Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Assos ASSOSOIRES Mens Winter LS Skin Layer

AssosASSOSOIRES Men's Winter LS Skin Layer(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(11 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(2)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(82%)
(18%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 1/9/2023
by BC
NJ
Overall Rating
Great base layer

I like the feel and fit. Base layers are never as warm as advertised but with proper layering this one is as good as anything I�ve found. Assos is always very expensive but every piece I�ve owned has lasted several seasons.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/2/2023
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Northern Minnesota
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Fits like a second skin!

Use primarily for cold season road and mountain/snow biking. It fits me like a second skin and is astonishingly warm. I like it so much I bought another. I do a lot of cold weather sports and have owned many brands/types of base layers - this one tops them all. I've only used it a half-dozen times but so far it seems like it'll last.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/6/2022
by WICrazyGuyOnABike
Cycling Enthusiast
East Central Wisconsin
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great thermal solution for colder weather riding

Very comfortable base layer that is very lightweight with a nice snug fit. I went with the Size II (on the box marked L/XL despite typically being a medium size in most Men's Clothing (Reviewer: 6'1" - 165 lbs; long torso; 31 inch waist). As others have stated it is very stretchy and smaller sizes would easily have stretched on snugly, but I was looking for an inner layer that would not creep up while I ride and run, and this skin layer rests down to about 1-2 inches below the top of my hip bone when not stretched down, which is exactly the fit I wanted. The printed on zipper is a tad odd as there is no zipper, but makes it easy to figure out front vs rear. Very good value when BTD has it on sale.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/12/2021
by bumpermeat
Cycling Enthusiast
San Jose, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Perfect (second skin like) fit, breathable and warm.

Assos is expensive. But, you're paying for quality. Treat their gear properly (wash warm/cool) and hang dry, and it will last for years and years. I rate it a good deal because it costs a lot more than other brands, but it will last twice as long (if not longer).

This base layer is exceptional. I've worn it under a long sleeve jersey when it's been in the mid 40's and been plenty comfortable (when out for a hard ride when I'm raising my core temp). I've worn it under a thicker long sleeve when it's been in the mid 30's and also was warm enough.

I'm 6' 5" & 200 pounds. The sleeves are long enough for my arms and torso with a bit of room to spare. The fit is like a second skin. It's easy to get on and off (stretchy material), but is neither constricting, nor does it seem to stretch out.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/22/2022
by FFA rider
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland OR
Value Rating
Overall Rating
almost perfect

Watch out with the size chart ! I am 6'1"and measuring my chest I come out to size 0. Wrong, way to small. So had to exchange it for a size III. And that fits better. They run short these base layers. Also they are very stretchy. On the positive side it is an amazing material and it is my favorite undershirt. It does keep you warm and it feels just right on your skin.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/10/2022
by Urbana Biker
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Excellent Base Layer

This base layer worked well under a long sleeve jersey at 40 to mid 50 degrees. I might try it at 30s but I might add another layer - either a vest or a sleeveless undershirt. I'm 5'11" at 190 lbs. and size L fits comfortably well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/6/2022
by paul S
Cycling Enthusiast
Phx
Value Rating
Overall Rating
super thin but super warm

of course I use this base for my winter cycling BUT also for skiing etc ...

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/30/2021
by Duckberry
Cycling Enthusiast
Berkshires
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Works for me

A little pricey, but warm and light. It is my go to piece and the perfect base layer for temps 35 F and below.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/9/2020
by BPChicago
Competitive Racer
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
expensive but worth it

Recently purchased one of these for outdoor Chicago riding. Breathes well. Keeps you warm. Exactly what I was looking for.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/21/2022
by John
Newton
Overall Rating
comfortable/ warm/ durable

Assos products are worth the extra cost, haven't been disappointed yet

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/14/2022
by Danimal
Cycling Enthusiast
Midwest
Overall Rating
Heater Wear

Tight fit, super warm

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 15

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]