Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Bell Sixer MIPS MTB Helmet

BellSixer MIPS MTB Helmet(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(75%)
(13%)
(13%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 9/24/2018
by Silver Ghost
Cycling Enthusiast
The Villages, FL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Back to Bell

After wearing Bell motocycle helmets in the 60's-80's and then changing brands for bicycles, I moved back to Bell bicycle helmets with this purchase. I got disgusted with the fit and lack of quality with other brands. This Sixer fits well and I am certain it will last its 5 to 6 years before replacing.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/29/2018
by CA/WA biker
Cycling Enthusiast
LAXSEA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Overall good helmet

Fit and comfort 1. Can't find a light that will fit the mount that comes with the helmet. Strapped on a Lezyne in the back which helps. Fortunately haven't had a fall to test out the MIPS. I use it primarily for road riding an ebike. I broke my neck a couple of years ago riding a bike path with a front tire blowout resulting in a concussion and a broken C2 vertabrae wearing a helmet (not this helmet). Hard to say whether the MIPS system would have helped. Nevertheless I'm pleased with it so far.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/29/2020
by RJS
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern Ohio
Overall Rating
Really great helmet

I ride 20 miles a day. I love the adjustable sun visor. A well made and super comfortable helmet. I only buy Bell helmets now as I bought other brands earlier in my bicycling years. This is my 4th Bell helmet. This will probably be my last as I'm 73 now. . Very well made.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/22/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Wasatch Front, UT
Overall Rating
Nice Looking Helmet....if it fits

Helmet is constructed well and looks really nice. However, the sizing did not work for me and the helmet did not fit me well. Helmets are like saddles. They work for some and not for others.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/18/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Love this helmet!

Have not tested the effectiveness of this helmet yet but it fits so good! I tried on every helmet at three different shops and this one fit just right. Build quality is top notch, very breathable, easy to adjust, and it works well with goggles or glasses.

BikeTiresDirect.com Comments
Happy you love it! -Andrew
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/6/2019
by Rich
Cycling Enthusiast
Auburn, WA
Overall Rating
Great sweat control

This is one very comfortable helmet. It's reasonably priced, well constructed and fits my head shape really well . With a fair amount of vents the cooling is pretty good, but the thing that has me most impressed is how they control where your sweat goes. There's a little square at the very front of the helmet pad liner and the sweat is drawn towards it. If your putting out some pretty heavy effort you can actually see the sweat start to pool underneath as you're riding. You just give the pad a light push and it empties out. Even if you don't it drips in front of your face and not directly into your eyes ( like every other helmet). Wish there was more colors to select, but that's about the only negative thing I can think of.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/18/2019
by Willy Von Kai
Cycling Enthusiast
San Marcos, CA
Overall Rating
The 6er helmet provides MIPS safety improvements & incorporates enhanced ventilation with a multi position visor in a lightweight rig!

I use my 6er MIPS on the trail out to Double Peak & into Elfin Forest. It's lots of XC & climbing wtechnical stuff in certain places. This helmet's heavier than my Giro Hex (450 gms vs. 385 gms.) but it's very difficult to notice while riding. The overall profile is better than the other MIPS designs out there currently. Other mfg's designs look bulbous & huge by comparison. BellGiro just designs their equipment better. Also, their customer support is outstanding.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/21/2019
by TJ Breezer
Northeast
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect Fit

Very happy with this helmet. Fits great with no slop even when top heavy with a light. Simple adjustable visor works very well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 14