FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Ass Savers Big Fender Gen. 4

Ass SaversBig Fender Gen. 4(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(31 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(17)
(11)
(1)
(0)
(2)
(55%)
(35%)
(3%)
(0%)
(6%)
Reviewed 5/21/2018
by Anonymous
Ithaca, NY
Overall Rating
Does not fit Drakon saddle

Unfortunately this fender is useless for when used with the SMP Drakon saddle. It is a great idea but not a great design. Went with a different but similar low profile fender and am very pleased.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/6/2018
by lrhalpin
Cycling Enthusiast
Lynchburg,
Value Rating
Overall Rating
A very simple solution to shedding mud.

The Big Fender was simple to install. It relies on the seat support to provide a mount and can twist as it is only attached by wedging into the seat frame.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/6/2018
by lrhalpin
Cycling Enthusiast
Lynchburg,
Value Rating
Overall Rating
A very simple solution to shedding mud.

The Big Fender was simple to install. It relies on the seat support to provide a mount and can twist as it is only attached by wedging into the seat frame.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/6/2018
by lrhalpin
Cycling Enthusiast
Lynchburg, VA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
A very simple solution to shedding mud.

The Big Fender was simple to install. It relies on the seat support to provide a mount and can twist as it is only attached by wedging into the seat frame.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for SKS S-Blade Rear Fender
Reviewed 11/9/2018
by melee757
Daily Commuter
Austin, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
As good as a clip on fender gets

Quick and easy to attach and take off. It could pose a problem if you have your seat slammed, but then you probably have other problems, if that's the case. Takes care of the back spray, but won't protect you from rear spray around your cranks, find a clip on fender that can do that and color me impressed.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for SKS S-Blade Rear Fender
Reviewed 11/8/2018
by sean
Competitive Racer
New York, NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
for the winter fixe

i throw this fender on when the weather calls for it and it certainly works...strap based cam will work on almost any seatpost.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Portland Design Works Origami Rear Fender
Reviewed 10/25/2018
by Hockinator
Competitive Racer
Kirkland, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
A fender to keep your backside dry that is easy to travel with

I bought this fender to bring along on a week long tour. It easily snaps apart and back together. So, it's easy to pack in a bag. I used it a couple of times during the tour. It performed well, keeping my backside free from road spray.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Portland Design Works Origami Rear Fender
Reviewed 2/27/2017
by trptdoc
Cycling Enthusiast
Aptos, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
excellent sturdy

I have two of these, one lives on a bike overseas. I bought a second one, and it is even better, they changed the material on the strap that cinches the fender to the seat post, and it holds better than the original, and the company then replaced the strap for my old one. Excellent.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Portland Design Works Origami Rear Fender
Reviewed 1/9/2017
by Pablo
Competitive Racer
Maryland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Easy fix for the rain

This rear fender is very easy to set up and adjust, and offers excellent protection against rear wheel spray. The seatpost grippper stays firmly in place, so you don't have to deal with it sliding mid-ride and exposing you back end to water. The fender itself also detachesre-attaches to the mounting bracket, which makes the fender versatile for changing conditions like a wet ride to work and a dry ride home.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Portland Design Works Origami Rear Fender
Reviewed 3/1/2018
by Sam
Daily Commuter
Seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Very good rear protection

I'm very happy with the protection this provides to my backside. Easy to take on and off and recommend not always leaving it on the bike. Very easy for a thief to remove.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for SKS X-tra Dry Rear Fender
Reviewed 4/17/2017
by Anonymous
Casual Cyclist
Western Washington
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
The fender works well.

Took a little bit of adjustment to get it properly snug so it didn't drift, but once adjusted correctly it barely moves. Does a good job keeping the mud off me. I'd buy it again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for SKS X-tra Dry Rear Fender
Reviewed 3/17/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Portland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
It's better than nothing.

On a really muddy ride my back was evenly spotted with drops this fender missed.

No skunk stripe.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for SKS X-tra Dry Rear Fender
Reviewed 11/16/2013
by Ryan
Cycling Enthusiast
Potomac, MD
Value Rating
Overall Rating
4 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
Easy to use and lightweight

This fender is easy to mount and thus easy to transfer between bikes. It is simple and lightweight.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for SKS X-tra Dry Rear Fender
Reviewed 4/26/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Vancouver, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Good

Fender was easy to put on. Does a satisfactory job keeping the water off the back side.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for SKS X-tra Dry Rear Fender
Reviewed 1/28/2013
by WSBiker
Cycling Enthusiast
White Salmon, WA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Muliple Use Fender, Presto Chango from one bike to another!

Bought one of these to use on my hardtail MTB. Saved me from the dreaded skunk strip several times. Then I went to visit my son and could not take my bike, so I planned on riding his in the rain. Quick disconnect works great, one snap and it is on or off. I took the fender along and re-mounted it on his MTB for use while I was at his house. Decided to leave it with him, as he did not have a fender. Came home and ordered 2 more, a replacement for me and a gift for my other son. Now all 3 of us have this excellent rear fender on our MTBs. It would work equally well on a road bike with the seat post mounting strap.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for SKS X-tra Dry Rear Fender
Reviewed 10/25/2012
by coxlearn
Cycling Enthusiast
dallas
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Does the job

Practical, light weight and easy to put or or take off.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for SKS X-tra Dry Rear Fender
Reviewed 5/21/2012
by Biker bob
Competitive Racer
Portland or
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 11 customers found this review helpful.
Not for road bikes

I bought the fender for my road bike and after one use in a good rain my back was sprayed as much as ever, the fender is not long enough. I liked the idea of the easy attachment, but of it doesn't work, I could have attached a piece of poo for free and got the same results.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for SKS X-tra Dry Rear Fender
Reviewed 5/8/2012
by chicagorc
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago, IL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Don't even hesitate to buy this rear fender, it installs easy & works great!!!

I was tired of scrubbing the dirt out of my expensive riding shorts and jerseys after only a few small puddles on the trail left a line of muck up my back. I thought I would try this fender and I am so glad I did. It went on to the seat post in about 1 minute. It stayed in place for a 15 mile single track ride. I hit some pretty muddy spots on the trail and when I got home my clothes were as clean as when I left, not counting the sweat. For under $15 you need to have one of these ready to throw on your bike when the trail is not going to be completely dry.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for Portland Design Works Origami Rear Fender
Reviewed 4/19/2012
by samson801
Cycling Enthusiast
Washington DC
Value Rating
Overall Rating
10 of 10 customers found this review helpful.
Lightweight, effective fender

Nearly perfect fender, it's light, effective, easy to change between bikes, and it can fold away for easy storage. Not very theft-proof, but it's survived 4 months of parking in downtown Washington DC.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Review for SKS X-tra Dry Rear Fender
Reviewed 4/6/2012
by JROD
Cycling Enthusiast
Boston, MA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Great product for cheap $

I got this fender so I could quickly attach it and detach it without issue and it fits in my sling bag if I ever lock my bike up in the city. I think I paid $14 for it and that's totally worth it to keep your behind dry while riding in the rain!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.