Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Avid SRAM Level/AXS Disc Brake Pads

AvidSRAM Level/AXS Disc Brake Pads(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(11 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(5)
(5)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(45%)
(45%)
(9%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 4/28/2022
by oaklandmark
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Excellent braking, wears quickly

If you are buying these pads, you may, like me, have essentially no choice, as they seem to be the only pads that fit my SRAM road brakes. I also can only speak as a newish user of disc brakes. That said, I am completely delighted with the braking these afford - smooth, quiet, nicely modulated braking every time, in wet or dry. My only gripes, which may be just an issue with disc brakes in general - I do not know- is that they wear pretty fast , are quite expensive, and take some fiddling to assess for wear. I find that in dry conditions, they are shot after 1600 miles, and if I'm riding in the wet, the extra road grit wears them out in as little as 1000 miles. At $xx a pop, that is vastly more than the $xx for a 4000 miles set of rim pads. Plus, unlike rim pads which you can pretty much just glace down and assess, these require you to remove the wheel and pop the pads. Not the end of the world, but still a bother.

However, in spite of the minuses, I am not going back to rim brakes. The power, modulation, and reliability in all conditions makes this a clearly superior product, one worth the cost. They are also offered in a longer wearing version, but I'm sticking with 'quiet' for the pleasure of it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/29/2022
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Great

Remember that it's only for one caliper. Buy two.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/7/2022
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Quiet.

Replaced my OEM pads. Really like them. Organic works great for me.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/2/2017
by Anonymous
Daily Commuter
New England
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Installed and work properly. Shipped quick. As advertised

Worked as advertised.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/9/2015
by Born2Roam
Cycling Enthusiast
Madison, IN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great pads, great brakes

Super easy drop-in replacement for OE pads, which gave reliable performance for several seasons. Super easy assuming you have a piston tool such as the Park Tool PP-1.2 Hydraulic Piston Press, which I do. Pads are quiet and powerful in all conditions.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/29/2014
by Kirkland2Redmond
Cycling Enthusiast
Seattle, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Note these are not for the Elixir Trail &404 piston&41

Those are larger pads and it seems that BTD does not stock them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/15/2019
by orlandoFlatlander
Cycling Enthusiast
Orlando
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good pads for the price

installed without any issues. Pad work great. No issues (as usual) from getting product from bike tires direct

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/5/2013
by hydesertrider
Casual Cyclist
N. California
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Decent product

Replaced the stock pads with these and they squeal considerably less.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/26/2012
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
burbank, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
quiet and good

Quit and very good pads.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/16/2015
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego Ca
Overall Rating
Very good product , reasonable price

Works very well in dry dusty conditions. Easy to install. Nice to see remaining amount of pad left when looking at the top of the caliper. Prefer the metal over the organic material.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/29/2012
by Ttp
Cycling Enthusiast
Dallas
Overall Rating
I have always liked Avid Elixir brake.

Avid Elixir brakes are one of best brakes on the market. One, they are light weight. Two, the brakes pads are super easy to install. The only complaint is that the price should be lower. The price of one pair almost equals that of my vehicles brakepad.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 93

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]