Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Assos Mens Equipe RS S9 Bib Shorts

AssosMen's Equipe RS S9 Bib Shorts(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(11 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(0)
(1)
(2)
(0)
(73%)
(0%)
(9%)
(18%)
(0%)
Reviewed 7/15/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
SF
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Pretty good, but not should expect better

Bibs straps are a bit different, I'm still getting used to them, but make sure you put them over your nipple rather than next to it otherwise you'll get irritation on the side of it which is not great. Chamois is what I would expect from a 250 dollar bib short which was my primary concern, that being said, the stitching on this is sloppy with lots of threads sticking out waiting to be frayed. I've only had these a week so we'll see how they stand repeated washing. For 250 bucks, I'd expect higher attention to detail from Assos.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/21/2020
by R5D
French Camp, Ca
Overall Rating
Best bib brand

Since going to Assos bibs, I have never looked back. The best is the Cento Evo Assos for me.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/28/2020
by R!ck G
Yay Area
Overall Rating
Bomb.com

I have 2 previous versions of Assos Equipe Bibs. Getting better and better each iteration. Hands down... the best. The construction and attention to detail are second to none. The chamois is the only I want under my sit bones... and in front of my boys.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/19/2019
by AT
San Francisco
Overall Rating
Assos Improves an Already Great Bib

The S7 were great, but had some issues. The S9 seems to have corrected my previous complaints. All in these are the nicest bibs I own, I wore them for the Death Ride Tour of the California Alps. 9 hours in the saddle, and they held up to everything, the chamois didnt chafe all that badly (again 10 hour ride in 93 degree heat) and they stay with you as you pedal really nicely. These are a race fit, so there wont be much to hide your body type if youre worried about that. Last the density of the chamois is really nice, it seems more waffled and firmer than Ive experienced with other bib makers or the last genS7. The new strap design is great, easily the most comfortable design Ive used to date. Id rank these higher than the Raphael Pro Team and of the S7 was a 4.55 this is a 5. The chamois wings dont chafe me like the S7 did after 2 hours into the ride.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/16/2020
by Tyler B
Tucson, AZ
Overall Rating
This product is OK, but not typical for ASSOS

This bib features strap confusion and not quite Assos quality at the place the behind meets the saddle (chamois). I'm disappointed. I've ridden this brand for over 30 years and had never had concerns.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/16/2020
by Tyler B
Tucson, AZ
Overall Rating
This product is OK, but not typical for ASSOS

This bib features strap confusion and not quite Assos quality at the place the behind meets the saddle (chamois). I'm disappointed. I've ridden this brand for over 30 years and had never had concerns.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/20/2019
by Bamicus
Cycling Enthusiast
Nashville, Tn.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
The best!

These are the best bibs ever. The fit is amazing, and the chamois is superb. Feels like you could ride all day. Theyre expensive but well worth the price. Nothing comes close.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/22/2019
by AndyS
Competitive Racer
Fountain Hills, Arizona
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Typical Assos quality

Just another great pair of bib shorts from Assos. I thought the T.Equipe S7 were great. The S9's do not disappoint. Very happy with my purchase and will continue to make these my go to bibs.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/23/2020
by Bigborb
Competitive Racer
Florida and Toronto
Overall Rating
SImply the BEST.. made even better.

I train on a road bike about 10,000miles a year, so I put my stuff through the wringer.. Every iteration of Assos bibs has made great improvements - not just cosmetic changes or for 'hype' in order to sell you something 'new', but real strides worked out after miles and years of riders' input.! The S5 version were terrific, then the S7 and now these are yet again a step up from the company that is strides and pedal strokes ahead of all the others. The compression is perfect and the pad never pinches or rides, does exactly what it's supposed to do, which is moisture control (not just cushioning). As for the reviewer with the 'strap confusion', sorry, but this strap design is the best yet .. smooth and never out of place while riding in any position.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/27/2020
by docholaday2
Cycling Enthusiast
Columbus, Ohio
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Top-of-the-line

Light, efficient - no extra anything, with legs that are not too long and not prone to having leg compression issues at the ends. This bib needs no caveats - you don't just wear it for short rides or on the trainer or whatever. It fits the buy fewer, buy the best category and it is my go-to when I want to give it big effort on the bike and not worry about my bibs at all.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/8/2019
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Super comfortable!

Have had these shorts for a couple long rides after wearing other high quality shorts and have been super happy, no chafe and super breathable!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 04