Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Arundel Sideloader Carbon Cage

ArundelSideloader Carbon Cage(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(11 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(9)
(1)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(82%)
(9%)
(9%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 7/11/2022
by Bikes4life
D.C
Overall Rating
Best Bike Cage

Hands down the best water bottle cages on the market. Lightweight, great looking, and holds a bottle extremely well with ease of still being able to grab and put back. Never had a bottle ejected. Have four of these for road and gravel bike. Price is a premium but if you can get them on sale, it's worth it.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/26/2021
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Zushi/Hayama
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Perfect solution to a tight fit

It is expensive for what it is, but you only have to buy it once...

This thing fits perfectly in my Ibis Rimpo. The 2 sets of dilled holes makes so much sense it is silly it is not standard on all products. I opted for left entry so I still have access to my rear brake when going for a drink. So far, no dropped or lost bottles. Does exactly what is expected.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/29/2021
by Paul
Competitive Racer
Maryland
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Essential for small frames

These side loader cages are a must if you have a small bike with a tight front triangle. They make it easy to insert and remove bottles, and I've never ejected a bottle riding over gravel or rough pavement. These certainly aren't cheap, but are durable and last many years with no degradation in performance.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 3/15/2021
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Seattle
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Not as secure as I'd like

I got these for my gravel bike so I can use a frame bag but I'm not completely sold that they will be secure enough on bumpy descents. I'm going to try wrapping part of it with a tacky tape, but I would've expected these to have a tighter fit. If you're just riding on smooth roads they're probably ok.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/7/2022
by BBAZ
Daily Commuter
AZ
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Outstanding product

Outstanding bottle cages. Easy to insert and retrieve bottles. Yet, the bottles remain secure.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/20/2020
by mib7483
Cycling Enthusiast
Southern Utah
Value Rating
Overall Rating
5 of 5 customers found this review helpful.
Side Load bottle cage

I have these on my road and mountain bike. The side load makes for easy removal and insertion of my water bottles. I use 24oz bottles and have never had one bounce out of the cage. I have tried a couple other brands but they did not perform the same. I have been using them on my road bike for about five years and my mountain bike for about a month. I have ridden over cattle guards and some very rocky terrain with no issues.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/30/2021
by Miguel B
Cycling Enthusiast
Austin, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Great Choice for smaller frames

Arundell makes great bottle cages and their Sideloader/Other Sidelaoder ar no exception. I've never lost a water bottle using these cages no matter the road surface.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/11/2019
by irreverendt
Cycling Enthusiast
kansas city
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 4 customers found this review helpful.
read the instructions when ordering

Got the bottle cage and really like the ease of use. Have to say the ordering process, i.e. determining which one to order is a little confusing as to which side of the cage you prefer to use.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/7/2022
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Bend, OR
Overall Rating
Not cheap but not flimsy

I use these on my MTB as well as gravel bike. The MTB is cramped for space so the side-load functionality is a must. Since they hold bottles so well I got a pair for my gravel bike as well even though it has plenty of space. I use hydroflasks so a tight fit that doesn't rattle is a must. I know, extra weight, but I'm done with warm water that tastes like plastic. Plus extra grams just make you stronger.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/30/2022
by E.L.
SoCal
Overall Rating
Sideloader bottle cage

Great product. Holds the water bottle tight. Easy to grab the bottle and push it back in. Very happy with my purchase so far.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/25/2021
by Anonymous
Cordova, TN
Overall Rating
Arundel sideloader

These have been awesome on my 48 frame. I tend to run into problems with the water bottles hitting the frame when I try to get them out. Not with these!!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Fri). Orders over $50
are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 40

SUBSCRIBE

Want to save on all your Bike Tires Direct purchases? Sign up here for exclusive discount offers.

BikeTiresDirect on Facebook BikeTiresDirect on Instagram BikeTiresDirect on Strava
5741 NE 87th Ave (I-205 exit 23B) Portland, OR 97220 | 800-682-0570 | [email protected]