Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
BikeTiresDirect Glueless Patch Kit

BikeTiresDirectGlueless Patch Kit(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(14 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(10)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(1)
(71%)
(21%)
(0%)
(0%)
(7%)
Reviewed 8/28/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Tulsa, OK
Value Rating
Overall Rating
The glue does not hold

I had high hopes for these patches. They install easily and quickly like the Park patches and adhere completely after install.

But after about a week worth of riding, the glue degrades (or maybe dries out) causing the patch to begin lifting up around the edges. This happened on two separate tube/patch installs, so it wasn't a fluke. I've been using the Park self adhesive patches for 20+ years and 99/100 times they perform like you would expect. Clearly, adhesive patches do lose their ability to seal a puncture over time, but this is ridiculous.

You really need to avoid these. I barely avoided crashing out on a simple bend in the road because you get no warning when patch starts lifting up.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/27/2022
by Ron
Competitive Racer
Ann Arbor
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Works great, especially if the tube is CLEAN

We all know that a tube of glue is only good immediately after opening, come back a week later and it has completely evaporated. I have far more patches than I have glue to use with them! That's why I decided to try the glueless patches. I think they're terrific! My recommendation however is that you carry alcohol wipes with you and CLEAN the tube thoroughly, let the alcohol evaporate, scuff the tube lightly, then apply the patch. This works well even when the tube is not immediately inflated inside the tire, i.e., no pressure applied to the patch other than your thumb.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/24/2021
by Jsocks
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Pressure is the secret.

I decided to give these patches a try after reading the reviews. But after trying it on two flats I had saved for a patch day I was disappointed that the adhesive didn’t hold so I had to trash the tubes. Then I remembered reading that tire pressure was the key. So with the next flat I assembled the tube back in the tire and pumped it to pressure the patch. Presto, it sealed. Of course the included instructions gave no similar recommendations. I’m thankful that I was able to learn from others experience.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/19/2022
by pjhride
Cycling Enthusiast
minneapolis, mn
Value Rating
Overall Rating
works as good as any other tire patching products I have used

used to patch minor holes, save money on not having to buy new inner tubes all the time

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/10/2022
by DylanM
Daily Commuter
Portland, Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Sometimes a glueless patch is exactly the ticket

When you're out on a ride with others and you get a flat (and don't have a spare tube), making everyone wait for glue to dry just isn't right. Glueless patches, like these fine ones, are exactly the thing. One thing to watch out for, you should sand-paper the affected region a little less than for glued patches.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/2/2017
by Aaron
Crown point
Overall Rating
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Very convenient product.

Bike patches are easy and quick to use, i wouldn't want anything else when i go on those long buke trips where blowing a tire is always a risk. I have only had to use one patch thankfully but it has held up for a few months now.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/12/2021
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
They'll get you home

Would you rather spend 10 minutes putting one of these on a flat tire when you're 20 miles from home, or would you rather make a phone call for a pickup?

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/2/2019
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Nice small package for my saddle bag

Small package just right you seat bag. Have not actually a patch yet.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/12/2020
by Bob
Cycling Enthusiast
Walla Walla Wa
Value Rating
Overall Rating
0 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Good patch Kit

Good safety pack for riding

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/31/2020
by SuziQ
vermont
Overall Rating
0 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Glueless patch kit

Nice small package that fits easily in a back pocket or pouch. I haven�t had a flat yet but they look good

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/23/2020
by CR
No. NJ
Overall Rating
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Useful product but excess packaging

This is a necessary product for anyone�s saddlebag. However the box has too much volume for the contents inside.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/17/2018
by Gary
Cycling Enthusiast
55346
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Glueless Patch extends tires wear

I had a flat that left a cut in a tire with significant tread left on it. I put the glueless Patch on the cut in the interior of the tire and it has maintained the integrity of the tire and allowed me to continue to ride on the tire.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/8/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Functional but big

So far the one patch I tried worked. It was easy to apply and has held to date.

The case is large. The Park patches are thinner and smaller case. I have very limited space to pack anything on my bike so the more compact an item is the better.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/29/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Utah
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
best glueless patch i've used

works well and holds up over time. some of the other patches i've used tend to 'wear out' and leak over a few months

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 02

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]