Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Assos Headband

AssosHeadband(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(8)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(80%)
(20%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 5/13/2022
by TFTubist
Cycling Enthusiast
Ramona, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Finally, I can ride without going blind!

For years I didn't want to use a product like this as I'm a pretty heavy sweater and thought that I'd saturate the fabric and end up being in the same situation with sweat running into my eyes and covering my sunglasses, making things dicey from poor vision. This really helps with that. Granted, I can still manage to sweat through and have some drops in the eye, but it's only during sustained cat 3+ climbs and even when it does drip it's FAR less than it would be otherwise. For regular riding with short-ish burst efforts followed by downhill or flat, the moisture generally tends to migrate back to drier parts of the headband and evaporates at a rate that keeps the sweat from gathering and dripping. So glad I finally relented. Makes the last half of rides less painful!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/22/2022
by Kurt
Cycling Enthusiast
Omaha
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
The sweat solution I was looking for

When I first tried it on, I thought it was a bit tight and warm, but tolerable (I bought the larger size). As I rode, I became used to it and didn't notice it much. What I did notice was there was no sweat dripping down my face. As I began to sweat, the band turned from an insulator into a wick that carried away heat as it evaporated. I've tried other products, and this one works the best with the least discomfort.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/13/2022
by Wild in UT
Cycling Enthusiast
Utah
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
A game changer for hot rides

I sweat profusely in warm weather and HATE it when my helmet pads fill with sweat/get in my eyes. This headband is absolutely perfect. Fits great, doesn't bother me at all while riding. It wicks the sweat away and then dries fast.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/25/2022
by D Davis
washington
Overall Rating
Defeat Eye Sweat

This sweat band does a great job keeping sweat out of my eyes. It is on the larger size but soaks up a ton of sweat.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/27/2022
by D Davis
washington
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Defeat Eye Sweat

This sweat band does a great job keeping sweat out of my eyes. It is on the larger size but soaks up a ton of sweat.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/28/2021
by MI MAMIL
Cycling Enthusiast
Mercer Island, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
It's ASSOS - what do you expect?

It works well. Not too tight. Keeps sweat out of the eyes. Washes up and dries quickly. Spendy, but it's ASSOS.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/12/2021
by Steve F
Saugus, MA
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect headband.

Nice and wide with plenty of coverage to prevent the helmet from contacting your neck and forehead directly. Very comfortable fabric that doesn't squeeze too tight, I got the larger size and this I the only one I want to use under my helmet for warmer rides now.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/21/2021
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Ann Arbor, MI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Keeps sweat out of my eyes, is cool and my helmet is more comfortable.

It does keep the sweat out of my eyes and makes wearing my helmet more comfortable since it smooths out the contact points from the helmet pads.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/1/2022
by Ryan
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado
Overall Rating
Love this headband!

This is the 2nd Assos headband I have owned. The first one is an older model, about 15 years old, and still going strong. This one is a newer version and equally as good or better. They are very comfortable and durable. They do not have seams that are uncomfortable under the helmet. I look forward to enjoying this one a long time.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/15/2021
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Effective!!!!

In hot weather (over 80F), my head sweats profusely, overwhelming all caps and other sweatbands. Not this. It�s lightweight, soft and super-absorbent. I bought a second one for training mid-week then bought the beanie version for days in the mid-90s.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 48

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]