Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Assos Mens Mille GT Bib Shorts

AssosMen's Mille GT Bib Shorts(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(43 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(31)
(9)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(72%)
(21%)
(7%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 1/20/2022
by Frank the pug
Melmac
Overall Rating
The Last Pair of Bibs you will ever wear

That�s right! These pants are out of this world. How so? They feel like a second skin, moving with every pedal stroke, enhancing my musculature appearance. You may even be convinced to wear these out in public. The perfect disguise, no. Awe-inspiring kit to exude confidence? YES! MIB got it right when they said this is the last suit you will ever wear. Once you shimmy into these performance digs and have that luscious and plush chamois brush upon your tuccus you�ll realize just how luck you are. Fit true to size and are breathable so you can stay in the kitchen while your competition swelter in your heat.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/22/2021
by Mark
Cycling Enthusiast
Placer Cty CA. Sierra foothills
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Not all I had hoped for

These are ok bibs. I ride about 175 miles a week through varied terrain. I am 6-1 and 215 lbs. The chamois is nice but haven't had an "oh yah" moment that says this is the best feeling chamois I have ever had. My biggest complaint is that the front panel is low rise. If you have a flat belly it might be ok. For those like me who have some heft this is uncomfortable. I have ridden with Pearl Izumi's that are high rise which come up over a person's abdomen and they are much more comfortable. I did two rides with this bib and decided I wanted to return because of this design and was told by Bike Tires Direct-no way. They were mine. Next time I will buy from a vendor like REI. They have a 12 month no questions asked return policy. I may not be able to get Assos from REI but if needed I will be able to return whatever I buy with no hassle.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/21/2022
by cyclebuff
Cycling Enthusiast
Herkimer NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
ASSOS MIlle GT A very good bib short so I now have 2 of them.

This ASSOS bib is a very good short for both long and short distance riding. I did some 50 mi rides and short was very comfortable. After rides with one bib I ordered another one. So I was very satisfied with this particular short.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/13/2022
by jimbax
sf bay area
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good value bib

I've been wanting to try Assos bib shorts for a long time. When these shorts went on sale, I jumped. Very well made. The unique chamois, not fully stitched down, is super comfortable. The shorts run on the small side. I'm 5'8" and the large still fits a little tight. My one criticism is that the front is cut a bit low. I prefer a higher cut.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/9/2020
by bumpermeat
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Best Bibs Ever!

Price: Yes, Assos products are expensive. But...

Durability: They last. I have Assos bibs I've worn at >1x/week that are ~20 years old. Wash them on gentle cycle, hang to dry, and they will last.

Value: Do the math. How often do you replace your bibs?

Comfort: None are better. Not Castelli, not any other brand I've ever worn. The chamois comes up high in front to protect your "bits" from chafing. There are no seams that will bother you. I've worn these in hot weather, very cold (the rare 40F-ish winter days here in the SF Bay area) weather, and everything in between. These are the most comfortable I have ever worn. No chafing, no slipping, no sagging.

You will never regret purchasing Assos products.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/10/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
San Diego
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great Set of Bibs for the Money

This is the 3rd pair of Assos Mille bibs I purchased. For the money, they are the best bibs I have worn. I wear them on every ride from 25 to 50 miles. They hold up exactly the same, no matter the distance. Suspenders are flat & seamless, can�t even tell you are wearing bibs. Chamois is dense in the right area and bridge let�s it sit just right. The chamois �wings� require adjusting as you ride, but not a big deal. Highly recommend these bibs!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/12/2021
by prosario76
North Hills CA
Overall Rating
Relaxing Bib

This bib is nice one it makes my ride comfortable and relax.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/29/2021
by Anonymous
Nyc
Overall Rating
Better than my previous one

Better than my specialized sl. The material stays well on the body. I particularly like how they made the crotch area which is more comfortable than my specialized bibs. The only feedback is that I would like the legs part to be longer these go Midway up my thigh I want them to go at least three quarters down. Otherwise they are my go-to bibs.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/14/2022
by Forever Cycling
Cycling Enthusiast
Kalamazoo,MI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Really nice worth the cost

I've been cycling over 50 years and these Bib Shorts are as good as any I have ever used.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/25/2021
by 2019GiantDefy
Cycling Enthusiast
New England
Value Rating
Overall Rating
My best cycling shorts

I bought these during a sale and they are so much more comfortable, especially on long rides, (50 miles or more) that I ended up buying 2 more identical pairs to put into my rotation. They can be pricey but biketiresdirect has great sales from time to time, so keep an eye out for them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/25/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Brownsville, tx
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Awesome and very comfortable

I really like these bibs. They are very comfortable and do not bunch up. They are the best bicycle shorts I have purchased. They keep me comfortable and reduces the pain of the saddle on long rides. I have used them on intermediate length rides without any issues. Longest ride I have done is 50 miles with them without any issues. Recommend them to anyone looking for a comfortable bib at a reasonable price

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/22/2021
by a2_cyclist
Cycling Enthusiast
Ann Arbor, MI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Very high quality bibshorts

Materials feel high quality. The chamois fits my body well and has a cushion / density balance that has served me well for multiple 100mi+ rides. I machine wash on delicate with the bib in a special mesh washing bag and no signs of wear or fraying yet. The shorts are quite a good deal at MSRP but a steal when they went on clearance.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/15/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New Jersey
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Awesome

I have the Cento EVO bibs and I think this "lower" model may be even better. Add to that the blue color bibs are half the price of the black. I have plenty of blue theme jerseys to match, so it is a steal. Already bought two of them and may grab another.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/4/2022
by Anonymous
NW Florida (LA-lower alabama)
Overall Rating
Great Bibs

Great bibs fit great and very comfortable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/16/2021
by Urbana Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Very comfortable

This low-end Assos bibs feels slightly more comfortable than my high-end Pearl Izumi PRO. I also like the lower waist line on the front.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/21/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New Orleans
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Worth buying again

The reviews are right! Excellent bib shorts for the money. Fits like my other Assos bib shorts in sizing.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/21/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
New Orleans
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Worth buying again

The reviews are right! Excellent bib shorts for the money. Fits like my other Assos bib shorts in sizing.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/1/2021
by Anonymous
Northeastern,Pa.
Overall Rating
Excellent quality, although pricey

The old story you get what you pay for, Assos clothing is excellent quality, durable & comfortable, the fit is snug so size accordingly? I have owned several Assos kits & although a little pricey they hold-up very well, wash very well & last a very long time, if you don't mind spending a little extra hard earned coin? I can highly recommend someone to give them consideration if they fit well, you won't regret your purchase.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/27/2021
by Popeye1961
Cycling Enthusiast
Plattsburgh NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Excellent product providing comfort and performance

I switched to Assos bibs a few years back and it is the only brand I purchase now. Great fit, comfortable and a comfortable chamois. I highly recommend this product. I have no issues doing a century in these bibs and often do rides of 40-60 miles plus.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/4/2022
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Great product

Delivery and service the best . Its a great value great fit

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 68

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]