Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Bell Super 3R MIPS MTB Helmet

BellSuper 3R MIPS MTB Helmet(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(90%)
(10%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 9/17/2020
by Larry
central coast California
Overall Rating
Lifesaver

I had quite an impact with this helmet saving my head big time. Several cracked ribs, a big dent on the side of the helmet. Head was fine and I bought the same helmet from Bike Tires Direct within hours of the crash right after being released from the ER. I couldn�t ride for a few weeks but I wanted this helmet to be ready to go when I was.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/20/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Fantastic

Very well made and easy to use. I fasten the chin attachment to my backpack or just where it on the climbs. It is so light!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/31/2019
by Luis proietto
miami
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Helmet

Excelente helmet

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/17/2018
by John
Cycling Enthusiast
Salt Lake City, UT
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great helmet for a great price!

This helmet fits great. I had to remove the extra padding in the chin bar to fit my skull. The only issue I have with it is that the bite valve from my Osprey hydration system doesn't fit too well underneath it. May need to rethink my bite valve.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/19/2017
by verdimtnbiker
Cycling Enthusiast
Tahoe
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect Brain Bucket for Me

After watching my 6 year old son take a horrific fall in the local pump track we upgraded to full face helmets for the entire family. I've also had nagging jaw alignment issues after a spill years ago and decided it's worth having a little extra protection. This helmet converts quickly so I ride uphill without the face mask and strap it on for the descents. I mostly ride single track trails in the Truckee/Tahoe/Reno area. It wouldn't be my first choice for the Northstar Downhill Park but for anything you pedal up this helmet's ideal.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/1/2017
by Adam
Chattanooga TN
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Best of both worlds

Fit snug on my head even without the strap cannot shake it off the mips system is worth the money and like I said Best of Both Worlds downhill won't bust your teeth out cross country lose the chin guard.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/15/2021
by TeeArgh
Cycling Enthusiast
Spokane, WA
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great combo

Bought this for my 11 y/o. We're getting him into some more serious riding, and having the ability to remove the full face/convert to a standard mips helmet has been awesome. Two helmets in one. It's pretty light weight compared to our other kid's Smith Mainline which of course doesn't have the ability to remove the chin bar. The Smith has the koroyd plastic honeycomb layer deal, which may or may not make a difference for high impact. That, I'm not sure about, but for the kiddos who aren't charging like a world tour rider yet, the savings in weight, being lower profile and having the two in one makes this better for our needs. Would buy this Bell over the Smith if having to choose between the two again, personally.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/6/2019
by Shmurgy
Cycling Enthusiast
Mountains of montana
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Love this freakin helmet.

Use mostly as a half-shell, but when I need full face this thing converts so easy... awesome air flow. Best helmet out there IMO.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/6/2018
by jonzawodny
Cycling Enthusiast
Ellicott City, MD
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great helmet. Love the ability to remove the chin bar.

I use this helmet in both downhill and trail riding. The removable chin bar is great so I didn't have to buy 2 helmets.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/29/2018
by arp313
Cycling Enthusiast
Asheville
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great helmet, light, comfortable and really enjoy the removeable chin bracket

Use this when mountain biking and gravel. Like the ability to remove the chin guard while climbing, or when gravel grinding the entire ride. But have the additional safety of protecting my face on the downhills.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 36

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]