FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50View Details
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
MON-SAT 8AM-5PM PT
Arundel Rubber Gecko Handlebar Tape

ArundelRubber Gecko Handlebar Tape(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(11 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(11)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(100%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
(0%)
Reviewed 1/17/2019
by VinnieS
Cycling Enthusiast
Central Oregon
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best Handlebar tape, period!

Put on my gravel bike. Provides plenty of cushon and feels sticky. Haven't ridden in rain yet, but assume it will provide a secure grip. Kept the package in my shop so I don't forget what I used. Will eventually convert all my bikes to this as I replace bar tape.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/28/2018
by Old Dan
Daily Commuter
Llano Estacado, TX
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Best bar tape I've used

I've used lots of different bar coverings, cloth tapes from the '70's, foam tubes (ugh!) and plastic tapes that were all the rage in the '80's, modern manufacture cork tapes by Cinelli and Specialized and others, and perforated synthetic leather tapes. In comparison to other tape this Arundel Rubber product is significantly easier to wrap. Its stretchiness gives you more leeway to make nice even wraps the entire span of a drop bar regardless of whether you're on a straight or curved section. There's less need to undo and redo and pull hard on a wrap because one side of the tape isn't down tight to the bar. And the finished bar has a nice feel, with good grip and cushion. Unfortunately I can't write from personal experience about long term performance because I put this tape on my Italvega single speed build, and my son liked it so much he took the bike to school. He rides the heck out of that bike in all kinds of weather and I've heard only praise, so that's a strong endorsement.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/20/2018
by andy
Competitive Racer
Value Rating
Overall Rating
only bar tape I have used the last 3 years

previously, I used the FIZIK 3mm thick bar tape with the fizik silicone padding add-on underneath. I like the extra cushioning for my hands without the bulk as well as the cleanability. at the rec of my bike shop, I tried the Arundel Rubber Gecko Handlebar Tape. it has the same cushioning as my previous set up, but is more durable and easier to keep clean than the fizik. it also less slippery. I presently have it on both my bikes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/14/2018
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
nice tape

If you are someone who likes a great grip with a little cushion, this is it. I replaced tape that used gel strips and this has a better feel to it all on its own.

Overall Rating 5 Value Rating 0
Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 5/3/2018
Cycling Enthusiast
Oakland, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Fantastic product! The only bar tape I use now.

The bar tape wraps beautifully and is super comfortable. I have it on three bikes currently and absolutely love it! It also looks great and is very durable.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 4/12/2018
by MikeW
Cycling Enthusiast
Bay Area CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great grip great price!

Its a good deal! its a great grip! It would be great if it was 10-15$ but I paid about 20$ Def grippy feel and holds up well. I only installed it a few weeks ago but so far so good!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 2/9/2018
by ANDY
Competitive Racer
evanston, IL
Value Rating
Overall Rating
favorite tape, comfy, easy to clean

cushy tape requires no additional gel underlayer as I needed with other brands. easy to keep clean and is durable enough to last an entire season of 7000 miles and not look tatteredused. BUY IT.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/16/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
tx
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Great product!

Easy to apply. Good grip.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/21/2017
by Anonymous
Overall Rating
Very grippy and secure feeling

Very grippy and secure feeling. Hard to imagine but this new tape really makes a difference. Comfortable ,easy to install, tough, doesn't tear. easy to clean.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/8/2018
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Overall Rating
Grippy with cushion

Best bar tape yet, great grip even in wet conditions and good cushion

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 6/25/2018
by Anonymous
Competitive Racer
Overall Rating
feels great

Replaced worn out Lizard Skins DSP with this tape. I always liked the Lizard Skins, but it wore too fast and is kind of pricey. I got this as an alternative and, so far, it's great. Feels comfortable and secure on the bars. It'll take awhile to find out how it wears, I guess.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details.