Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Arundel Synth. Gecko Handlebar Tape

ArundelSynth. Gecko Handlebar Tape(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(10 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(7)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(70%)
(30%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 7/29/2021
by LoRider
Boulder, CO
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Favorite Tape!

I love this tape. It�s easy to clean (I bought white), easy on the hands, easy to wrap, sticky, boy not too sticky. I�ve tried lizard skins (color wears off) Fizik (great but hard to clean), Cinelli (classic, but just so-so). I haven�t tried Cannondale�s synth tape yet, but I will. Maybe. I just love this tape so much I�ll probably just stay with it forever. (Also tried Silca tape: I see the draw, but I�m not a fan. It�s bulky and wrinkly and just too much.)

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/18/2021
by Anonymous
portland, or
Overall Rating
Best tape!

I haven’t used anything else in my drops since I found this stuff a couple years ago. It’s so easy to work with and has great grip.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/8/2021
by LoRider
Cycling Enthusiast
Boulder, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great tape

Great tape! You can stretch it as much or as little as you like, depending on the thickness of grip you prefer. It cleans up extremely easily. I have white Arundel silicone tape on one of my bikes, and it always looks clean (if I simply wipe to down). The orange tape on another of my bikes stays brighter than other orange tapes. It's sticky and yet you can change positions easily on it. Some reviewer here said they didn't have enough tape with the Arundel. I can't imagine why! I have regular drops and Salsa drops with a 12 degree flare. This tape covered both types of bars easily. I'd buy it again in a snap.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/13/2020
by G-Bear
Daily Commuter
portland oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
this tape is very grippy and easy to clean

I like this tape a lot. It absorbs road vibration, is quite grippy and cleans up easily. Since it doesn't have adhesive it's easy to remove and re-wrap if need be. It's also quite stretchy which makes for a nice tight wrap.

I do wish it came with wider and higher quality finishing tape.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/3/2020
by Colorado LJ
Cycling Enthusiast
Denver, CO
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Good product

I rewrapped my bars and like the product with the Fizik gel pads underneath.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/14/2020
by Ian
Portland, OR
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Best tape I�ve used

This stuff is versatile and playable. Because it naturally sticks to itself without an adhesive you can go back and rework the tape if necessary during the initial application. The grip is perfect with just the right amount of tack. I�ll be buying this tape for all my bikes from now on.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/6/2020
by MikesMetalWorx
Indiana
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Grippy sticky

Grippy sticky and comfortable! Awesome colors too.easy to wrap as well.!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/8/2020
by Dan
Cycling Enthusiast
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
A good handlebar tape.

A good handlebar tape. Tape is plenty long - as advertised - and easy to wrap/re-wrap. I don't feel that silicone foam provides the same cushioning as silicone.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/5/2019
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great tape

Firm, tacky feel with enough cushion to dampen the road vibrations.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/22/2020
by Chris
Bentonville, AR
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Wrap for comfort

I picked this wrap for its color options and comfort. I have not been disappointed. This is not going to add to aerodynamics, but love it on my daily rider.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 63

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]