Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Assos Mens Mille GT Bib Shorts

AssosMen's Mille GT Bib Shorts(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(17 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(11)
(3)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(65%)
(18%)
(18%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 9/1/2021
by Anonymous
Northeastern,Pa.
Overall Rating
Excellent quality, although pricey

The old story you get what you pay for, Assos clothing is excellent quality, durable & comfortable, the fit is snug so size accordingly? I have owned several Assos kits & although a little pricey they hold-up very well, wash very well & last a very long time, if you don't mind spending a little extra hard earned coin? I can highly recommend someone to give them consideration if they fit well, you won't regret your purchase.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/22/2021
by Mark
Cycling Enthusiast
Placer Cty CA. Sierra foothills
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 8 customers found this review helpful.
Not all I had hoped for

These are ok bibs. I ride about 175 miles a week through varied terrain. I am 6-1 and 215 lbs. The chamois is nice but haven't had an "oh yah" moment that says this is the best feeling chamois I have ever had. My biggest complaint is that the front panel is low rise. If you have a flat belly it might be ok. For those like me who have some heft this is uncomfortable. I have ridden with Pearl Izumi's that are high rise which come up over a person's abdomen and they are much more comfortable. I did two rides with this bib and decided I wanted to return because of this design and was told by Bike Tires Direct-no way. They were mine. Next time I will buy from a vendor like REI. They have a 12 month no questions asked return policy. I may not be able to get Assos from REI but if needed I will be able to return whatever I buy with no hassle.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/27/2021
by Popeye1961
Cycling Enthusiast
Plattsburgh NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent product providing comfort and performance

I switched to Assos bibs a few years back and it is the only brand I purchase now. Great fit, comfortable and a comfortable chamois. I highly recommend this product. I have no issues doing a century in these bibs and often do rides of 40-60 miles plus.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/31/2021
by DKru
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
My go to bib

The Assos Mille is my go to short. I have three pairs. One of the pairs is six years old and showing little wear. these shorts are super comfortable and supports the legs well. Can't go wrong.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/9/2020
by bumpermeat
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Best Bibs Ever!

Price: Yes, Assos products are expensive. But...

Durability: They last. I have Assos bibs I've worn at >1x/week that are ~20 years old. Wash them on gentle cycle, hang to dry, and they will last.

Value: Do the math. How often do you replace your bibs?

Comfort: None are better. Not Castelli, not any other brand I've ever worn. The chamois comes up high in front to protect your "bits" from chafing. There are no seams that will bother you. I've worn these in hot weather, very cold (the rare 40F-ish winter days here in the SF Bay area) weather, and everything in between. These are the most comfortable I have ever worn. No chafing, no slipping, no sagging.

You will never regret purchasing Assos products.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/10/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great Set of Bibs for the Money

This is the 3rd pair of Assos Mille bibs I purchased. For the money, they are the best bibs I have worn. I wear them on every ride from 25 to 50 miles. They hold up exactly the same, no matter the distance. Suspenders are flat & seamless, can�t even tell you are wearing bibs. Chamois is dense in the right area and bridge let�s it sit just right. The chamois �wings� require adjusting as you ride, but not a big deal. Highly recommend these bibs!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/15/2021
by Tom
Waianae, Hawaii
Overall Rating
Assos Bibs

Assos Bibs says it all. Enjoyed them for the past 16 years. Nothing compares. Assos quality combined with Bike Tires Direct great prices and Top Shelf customer service, makes for a winner every time.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/18/2021
by Marin biker
Cycling Enthusiast
San Francisco
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Compressive fabric, floating pad

Supportive and comfortable on a 200 km. brevet.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/7/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great bibs

Comfortable, well constructed, would buy again

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/12/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Western New York
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Quality is good but didn't fit well.

Used for serious road riding. Although the quality of Assos is good, at six foot one, the xl bibs were not high enough through the waist for my liking. Do not care for the fit at all.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/20/2020
by SJFcyclist
Daily Commuter
Germantown, TN
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
ASOS men�s Mille GT Bib shorts are comfortable to wear on long rides.

I like to ride the bike and even better long rides. So it is important to wear comfortable cycling clothes. The ASSOS GT bib work for me. First time to purchase ASSOS bibs and glad I made the purchase. The quality material is breathable feels great. They do have narrow straps but we�re easy to get use to and are comfortable. I would recommend to give them try.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/3/2020
by Anonymous
Los Angeles Ca
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Are premium shorts worth it

Ive owned Assos since 2008. These entry level shorts are not worth the money. Ive got two reasons why I believe this . One is they creep up your legs whilst riding forcing you to always be fidgeting and tugging but the main issue is the chamois is junk . Making for a more uncomfortable ride. Tried reaching out to Assos many times but they ignored my messages.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/9/2021
by Control Freak
Cycling Enthusiast
East Tennessee
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Really comfy bibs in spite of all the hype and marketing

It's so hard to figure out ASSOS' product lines (without an advanced degree in MARKETING!) These bibs are very comfy on rides up to 3-4 hours-so that says a lot about how good the design is. These are very similar to my Equipe RS S9 bibs and the only difference I can find is that the Mille GT has laser cut raw edges on the front. Everything about the bibs is well thought out and executed. The fit is spot on (142 lb. and I take the medium) and I really like the design for the ASSOS chamois in the front for my, er, junk. I would have given it a 4.5 star if I can and the only thing I wish for is a little longer length for my thighs.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/7/2021
by John F
Cycling Enthusiast
SE Connecticut
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect for my use on the trainer

On the trainer, I had been using old bibs that were a size too big for me. On the road I use Assos Cento Evo's, but it seemed extravagant to use those on the trainer. When I saw these on sale, I thought "why not?" The trainer is way more comfy now! The chamois works fine for me. Plus these are summer weight: the thinner fabric keeps me a bit cooler indoors on the trainer. I'm completely pleased with them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/19/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
4 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Good fit, two small caveats

I own two pairs of these bib shorts. I am 6-ft 1.5 inches tall, and weigh 170-175. These fit well, and have good compression. The straps are comfortable. The chamois is comfortable, and high in the front which is good IMO. Only things I would like to be different is the cut in front. It goes below my navel, instead of compressing my gut. I like the Giro Chrono Expert a little more for this reason. I also would like to see Assos use more recycled and natural fabrics. Using virgin tech fabrics seems so 20th Century. You can do better Assos! Otherwise, as bib shorts go, these are pretty comfortable. But so are the Giro Chrono Expert, and they're made with recycled fabric.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/26/2021
by Old biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great on Trainer to avoid trainer butt

I'm an old guy just getting back into biking shape. I use these on the trainer for riding HIIT workouts and long boring pedaling to keep fitness and they really are good. No sore points on my rear when I wear these. I like them so much I bought myself a pair of the Cento Evo for a 100k ride I'm training for.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/3/2020
by Robert
Los Angeles
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Nice Bibs

Comfortable, true to size, good fit. Shoulder straps are wide and comfortable. Fit snug around the legs, they feel good

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 06

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]