Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LISTSign Up
Bike Tires Direct logo. Link to homepage.
Serving cyclists
since 2002
CLICK HERE to join our Email List and get 15% off your first order*
*Restrictions Apply. Click for details.
Assos Chamois Creme - 200ml

AssosChamois Creme - 200ml(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(49 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(47)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(96%)
(4%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)

User submitted reviews

Review by schincat

Reviewed 5/16/2024
by schincat
Cycling Enthusiast
Scottsdale, Az
Value Rating
Overall Rating
No saddle sores, best chamois cream

I apply Assos cream before every ride.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Tony M

Reviewed 4/4/2024
by Tony M
Cycling Enthusiast
NJ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Simply the best.

It works�not much more to say than that. I�ve tried a few others but keep returning to Assos.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by dide

Reviewed 11/16/2023
by dide
Cycling Enthusiast
N.Michigan
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Expensive chamois creme , but worth it.

Assos chamois creme is very expensive, but the container has gotten larger.

I have used it for 20 years and I don't bother shopping for different brands anymore.

I trust this to prevent chaffing and provide antibiotic properties.

A little goes a long way.

Grab 2 when BTD has it on sale.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by dide

Reviewed 2/22/2024
by dide
Cycling Enthusiast
N.Michigan
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Expensive and worth it.

I have been using Assos chamois creme for decades. I have tried a few other brands but they just don't work as well.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 12/23/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Best Chamois Creme

I used to use a different brand and always viewed Assos as too expensive. But now that I'm using it, I have to admit, this is way better. I think it is worth the price, too. This is so much thicker than the previous creme I used to buy, so I don't use as much every time I apply it on. So in the end, they even out in price. And once I have it on, it doesn't feel like I wet myself. The other brand made it feel kind of squishy in the beginning. I can't imagine using any other creme.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Sarge316

Reviewed 11/19/2022
by Sarge316
Cycling Enthusiast
Sarasota, Fl.
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Very Good Stuff.

I use this product for my usual jaunts which may last for 1-3 hours. With a good pair of liner shorts, this creme is a great addition for maximizing comfort on the saddle. It's a bit pricey, but I think it's worth it for the comfort and protection it provides. I highly recommend it. I have purchased this product several times.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 2/1/2024
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
San Diego, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
THE BEST!

If you spend a lot of time on the saddle, you'll need chamois creme and there's nothing better than Assos

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Greg L. Rowe

Reviewed 9/22/2023
by Greg L. Rowe
Cycling Enthusiast
Davis CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Assos Chamois Creme helps keep you riding

I use Assos Chamois Creme on longer rides, and on shorter rides if I have not ridden in awhile. It is non-greasy, does not take much to do the job, and provides fast relief when applied during a long ride.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Wally

Reviewed 8/31/2023
by Wally
Cycling Enthusiast
NE Illinois
Value Rating
Overall Rating
still the best but bigger

Still the best chamois creme available. I've used a lot of them and there was only one that was ever better, but it never got traction and disappeared.

I go back to real leather chamois, so lots of experience.

I do lots of century rides and Assos is my go to.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Mike

Reviewed 9/1/2023
by Mike
Cycling Enthusiast
Rural Indiana
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Does the job�

I have tried numerous chamois cremes and this is my favorite. Much less problems with sores and lasts longest. The cost does not matter when it comes to preventing sores, but I don�t use as much as other thinner cremes.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Timberwolve17

Reviewed 11/22/2021
by Timberwolve17
Central TX
Overall Rating
Gold standard

I�ve tried many brands, small batch stuff, and mass produced stuff. Always keep some of this on hand though.

Pro�s: reduces friction more effectively than other products I�ve tried, cooling feeling, easy application

Cons: can clump up when applying,

This stuff is not particularly cheap, but it�s also not expensive either. Be generous when applying, apply to yourself and rub more into the chamois. Using this let�s me use bibs that are close to their end of life when the chamois has seen better days. I do try other brands, and while they are useable, i always keep this around as it�s consistently high performing. Sores no more :-) !

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by John

Reviewed 9/2/2021
by John
Viera Fl
Overall Rating
The best for many years now in larger size

I have tried others, and Assos Chamois cream is my favorite. Now in a larger container, i use for all rodes longer than 2 hours.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 11/3/2023
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
NC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good quality product at a reasonable price.

Useful for obvious reasons.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 9/21/2023
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Just right

Tried them all. This is the best by a long shot. And on a per-use cost basis, it is no more expensive than anything else.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Anonymous

Reviewed 12/8/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Savannah, GA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Assos Chamois Creme does what it is intended to do. it protects your perineum area.

I have only tried two chamois "creme" products. The first one may have worked but the Assos product absolutely works. If you are not familiar with the use of chamois "creme" products then you will just have to guess how they are used. I have used the Assos product for about 12 years (probably about 60,000 miles). The price is a bit high compared to some of the other products but cheap is never quality and quality is never cheap. I

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Dave M.

Reviewed 8/31/2023
by Dave M.
Cycling Enthusiast
Marana, Arizona
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Been using for several years all road cycling. The gold standard compared to others.

Use on every ride and equally effective in 30F 90F+ temps, low to high humidity and 1 hour to 6+ hour rides.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Gerry H

Reviewed 8/31/2023
by Gerry H
Competitive Racer
Hayward WI
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best chamois cr�me I have ever used.

I use it for every ride. Extremely effective eliminating saddle sores. Never had an issue to not continue use.

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Kerry

Reviewed 8/31/2023
by Kerry
CT
Overall Rating
Great stuff. Works very well!

All I can say is this stuff works great! I use it on every ride! I�ve tried other cremes but none works as well as Assos cr�me!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Theetornado

Reviewed 11/18/2022
by Theetornado
Royal Oak, Michigan
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Dont ride without!

I wont dare ride without Assos cream, viscosity is great for long, hot, humid rides!

Im a roadie and my average rides are 50 miles. I tried many other brands and always come back to Assos!

Thank you for your feedback.

Review by Pegoretti Rider

Reviewed 7/17/2023
by Pegoretti Rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Excellent Chamois Creme

This is the only chamois creme I will use. Others don't compare.

Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 1

5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]