Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
Assos Mens Mille GT Bib Shorts GTO C2

AssosMen's Mille GT Bib Shorts GTO C2(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(18 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(16)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(89%)
(11%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 5/15/2024
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Wisconsin
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Nothing but Centuries!

When a long ride (2 hrs or more) is needed, so are these bibs! Comfortable even on 6hr rides. Get these on sale, or not, because either way, they are worth it! 6 feet tall, 150 lbs. Got the Long - Large. Fit is perfect. Straps are just snug enough, and legs don't ride up. I always look forward to wearing these.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by arichman

Reviewed 9/2/2023
by arichman
Cycling Enthusiast
Eastern Sierra
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Grreat

Warning, this pad will ruin you for anything else. It looks too thick, but rides just right. At 5' 8" 148 pounds, the size chart listed here indicates Small which I find is spot on. I'm not at all long limbed for my size, but the long version finally solved the problem of hem line creep of the otherwise exemplary Cento bibs. Expensive so wait for the sale but definitely worth the wait.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/15/2023
by Anonymous
San Luis Obispo
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Very pleased!

I'm really enjoying these Assos bibs! I do recommend them. I had gone for a 100 mile ride resulting in saddle sores. My bids were 2 - 3 years old. I went on the search for the most comfortable bibs; Rapha, Pearl Izumi. These are it! Large works; 6' at 180lbs.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/13/2023
by Anonymous
San Luis Obispo
Overall Rating
Very pleased!

I�m really enjoying these Assos bibs! I do recommend them. I had gone for a 100 mile ride resulting in saddle sores. My bids were 2 - 3 years old. I went on the search for the most comfortable bibs; Rapha, Pearl Izumi�These are it! Large works; 6� at 180lbs.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Keith

Reviewed 12/31/2022
by Keith
Gresham, Oregon
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
What can I say its Assos

It just keeps getting better. These replaced my T. Cento bib which are great dont get me wrong, but these are even better. Better "shammy" also I bought the long option as i have long legs. And its very soft up front for the male bits. I only used on the trainer with zwift so far, but these are comfy and the fit is perfect! Im ready for summer so I can ride above 30 mile with these. Im sure i wont be Disappointed...

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Rhett

Reviewed 8/17/2023
by Rhett
Louisiana
Overall Rating
Worth the money

I like a firm chamois, and this one is perfect. The long leg is regular length for other brands, so buy accordingly. Have done a few 5hr rides in the heat with them and would recommend.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Steve Hendrix

Reviewed 6/29/2023
by Steve Hendrix
Pensacola Beach FL
Overall Rating
Assos bib shorts

Live the Assos C2 GTO bibs. The fit is perfect and the compression is awesome. I�m 5�9 and 170lbs and size medium was just right.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 1/17/2022
by Anonymous
Wisconsin
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
The Best Bike Shorts!

The first time I wore these bike shorts was on a 12 hour spin for charity. I took a 10 minute break every 3 hours and these shorts were perfect! I even forgot to use any anti-chafe cream and had zero chafing. I'm ordering a couple more pair for RAAM!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 2/17/2023
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Super

Very comfortable

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Steve Hendrix

Reviewed 9/15/2021
by Steve Hendrix
Pensacola Beach
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Awesome bib shorts

I'm 170# and 5'9" the medium size was perfect. After 2 rides at 100+ miles I'm very pleased. Nice compression and no saddle problems or pain. The best of my now 4 Assos cycling shorts.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by RC

Reviewed 8/20/2021
by RC
Lancaster PA
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Worth the cost

These are very comfortable. Easily the best bibs I have ever owned. I wish I had these when I completed my cross country trip a few years ago. Yes, they are quite expensive, but hold out for a sale and save a few bucks.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Jerry

Reviewed 8/8/2022
by Jerry
Cycling Enthusiast
SW Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Assos never disappoints

Expensive bibs but you get what you pay for - the best available quality. Super comfortable for all day double century rides.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by nyc2pdx

Reviewed 5/26/2024
by nyc2pdx
Portland
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent - if not the best for longer rides

Big fan of Assos this year; really dominating the bib short scene.Gave up on Rapha Pro Team bibs after almost 11yrs. The new raw cut is great and should be standard moving forward - Assos puts together a bib short like no other. The GTO chamois is superb and provides a lot of coverage; albeit a little thicker than some may be used to. 50+ mile rides and zero discomfort. The only reason I take a star off is the signature Assos codpiece panel is made of a "netted' and slightly shiny material. In comparison to the matte, smooth fabric of the rest of the bib. This can / does draw attention in the sunlight, so just be aware. Still fantastic bibs, can't lose with Assos!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by NH

Reviewed 8/14/2023
by NH
Cycling Enthusiast
Florida
Overall Rating
Top shelf bib with creative thoughts behind it

Construction, fit and feel are superb with this bib short. The pad, arguably the most important element, may be controversial since it is relatively thick....even very thick. But its nicely made and stays in place regardless of riding the bike or walking around. I found the pad a little too thick for my anatomy, at least in the perineal area, and I prefer the thinner version in the non C2 bib (ordinarily Mille bib). But that doesn't mean this C2 pad is too thick, because it is well liked by many who own and swear by it. The pad is like many clothing garments and items, we all have a preferences. The GTO C2 is a fine bib and one that I think should be tried first before buying, if its possible which is probably not the case. Even so, it's entirely wearable so one is not likely to be disappointed to the point of leaving it in the drawer.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by jSquare

Reviewed 7/7/2022
by jSquare
Cycling Enthusiast
Brenham, TX
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Exceptional high-end bib short

I purchased the long version and it ends just above the knee. I like the longer length. The compression is very good. The chamois is indeed thicker, 'plusher' as Assos says. You definitely notice it when you put it on. I had my doubts it might be too much, but after a 60+ mile ride through the hill country it did its thing, i.e. disappeared and no trouble during or after the ride. Simply a quality piece of gear, and the gold accent is nice. 5' 9" 172 lbs, age 60+ and medium fits well. I went ahead and ordered the Equipe RSR S9 Targa as well.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 9/11/2023
by Anonymous
Seattle
Overall Rating
Life changing bib

These are life changing for me and certainly worth the price. They are extremely comfortable for the long days in the saddle and feel great on the skin.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 4/7/2022
by Anonymous
Indio Ca
Overall Rating
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect for me

90* days in Indio and working great

Fit and comfort right on

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 4/7/2022
by Anonymous
Indio Ca
Overall Rating
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect for me

90* days in Indio and working great

Fit and comfort right on

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]