Mon-Sat 8am-5pm PT
FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $50More info
JOIN OUR EMAIL LIST
Sign Up
Serving cyclists
since 2002
WISH
0
Arundel Gecko Grip Handlebar Tape

ArundelGecko Grip Handlebar Tape(Return to Product Page)

Add your own review
(33 customer reviews)
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 stars
(16)
(9)
(3)
(2)
(3)
(48%)
(27%)
(9%)
(6%)
(9%)
Previous Page
Reviewed 10/21/2014
by Tuna
Cycling Enthusiast
Westchester Co. NY
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
Nice feel, easy to wrap, quality product.

Recreational riding 50-150 milesweek. Nice feel and grip. Looks good and performs well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/14/2014
by eisenbud
Competitive Racer
Woodstock, GA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 1 customers found this review helpful.
I really like this tape, easy to install, durable and nice on the grip.

Great product for road and tri bike handlebars.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/28/2014
by dchen
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
1 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
good colors, kinda cheap

This stuff looks excellent and feels good but it does seem to be made pretty cheaply. The backing tape for the sticky side actually ripped about half the adhesive off the bar tape when I removed it so I had to use tension to remove it. As a result it unraveled a few weeks later. I have fizik tape now and its working fine so I don't think its my wrapping technique.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/19/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Atlanta, GA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Great bartape at a great price.

I used to ride the Lizard Skins DSP tape. Then I got this tape and was very happy with the texture when it came it. So far it has been nothing but great and can't beat the price!

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 1/7/2014
by Lazy spoke
Cycling Enthusiast
Los Angeles
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Easy to keep clean specialy white.

Thick and easy to wrap.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 12/6/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Magee, MS
Value Rating
Overall Rating
Good tape

I had to replace some old cork tape, so I decided on the Gecko Grip. It went on pretty will and has held up thru several rides.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/28/2013
by JoeGo
Cycling Enthusiast
San Dimas, CA
Value Rating
Overall Rating
2 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Has supple and nice texture feel!

The tape is easy to work with and adds a brilliant new look to your bike. I find it works best when tightly wrapped.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 10/19/2013
by 74dodger
Cycling Enthusiast
SoCal
Value Rating
Overall Rating
3 of 3 customers found this review helpful.
Good value & quality

Just the right amount of cushioning without the bulk. Can't go wrong at this price. I'd definitely buy this again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/3/2020
by RimbrakesFTW
Cycling Enthusiast
Middle Island, New York
Overall Rating
My Favorite

I really like this tape. It isn't cushioned so it isn't thick like a Supacaz. It is grippy and to my taste is just thick enough. I use gloves for padding. It is a little tricky to wrap but if you take your time and keep a steady tension you can get a good wrap without any gaps. I only had this tape on for a short time and had to replace my brake cables so could not reuse it. I replaced it with Supacaz which is nice, but is a real nightmare to wrap. Comparing the two tapes I prefer the thinner and more affordable Arundel. It wraps a lot better and I prefer its appearance over the higher priced Supacaz.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 9/30/2014
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Chicago, il
Overall Rating
2 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Unimpressed

This tape has no stretch in it, so be prepared for wrinkles and gaps. It is rather short, so if you have contoured carbon bars, don't expect it to fit. Finally, the black tape they offer is too short and doesn't stick well.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/25/2014
by bbcross
Competitive Racer
Bellingham, WA
Overall Rating
great tape. worth it just for the installation instructions.

It looks like tape, smells like tape and tastes like tape. It goes on smooth and with a great sense of humor. I would certainly buy again.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 11/22/2013
by rsherbak
Cycling Enthusiast
pdx,or
Overall Rating
GRIP!!!

Great, inexpensive handlebar tape that rivals Lizard Skins without the heavy price tag. Similar padding thickness to the slimmer LizardSkins but durable and easy to clean.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.
Reviewed 8/27/2013
by Anonymous
Cycling Enthusiast
Colorado
Overall Rating
0 of 2 customers found this review helpful.
Comfortable, durable, cleans up easily and the checkered pattern matches the pattern on my Ultegra Di2 hoods!

This is the only tape I use on my bikes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes/No
Thank you for your feedback.

We are committed to delivering outstanding value and service to our customers, every day.
Try us today to see why so many of our customers come back again and again.

*Orders received before 3:00PM Pacific time are shipped the same day (Mon-Sat). Orders over $50 are shipped free (USA only, excluding AK and HI). Some exceptions apply. See Shipping for details. 27