded by your own light, use both in the rear and buy a better light for the front.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/7/2019
by mlm
Cycling Enthusiast
91709
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Effective Lighting for Being Seen, But the Strap Didn't Last

I used this pair of lights strapped to each fork tube at 45 degrees to provide additional visibility for night riding in heavy traffic, along with a Niterider Lumina 750 and L & M 850 as my man lights up-front. I use three Cygolite Hotshots in the rear.

These little lights did a good job, but within three months, the rubber strap tore on one, and then the other...

I personally don't like rubber strap mounts because they will most certainly deteriorate over time, some quicker than others...

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/17/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
CAlifornia-Oregon border
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Light, Bright, Wonderful

Great bright and...Wonderful is all to say about this product. Easy to charge (USB).

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/25/2019
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
lights

Best Set of Lights and reflectors that I've had.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/27/2016
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Miami
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Early review

I agree with the other reviewer. Blackburn is really good about replacing their stuff. I must have received 4 new Fleas over the years. And I hated tat magnetic charger.

The new setup is really good and I've been happy with the light as a tail light. Requires charging fairly often, every 3 rides in my case (about 5 hours more or less).

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/5/2015
by Grimes
Cycling Enthusiast
Minneapolis, MN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Pretty neat

I have been using Blackburn lights for the past 5 years. Not because they're particularly great, but the warranty is awesome. Blackburn replaced (one of) my non-functioning Flea sets with a pair of 2'Fers about a month ago and I'm perfectly happy with them. These are a nice upgrade from the Fleas since they fixed my two biggest issues - charging and the button. These charge with a normal micro USB charger (instead of that goofy dongle the Fleas use) and the button has a nice feel to it (not much travel).

Having both red and white lights in a single unit has come in handy a few times, so that's cool - these clip on to my dogs' harnesses so I'll have them flashing red on runs but I can still take them off and switch to white in case I need a flashlight.

I've only tested the batteries to 3 hours of flashing and they handled it just fine. 5 hours might be a stretch. As with the Fleas, the solid white is pretty wimpy (at only 60 lumens), so I use it in strobe mode paired (to be seen) with a more powerful 700 lumen headlight (to see).

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/7/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Minneapolis
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Liked this lights unfortunately lost one!

Used these light but one fell off during a ride. I see from other reviewers the same problem. I recommend that you do not clip it on a bag or rack. Attach them to the rubber band. I had it on our tandem and it fell off during a week after I bought it last summer. You need to recharge the lights after every ride. Does it take some time to recharge both. The light are easily seen, and bright. Currently using one on my Ice Vtx trike and waterford bikes. People say they can easily see the light from some distance.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/23/2019
by jckrauskopf
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco Bay Area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great light set, small and bright

Small, lightweight, and rechargeable. What's not to like.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/18/2017
by Tandemrider
Cycling Enthusiast
Minneapolis, MN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Light 2 pack was effective.

Used both lights and the battery life of lights were adequate for a 3-4 hour ride. Unfortunately one unit fell off the bike during the ride. USB recharger is for one light only. So you will need to charge each unit after a ride. The product was easy to use and charging is simple. Has white and red color light that are steady or blinks. Blinking uses up more life of the battery.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/25/2017
by mike
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver Wash.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Excellent Small size will fool ya.Will Light up the Road,wide flood.Too Bright to look at directly.

Awesome small size,Floodlight pattern wide.Red for rear,interchangable color in both.Put em both up front and BE SEENSEE FOWARD..Wont out run em.Best of all,runs along timerechargable..Awesome wo battery packsSpare batterys.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/17/2017
by IronMan
Cycling Enthusiast
SW PA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Little light, big shine

I use it as a front light during the day. I like the strobe flash. I did use a Blackburn 75 for this but it scared the occasional horse I ran across (REALLY). I just need some to catch one's eye and this works.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/4/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
Light weight and works well

Only downside is having to access the port to recharge. White light drains the battery faster than the red. White light last 4-5 hours. Red light last 5-6 hours.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/10/2020
by Sin
Cycling Enthusiast
NY
Overall Rating
bright for safety and can be used in the front or back

These small lights are easy to use, bright, and the multiple modes are a plus. I just wish the battery charge last longer. I have to recharge it after a 3 hour ride.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/1/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Minneapolis
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Always ready lights for front or back

I recently lost one of these lights and immediately wanted to replace them since they are great lights with easily being charged with UBS connection, always can store in a pocket and pull them out when needed, and can flash both red or white for front or back. I figured I better replace sooner than later not knowing if Blackburn was going to continue in their product line.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 59