Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Assos Mens Equipe RS S9 Bib Shorts

AssosMen's Equipe RS S9 Bib Shorts(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(36 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(30)
(2)
(2)
(2)
(0)
(83%)
(6%)
(6%)
(6%)
(0%)
Reviewed 12/16/2021
by Ron
Competitive Racer
Ann Arbor
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Own several pair of Assos

I now own 4 pair of Assos bib shorts, I ride frequently and rotate through them. I love these shorts! They are the only bibs that actually have space for the male anatomy, the cycling equivalent of a cod piece. I feel secure without feeling like my testicles are being pushed up into my abdomen. In some shorts the chamois isn't high enough in the front and the chamois ends midway across my penis (not a great place for chaffing!), but these are perfect. The rest of the chamois is well padded but not so much padding that I feel like I'm wearing a diaper. They are holding up well, I wash them after almost every ride.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/10/2021
by Anonymous
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Surprisingly pleased

So I had been using pearl izumi and Louis Garneau shorts... the most expensive LG pair was 150. Carbon ION. It was recommended that I try Assos, I bought the Evos and the RS( and after trying the EVOs I thought I was going to return the RS S9. Anyway, I thought what the heck they are half off and it was going to be $10 to return so I tried them and I loved them. Both the EVOs the S9s are way better than the LG or Pearl Izumi, I had two warm days in DEC and got 50 mi on each,, I think I like the S9s( better than the EVOs but I only got the one day for each before the weather turned cold again; I wear a L in the Louis Garneau and pearl izumi and an XL in the Assos ,,,,

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/12/2021
by Bicycler
Cycling Enthusiast
Harbor Springs, MI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Incredible Bib Shorts

I have been riding with Assos bib shorts for over a decade. As long as you take care of them they will last you for many years of good riding. I put all of my gear in a pillow case and wash them on delicate cycle and hang them to dry each time. They have lasted me for years in the process. These bibs have a phenomenal chamois in them that is comfortable and keeps the bum from hurting on extended rides. The straps hold the bibs on snugly so that the chamois can do its job of keeping the bum from getting sore. These were on sale for a decent price. Thanks!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/27/2021
by John IV
Competitive Racer
Houston, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Simply magnificent

Price is what you pay, value is what you get. While these may be on the higher end of the cost spectrum for bib shorts, they are perfection. Fit, finish, chamois construction, placement, leg grippers; all well thought out and perfectly executed. I'm not sure what they call the "pouch" in front with the chamois, but it's magic for any ride over 3 hours. I have the RSR as well, and truthfully I would buy these even if they were the same price. And in comparison to the Rapha Pro Team, MAAP, etc, these are just better. You may wince at the purchase price, but every time you ride in these shorts you'll remember why it was worth it to buy them.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/30/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
0 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Easy ordering, quick delivery by mail

I like Assos bib shorts. When I saw them on Bikes Tires Direct web site I took a chance and ordered them. It was very easy to place my order and free quick delivery by US mail to my residence in Hawaii.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/19/2020
by biglmbass
Cycling Enthusiast
north AL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Superb quality & great fit

These are the best fitting bibs I own and were my 1st pair of high-end bibs. Found these at a great sale price and decided I needed to see what the hype for this brand was all about. There's not a single thing I don't like about them. When I first tried them on I thought they were just a bit too tight, based on the fit of my other low end bibs & shorts. I've now come to prefer their more compressive fit. When on the bike I quickly forget I'm wearing anything which is the highest praise I can give a pair of bibs.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/16/2021
by Andy
Daily Commuter
South Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Love Assos shorts, they are expensive but worth it and last and last......

I find the RS S9 shorts fit a little tighter than my other Assos shorts, however that is simply a little extra support I feel. So not a problem, however if you are "just" fitting other Assos shorts and don't like a support feel its worth considering. So far they feel great, and are wearing well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/21/2020
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Costa Mesa Ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
These are the best bibs I've worn. I've worn all the top brands. Rapha etc.

The bibs are absolutely the best. I've worn many other top end brands and these are the best I've worn to date. I like these better than the higher priced Assos bibs as well. Great purchase and plan to buy others in the future.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/21/2020
by R5D
French Camp, Ca
Overall Rating
3 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Best bib brand

Since going to Assos bibs, I have never looked back. The best is the Cento Evo Assos for me.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/28/2021
by PierreM
Cycling Enthusiast
Dallas, Texas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Good but not perfect

I have been a big fan of the Assos Equipe for many years. The S7 was in my opinion the best in terms of comfort and quality. The S9 is good but does not seem as well finished as the S7 was. I also think the chamois is smaller and thinner. Time will tell if it is as durable as the S7.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/19/2019
by AT
San Francisco
Overall Rating
6 of 6 customers found this review helpful.
Assos Improves an Already Great Bib

The S7 were great, but had some issues. The S9 seems to have corrected my previous complaints. All in these are the nicest bibs I own, I wore them for the Death Ride Tour of the California Alps. 9 hours in the saddle, and they held up to everything, the chamois didnt chafe all that badly (again 10 hour ride in 93 degree heat) and they stay with you as you pedal really nicely. These are a race fit, so there wont be much to hide your body type if youre worried about that. Last the density of the chamois is really nice, it seems more waffled and firmer than Ive experienced with other bib makers or the last genS7. The new strap design is great, easily the most comfortable design Ive used to date. Id rank these higher than the Raphael Pro Team and of the S7 was a 4.55 this is a 5. The chamois wings dont chafe me like the S7 did after 2 hours into the ride.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/14/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Assos doesn't disappoint

Love these. Nice compression. Chamois does the job - very comfortable on long rides, and is very compact compared to other brands. Expensive - yes, but worth it. Wait for a sale if you can. I'm 6ft 200# 34 inch waist and wear a XL (not XLG).

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/11/2022
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Excellent bibs.

Excellent chamois, comfortable fit. High quality bibs.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/7/2022
by Frank
sf bay area
Overall Rating
Comfort and assos comfort

Nice to your bottom, but the straps might rub .

I would wear a base layer beneath

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/16/2021
by cycloman
Competitive Racer
Ohio
Value Rating
Overall Rating
awesome set of bibs

let's face it - Assos are pricey - but I had someone recently tell me how much they liked this brand - I saw the sale and went for it - so glad I did - they are amazing!!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/18/2021
by Scott
Delafield
Overall Rating
Comfort

The best bibs!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/15/2020
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
SF
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Pretty good, but not should expect better

Bibs straps are a bit different, I'm still getting used to them, but make sure you put them over your nipple rather than next to it otherwise you'll get irritation on the side of it which is not great. Chamois is what I would expect from a 250 dollar bib short which was my primary concern, that being said, the stitching on this is sloppy with lots of threads sticking out waiting to be frayed. I've only had these a week so we'll see how they stand repeated washing. For 250 bucks, I'd expect higher attention to detail from Assos.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/28/2020
by R!ck G
Yay Area
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Bomb.com

I have 2 previous versions of Assos Equipe Bibs. Getting better and better each iteration. Hands down... the best. The construction and attention to detail are second to none. The chamois is the only I want under my sit bones... and in front of my boys.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/16/2020
by Tyler B
Tucson, AZ
Overall Rating
4 of 7 customers found this review helpful.
This product is OK, but not typical for ASSOS

This bib features strap confusion and not quite Assos quality at the place the behind meets the saddle (chamois). I'm disappointed. I've ridden this brand for over 30 years and had never had concerns.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/16/2020
by Tyler B
Tucson, AZ
Overall Rating
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
This product is OK, but not typical for ASSOS

This bib features strap confusion and not quite Assos quality at the place the behind meets the saddle (chamois). I'm disappointed. I've ridden this brand for over 30 years and had never had concerns.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 17

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]