Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
Assos Mens Mille GT Bibshorts C2

AssosMen's Mille GT Bibshorts C2(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(24 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(22)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(92%)
(4%)
(4%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Further/Faster

Reviewed 6/6/2024
by Further/Faster
Oak Park, IL
Overall Rating
How good? Very, very good.

After reading a lot of great reviews for these bibs online, and noticing a bunch of them in my randonneuring group, i jumped at these on sale. Wore them on a 200-mile event, and they were fantastic. Set a new standard for me. Excellent endurance chamois stitched into a very comfortable, well designed bibs. True to North American sizing in my experience. Would and will buy again.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by John

Reviewed 3/1/2024
by John
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Excell workman ship and quality materials

It's all about the fit, I tend to wear large in European cuts, but following Assos's sizing chart, I turned out to be a medium. It's tight, but after one ride I felt this cut was OK for my body. I love Assos's gear for fit, and quality materials. Recommend for any serious rider who puts long miles. Cheers John

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by RussG

Reviewed 3/25/2024
by RussG
Cycling Enthusiast
Tampa Bay area, Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Works great for me. not too little, not too much, it's just right.

The only thing I can say about these bib shorts is that within 5 minutes I forgot about them. That is the best recommendation that I've found for any cycling product.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/12/2024
by Anonymous
Tampa
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
It's all about the feel.!

Been wearing Assos shorts exclusively for the last 3 seasons. Before that I used all the name brands. You get what you pay for. I could never go back to any other bib. They fit and feel good and really make a great ride. I haven't had any model Assos disappoint these included.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 3/28/2024
by Anonymous
north ga
Overall Rating
You get what you pay for

I�ve worn them all and these are by far the best bibs I�ve ever worn

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by EliteDeerHunter

Reviewed 1/15/2023
by EliteDeerHunter
Cycling Enthusiast
Georgia
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Not Anymore Comfortable Than Cheaper Bibshorts I Have

My first set of off-brand no-namer bibshorts from the online retailer that starts with an A are more comfortable than these. I don't get it. These are supposed to be some of the best bibshorts with the best padding and I can't get through a 20 mile ride without discomfort whereas with ANY other bibshort I have ranging in price from generic to at least 150 bucks, I can go 40-60 miles before I really start feeling it. It's almost as if the padding doesn't come forward enough and it is not dense enough for my 200 lbs weight. I tried a few times in the ride to adjust, but no joy. Tried my other bike with a totally different seat, no joy. Wish I could return these.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by mjg6565

Reviewed 1/9/2023
by mjg6565
Cycling Enthusiast
Sunnyvale, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Super Comfortable and Well Made

A friend recommended ASSOS so I tried out two Jerseys and the Mille GT Bibshorts. These are now my favorite shorts (and jerseys) as they fit incredible well, look great, and just feel good wearing on any ride. ASSOS is my new favorite label. ASSOS is EXPENSIVE relative to other brands so I will typically look for discounts to justify the purchase. Their designers know how to create excellent product.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Tom

Reviewed 8/19/2022
by Tom
Florida
Overall Rating
Top quality at a good price

These are great bibs. I wore specialized SL bibs for many years before I decided to try these, and I wish I hadn�t waited that long. I�ve been using three pair for three months and they could pass for new after many wearings and washings. And most importantly, they are very very comfortable!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Kav

Reviewed 5/2/2022
by Kav
Competitive Racer
Silver Spring, MD
Value Rating
Overall Rating
11 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Bit better than the previous Mille bibs

Though $30 more than previous years Mille bibs, these are definitely better built. The X-Frame straps are cooler on warm rides, the chamois is a tad wider which helped me, the leg grippers are much better than the old school silicone bands, and lastly the junk cradle is a bit better. I have done several 4-6hr rides in these and really just forgot about them where in the past I would have to readjust the chamois to get the seams off my sit bone. I use these for endurance MTB and I have used Pearl Izumi, Giordana, Jakroo, Bioracer bibs as a comparison.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/11/2024
by Anonymous
Chicago, IL
Overall Rating
Bib shorts

Good fit, size matches description, comfortable; looking for shorts for long rides, which I�m still working on

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Trailz

Reviewed 1/19/2023
by Trailz
midwest
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
As Premium as the Price Suggests

I�ve always heard Assos are the best and I didn�t believe it until I got a pair. Super premium and I�d love to have 1-3 pair in my rotation but are they really that much better than the other big brands? Probably up to the user but I can definitively say these are the nicest bibs I own. Points of comparison: Le Col Pro Bibs, PI Pro bibs and a club kit with an Elastic Interface chamois.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 9/11/2023
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Assos quality and comfort.

Cant go wrong with these bibs. comfortable and well made.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by John

Reviewed 6/22/2023
by John
Eugene
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Favorite chamois

Very comfortable for longer rides. Sizing is similar to Pearl, Rapha. These are my go to bibs for anything over 50 miles.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 6/14/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
CT
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Different but still good

Some changes to the straps I was not sure of. After a few rides, don't notice a difference between these a few older pairs of S5 Mille. They make great stuff and the best sign is you don't think about the bibs when you are riding, you just ride. Would buy again, and these guys get things out quick and keep you informed.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jimmy

Reviewed 5/26/2022
by Jimmy
Competitive Racer
Lake Tahoe
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
What I expected!

From day one I have never thought about them. Zero hot spots. I'm riding 6 days a week on a trainer or outside. Max trainer sessions of 4 hours. I do use shammy cream. Can't speak for the other models but these took a few weeks for my tummy to get used to. There was a little chaffing from the upper seam across the waistline. All good now though! Bought size medium. 5' 10'" 160#

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by fenderperry

Reviewed 5/26/2023
by fenderperry
Competitive Racer
North Dakota
Value Rating
Overall Rating
6 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
Assos Bibs are so comfortable and well made.

I use these bibs for 50 to 120 miles rides they work great.

I am 5' 7" 160 pounds and wear a medium.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by MARTIN

Reviewed 3/2/2023
by MARTIN
Fair Oaks
Overall Rating
Made with quality and comfort

I don't spend $200 on bibs, but my wife purchased them as a gift for me. The legs give a nice amount of compression and I love the suspenders. The bibs are very comfortable.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Larry

Reviewed 1/31/2023
by Larry
canada
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Assos bibshorts

Love Assos , bike tires offered this at an excellent price with decent delivery times . Very happy

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by CommuterCurt

Reviewed 6/20/2022
by CommuterCurt
Daily Commuter
Morgan Hill, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Very comfortable

Fits well and comfortable after a 2 hour ride. I'll try a longer ride this week

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 10/1/2023
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
berkeley ca
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
good value high perfromance bib

5-10, 160 lbs ordered medium and it fits snug but well. I like these straps better than other bibs (PI,Castelli, even), and really like the minimal seams. Chamois is comfortable on its own and even better with a bit of cream for longer rides.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]