Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
AVOID SHIPPING DELAYS & SHORTAGES THIS HOLIDAY SEASON - SHOP NOW!
Assos Chamois Creme - 200ml

AssosChamois Creme - 200ml(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(9 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(100%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 11/22/2021
by Timberwolve17
Central TX
Overall Rating
Gold standard

I�ve tried many brands, small batch stuff, and mass produced stuff. Always keep some of this on hand though.

Pro�s: reduces friction more effectively than other products I�ve tried, cooling feeling, easy application

Cons: can clump up when applying,

This stuff is not particularly cheap, but it�s also not expensive either. Be generous when applying, apply to yourself and rub more into the chamois. Using this let�s me use bibs that are close to their end of life when the chamois has seen better days. I do try other brands, and while they are useable, i always keep this around as it�s consistently high performing. Sores no more :-) !

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/2/2021
by John
Viera Fl
Overall Rating
The best for many years now in larger size

I have tried others, and Assos Chamois cream is my favorite. Now in a larger container, i use for all rodes longer than 2 hours.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/6/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Ride with the best !

High lubricity and high viscosity as it can only come from Assos. Comparably priced to other products, but superior in performance. I've been using this for over a decade and will not switch to anything else.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/22/2021
by bikerdad
Cycling Enthusiast
Galesburg,IL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Same great product

I have tried every type of chamois creme. The only reason I try anything other than Assos is to save money. It is not worth it. Assos is the best and is worth the price! I am so glad biketiresdirect carries it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/12/2021
by Dave Mantel
Tucson Az
Overall Rating
Assos chamois creme

Works well with better protection than other chamois cremes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/22/2021
by Lexington biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Lexington, MA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Greatly increases comfort, especially in hot weather

This isn't a glamorous product, but it can make a huge difference in your comfort on long rides, especially in hot weather, Reduces chafing and somehow makes the chamois less evident. The price is surprisingly high, but in line with other similar products.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/27/2021
by Rainman
Cycling Enthusiast
Camarillo, Ca
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Excellent but expensive

All these products work functionality the same. This one has a menthol like additive that adds a cooling effect to applied areas. Washes out well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 7/19/2021
by Rob S
Cycling Enthusiast
NY and Florida
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Must have accessory

Have used Assos chamois cream for years and I like the new larger size. A little goes a long way.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/3/2021
by Rob
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles
Overall Rating
Everything it is made out to be, and more in a convenient size.

On rides over 50 miles this is essential. No chaffing, and easier on chamois.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 03

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]