FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Axiom Streamliner Road DLX Rear Rack

AxiomStreamliner Road DLX Rear Rack(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(8 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(6)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(75%)
(25%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 1/29/2018
by Ricky
Bronx
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Streamlined aero design

Looks great and very strong.

Streamlined and narrow design matches road bike perfectly.

Not a bulky wide rack.

Fits my ortlieb bags perfectly...and fits tight against rear triangle.

Came with all necessary hardware.

Great purchase

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/6/2017
by joe_shmo
Daily Commuter
olympia, wa
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
completely satisfied with my purchase.

I have this product attached to my cadd 8 rhode bike and could not be any happier. I don't ride competitive so i mostly use my bike for local trips to town. Im able to put huge saddle bags on the back and fill those bags to my hearts desire at the local farmers market.The clearnce is great and the rack holds up with a good amount of weight. I strongly recommend this rack to anyone who owns a rhode bike and is looking for a rack.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/2/2017
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Tucson, AZ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Lightweight, high quality, easy install without rack mounts.

I purchased this for my wife's new road bike that does not have rack mounts (braze-ons). It is very lightweight and sturdy. The narrow deck width looks very sporty and aerodynamic for a lightweight bike. It is best for mounting panniers to, not strapping things to the deck itself. For the price, it is hard to beat this great rack.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/3/2012
by kristininseattle
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
8 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
awesome adjustability, but maybe too much

We originally bought this to accommodate the husband's Ortlieb briefcase bag. The bag is incredibly wide, and this rack was the only one that could be set back far enough to avoid heel strike. Unfortunately, the whole setup moved his center of gravity too much and made the bike unstable. I gave it 4 stars because it's specifically not made for touring bikes which have rack bosses and a longer wheelbase, so the center of gravity problem is likely to happen for a lot of people using this with a road bike and setting it as far back as it will go. But if you avoid this pitfall, as we have by getting a narrower bag and moving the rack a bit closer, it is otherwise well-designed. Installation was a snap, the rack feels sturdy, and the design allows for lots of different bag attachment points. Overall I think it's a great rack for the price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/30/2017
by Brian
northlake texas
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Heavy duty and works great

Works great on disk cyclocross bike I'm using to commute

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/16/2015
by mechanizedmedic
Casual Cyclist
Portland, OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
just what I needed

TL,DR This rack is PERFECT under the following conditions your bike doesn't have traditional rack mounting points (ie race bikes), your panniers release from the top, you don't want a trunk.

The lower mounts on this are my favorite thing about this rack. They move it back far enough that I don't get ANY interference with my heels, even with very large touring panniers. This rack is quite a bit lighter than the two previous ones that I tried and it is still sturdy enough to carry everything for a four day tour. As every rack should, it has a place to properly mount a tail-light.

Some of the benefits of this rack design can also be deficits. If you need to reach the back of your panniers to release them it can be tough since the rack is so narrow. This narrowness also makes it incompatible with every trunk known to man.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/2/2015
by Ride for health
Casual Cyclist
Bakersfield, CA
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great Rear Rack for a road bike

I use this bike rack every time I ride, whether it is for carrying groceries or other items I have purchase, carrying recycling I find, or just carrying spare tubes and tools to change them. I find the design perfect (slim) for a road bike. It is also very sturdy because of the attachment to the brake calipers and frame. When coupled with the market pannier bags I purchase, I have found NOTHING that I can not carry.

I have had 3 or 4 people examine and make positive comments on the rack and have been asked where I got it and I tell them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/29/2015
by Doug in pdx
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
The axiom rack is great!

The axiom road rack is lightweight, easy to install and has great clearance. It works great on my road bike. I am using Vaude touring bags with it.

Highly recommend the Axiom rack.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.